QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jun 20 2007, 12:47 AM)
So, for the 8800 GTX, what would be the recommended brand? Planning to get one!!! Official LYN nVIDIA 8 series thread V2
Official LYN nVIDIA 8 series thread V2
Jun 20 2007, 01:25 AM
14,576 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Sarawak |
Jun 20 2007, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(akachester @ Jun 20 2007, 04:43 PM) The thing about the more expensive price for those brand are because they are hardly available here. People who are bulking in here needed to take into consideration as well about shipping and their own profit. Therefore, it accumulates to be more expensive than those obtained by local distributor.. Besides, their great warranty is also a plus point if you are eager to get them. I was also shocked to see that XFX 8800GTS is going for as low as RM1k in Singapore as well.. And those from local distributors are limited warranty? |
Jun 21 2007, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 21 2007, 02:06 PM) cant be helped ler... my friggin room is hot due to bad ventilation...think i need to get the sidepanel with mesh and the side patent fan to help cool things down Why not open the side casing then? Would cool down a lot!Guys, I need some advice on the 8800 GTX. I'm planning to get one in 1-2 months and wanna ask those with the 8000 series on which brand would be the best. Thx for any advice! |
Jun 22 2007, 11:54 PM
Jun 23 2007, 01:38 AM
QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Jun 23 2007, 12:02 AM) Imo, it wont make much difference for those who selling off their gc to get an upgrade, if u peeps know what i meant Cheers QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Jun 23 2007, 12:54 AM) To be exact, I meant "depreciation"... in price Ya, I know what you mean.For example, if u have 5900XT and wanna sell off coz u wanna get 6600GT (or any card in that matter). But u heard 6600GT its price-drop in a weeks time. If u waited for that few weeks time, but at the same time, ur 5900XT selling value will be depreciate. (Ooo.. next mth cheaper by rm100, at the same time.. dam.. my old card had to sell less (depreciate) rm100... sumthin like tat Unless, u not selling yer 3Dcard for the next coming card, which ppl shld wait for the price drop. Errmmz... i hope u understand.. my "england" not guud Cheers What I meant was to get the 8800GTS as a temporary card while waiting for the 9000 series....... Of course it would mean spending more money!!! |
Jun 24 2007, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(zeustronic @ Jun 24 2007, 05:27 AM) Yeah, has the price dropped or still the same? If it is going to drop soon, I'd rather wait for that.....Anybody knows whether the current prices in Malaysia is after the price drop? |
Jun 24 2007, 10:52 AM
Jun 24 2007, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jun 24 2007, 10:57 AM) bcoz suddenly thinking of my maxtor is dying soon... so i need extra money for a new HDD, then have to cut the budget to get x1950 lo True. Why not a x1950pro?x1950gt can beat 8600gts in many games, and it absolutely smash the 8600gt to paste. X1950 cannot play DX10 games wor..... |
Jun 25 2007, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Jun 25 2007, 11:39 PM) =_="... dude... if u didnt see juz previous posts... do read it again... Cool down dude!To be sure any more 3Dmark06 n00bs out there doesnt know... 3DMARK06 its CPU DEPENDENT BENCHMARK!!!... I gotta say... this really getting on my nerves for those who thinks that AthlonXP 2.4GHz its same as C2D 2.4Ghz... Stop comparing and think its the same all bcoz its same MHz/GHz... it doesnt work that way!!!... Damit!.. this really reminds of those ppl thinks AthlonXP 3000+ its 3000GHz... /rants-off Cheers Maybe it would be better to post the overall score AND the break down scores i.e. SM 2.0, HDR/SM3.0 and CPU. That way, forumers can see the scores for the GC and the CPU separately. Just a suggestion! |
Jul 8 2007, 07:13 PM
Any rumours price drop for graphic cards especially the 8800 series?
How come we never hear about GC price drops? |
Jul 8 2007, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(§layerXT @ Jul 8 2007, 07:34 PM) QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Jul 8 2007, 08:52 PM) Yeah, imo theres basically no competition. Hence Nvidia aren't worried and price will stay for now. That's why monopoly is not good for end-users. Take MS for example........Cheers |
Jul 9 2007, 10:29 AM
Jul 9 2007, 10:57 AM
Jul 10 2007, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 10 2007, 02:31 PM) geez.....i need a new case... That's what I've been trying to say. Why don't you all just open the side casing!!! Will do a lot of good for your rig!!previously my idle has been at 70 for my 8800.... even with sidepanel open (but no fan)... this morning i open the side panel and point a fan towards the GC and it dropped to 63! and still dropping!! either that or i need a blowhole for my GC.... dammit..now my case is gonna be full of dust See, like my rig, it is bare naked.... |
Jul 10 2007, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 10 2007, 03:54 PM) dust bro....DUST!!! u have no idea how bad is the dust in my room man...somemore my room no ventilation same here man...somemore my room no ventilation...lagi siao Anyway, back to the topic. When in the world is true DX10 games (e.g. crysis) coming out? I want to get a 8800 GTX!!! This post has been edited by kmarc: Jul 10 2007, 04:20 PM |
Jul 10 2007, 04:34 PM
Jul 10 2007, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 10 2007, 05:40 PM) typically yeah the price would drop.... No no.... I've made up my mind to upgrade within these 1-2 months and that's what I going to do! Look at my rig, already old la.... time to pass it to my wife!!! BUT by then u wouldnt be itching for an 8800GTX.... ud probably be itching for the 9800GTX |
Jul 11 2007, 06:15 PM
Here's a more complete review of Nvidia 8xxx series on the latest games.
Looks like 8800 GTX is adequate enough. No need to get the 8800 Ultra, unless you're rich la..... http://www.xbitlabs.com/articles/video/dis...e8-roundup.html |
Jul 12 2007, 10:07 AM
Hey guys, I found a forumer selling 8800GTX for less than 2k!!! The brand is PNY.
Looks attractive. Anybody has any info on this brand? |
Jul 14 2007, 11:55 AM