462 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi

soonwai
post Apr 21 2018, 03:45 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Apr 21 2018, 11:32 AM)
hi, usually how long does it take to reconnect if payment is made by maybank 2u?
Fastest I’ve seen, around 4hrs. Longest 2-3 days.

Pay via unifi.com.my with mayban2u or from maybank2u.com? Former should be faster I think. I know pay by cheque took 3 months for the payment to go in.
soonwai
post Apr 21 2018, 03:47 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Apr 21 2018, 01:07 PM)
help me old

cannot access qoo10 website on unifi..access denied

been quite sometime

and on app, sometimes on homepage ok, but clicked on item.link, got error..
Ok here from 42.153.x.x. What ip address do you get for qoo10.my?
pokchik
post Apr 21 2018, 04:31 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

30Mbps for RM139 no longer available? Bloody hell.. it's RM179 now for that speed..
XPS
post Apr 21 2018, 07:49 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 21 2018, 03:30 PM)
Yeah, my house is also on that IP address and it's fine for our daily usage.
A few commented on this thread they don't have good experience with it.
It seems that Unifi is stable these days, unlike in the past certain IP address tends to be better. Speedtest is not as accurate, dslreports with bufferbloat tests seem to be ahead so far.

And tests should run on 5GHz (forget 2.4GHz as its so congested, can sustain only 3 wifi networks before interference, 2 networks if using wide channels) as its probably interference free and can sustain higher wifi speeds. Been on 5GHz wifi for almost a decade now and experiences will tell you 5GHz is the only option to max out your bandwidth.

This post has been edited by XPS: Apr 21 2018, 07:50 PM
fruitie
post Apr 21 2018, 07:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(XPS @ Apr 21 2018, 07:49 PM)
It seems that Unifi is stable these days, unlike in the past certain IP address tends to be better.  Speedtest is not as accurate, dslreports with bufferbloat tests seem to be ahead so far.

And tests should run on 5GHz (forget 2.4GHz as its so congested, can sustain only 3 wifi networks before interference, 2 networks if using wide channels) as its probably interference free and can sustain higher wifi speeds.  Been on 5GHz wifi for almost a decade now and experiences will tell you 5GHz is the only option to max out your bandwidth.
Yes, both are activated and fortunately for our house, both maximized the 100Mbps speed. Maybe 2.4GHz is sometimes around 95Mbps but we are OK. So I'm OK. I'm using Digi Infinite with a dual band router too but speed can be quite significantly different between 2.4GHz and 5GHz. Around 80Mbps vs 120-150 Mbps. For this, I'm exