279 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V4, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

salimbest83
post Apr 21 2018, 12:04 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Apr 21 2018, 12:02 PM)
Ya. I hv been searching around the deal is so-so onli.
Think need to postpone the plan.
yeah . im holding until raya offer next month too.
and offer from seller in selangor / KL is much better vs penang seller..
sigh. sad.gif

and.. one more issue..

what color is better... so hard to pick the nicer color for persona..
if for SAGA 2018.. easily pick any color and its look good
mt24
post Apr 21 2018, 12:10 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 21 2018, 12:04 PM)
sigh. sad.gif

and.. one more issue..

to be honest, certain color will make persona looks outstanding and good, whilst certain will make it look like un-finish car.
but i am kinda bored of greyish looks.

tctham
post Apr 21 2018, 12:28 PM

653 posts

I only realized recently, even std variants got slight logic behind the wiper speed. When driving, the wiper speed is as you selected. But when you pulled to a stop at traffic light or etc, it will drop to one speed lower.

E.g., heavy rain, you set wiper speed to fastest, and when you reach traffic light, it will be slowed down to normal. If it's light rain, then it will go from normal to intermittent.

This feature on top of the variable intermittent speed is really a nice touch from proton. *Thumbs up*
salimbest83
post Apr 21 2018, 12:44 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Apr 21 2018, 12:10 PM)
to be honest, certain color will make persona looks outstanding and good, whilst certain will make it look like un-finish car.
but i am kinda bored of greyish looks.
yeah. thats the reason im asking for all here for opinion.
dont want to look bad for entire years later
littlegamer
post Apr 21 2018, 01:20 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 21 2018, 12:04 PM)
sigh. sad.gif

and.. one more issue..

Do be mindful, when raya season, the offer are normally older stock, sometimes newer stocks still have offer but less. some salemen might give you the old stock and give less discount. just be very very very wary about it.
mt24
post Apr 21 2018, 01:21 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 21 2018, 12:44 PM)
yeah. thats the reason im asking for all here for opinion.
dont want to look bad for entire years later
imo, ranking from Nay to Aye

white
silver
brown
black
red
graphite grey

I am so in love with graphite grey, for me it does look great in persona, just that I am bored with the colour. hmm.gif

salimbest83
post Apr 21 2018, 01:23 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Apr 21 2018, 01:20 PM)
Do be mindful, when raya season, the offer are normally older stock, sometimes newer stocks still have offer but less. some salemen might give you the old stock and give less discount. just be very very very wary about it.
how to detect that? can we argue if they give the old stock blink.gif
salimbest83
post Apr 21 2018, 01:24 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Apr 21 2018, 01:21 PM)
imo, ranking from Nay to Aye

white
silver
brown
black
red
graphite grey

I am so in love with graphite grey, for me it does look great in persona, just that I am bored with the colour. hmm.gif
i kinda like the red and brown.. but waifu dont like sweat.gif
littlegamer
post Apr 21 2018, 02:29 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 21 2018, 01:23 PM)
the rim should be having the iriz rim. since proton has refreshed to it. old rim is 15x 6j while the new iriz rim is 15x6.5J.
one of the easiest way to avoid problem is to buy directly from proton official dealer, not authorised dealer(i cant recall correct term). For example,Proton center of excellence is Proton official dealer, if the showroom is ABC sdn.bhd or similar then is authorized dealer.

put it in an anaolgy, say you want to buy Sony product, you can either buy from Sony style official store or buy from harvey norman. Sony style is Sony dealer, where harvey norman is authorised dealer. it is best buy from Sony style, because you are buying directly from Sony. is fine that you buy from harvey norman, is just when you have problem harvey norman will refer back to sony as well. I hope you get the idea.

Official dealer benefit:
they dont have any discount except official discount from proton
they offer pre check up before hand over, of there is any issue, you are dealing with proton directly
little or no freebies, all extras is given officially and no extra

authorized dealer benefit:
you can nego with the salesman, see how much he willing to cut from his commission
sometimes they give free tint voucher, these authorized dealer teamup with branded tint shop(my case raytech), so the dealer will help you do the tint at slightly top up price instead full price. else the voucher is almost useless
a lot freebies
downside, of authorized dealer, anything major they ask you refer back to proton, they not be responsible, happen to my case, where they didnt do a proper hand over, esp that time got IP noise kit issue, they just ask me go proton SC and off I go. No doubt the dealer is cheaper, by almost 1k unofficial discount, not worth it.

This post has been edited by littlegamer: Apr 21 2018, 02:55 PM
salimbest83
post Apr 21 2018, 02:43 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Apr 21 2018, 02:29 PM)
the rim should be having the iriz rim. since proton has refreshed to it. old rim is 15x  6j while the new iriz rim is 15x6.5J.
Any reference? Its wider and different color?
Dyson Jin
post Apr 21 2018, 02:46 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 21 2018, 01:23 PM)
u must die die comfirm with sa that u want new stock..u can always check before u drive home the new car tho..
i think beside the rim,tyre must be from goodyear instead of Silverstone ..i remember few months ago they use silverstone tyres,then got complained by ppl..they changed back to goodyear..
then i think the car have manufacture date somewhere hiding..before u drive home the car,ask the SA show u the manufacture date..make sure is 2018 car...

littlegamer
post Apr 21 2018, 02:56 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Apr 21 2018, 02:29 PM)
the rim should be having the iriz rim. since proton has refreshed to it. old rim is 15x  6j while the new iriz rim is 15x6.5J.
one of the easiest way to avoid problem is to buy directly from proton official dealer, not authorised dealer(i cant recall correct term). For example,Proton center of excellence is Proton official dealer,  if the showroom is ABC sdn.bhd or similar then is authorized dealer.

put it in an anaolgy, say you want to buy Sony product, you can either buy from Sony style official store or buy from harvey norman. Sony style is Sony dealer, where harvey norman is authorised dealer.  it is best buy from Sony style, because you are buying directly from Sony. is fine that you buy from harvey norman, is just when you have problem harvey norman will refer back to sony as well. I hope you get the idea.

Official dealer benefit:
they dont have any discount except official discount from proton
they offer pre check up before hand over, of there is any issue, you are dealing with proton directly
little or no freebies, all extras is given officially and no extra

authorized dealer benefit:
you can nego with the salesman, see how much he willing to cut from his commission
sometimes they give free tint voucher, these authorized dealer teamup with branded tint shop(my case raytech), so the dealer will help you do the tint at slightly top up price instead full price. else the voucher is almost useless
a lot freebies
downside, of authorized dealer, anything major they ask you refer back to proton, they not be responsible, happen to my case, where they didnt do a proper hand over, esp that time got IP noise kit issue, they just ask me go proton SC and off I go. No doubt the dealer is cheaper, by almost 1k unofficial discount, not worth it.
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 21 2018, 02:43 PM)
Any reference? Its wider and different color?
edited my post
croydon
post Apr 21 2018, 03:30 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 21 2018, 01:24 PM)
i kinda like the red and brown.. but waifu dont like  sweat.gif
buy any color, can change colour later... wrap blue matte

This post has been edited by croydon: Apr 21 2018, 03:31 PM
fantasy1989
post Apr 21 2018, 04:02 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Apr 21 2018, 02:46 PM)
u must die die comfirm with sa that u want new stock..u can always check before u drive home the new car tho..
i think beside the rim,tyre must be from goodyear instead of Silverstone ..i remember few months ago they use silverstone tyres,then got complained by ppl..they changed back to goodyear..
then i think the car have manufacture date somewhere hiding..before u drive home the car,ask the SA show u the manufacture date..make sure is 2018 car...
i am getting goodyear tyre but old rims

collected my car early this month dry.gif
fantasy1989
post Apr 21 2018, 04:08 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 21 2018, 10:11 AM)
bye.gif

aiseh.. looks like no more good deal.
even few penang salesman only give me 1k rebate and dont give other extras
ya..now no good deal

all just 1k discount je sad.gif
TSscarxxx
post Apr 21 2018, 04:19 PM

1,509 posts

For me, black looks good for me.
salimbest83
post Apr 21 2018, 04:30 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(scarxxx @ Apr 21 2018, 04:19 PM)

For me, black looks good for me.
That's quite a looker bro. Original R3 rims? Looks awesome
salimbest83
post Apr 21 2018, 04:32 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(croydon @ Apr 21 2018, 03:30 PM)

Yours? Haha. Won't change color for quite some time i think. Gonna need new wheels first
salimbest83
post Apr 21 2018, 04:33 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Apr 21 2018, 02:56 PM)
edited my post
Ah. I got the idea.. No wonder the salesman disnt offer anything like tinted etc to me.
amscouzach57
post Apr 21 2018, 05:14 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(croydon @ Apr 21 2018, 03:30 PM)

Nice. How much is the cost & where did you do it? 😎

This post has been edited by amscouzach57: Apr 21 2018, 05:14 PM

279 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top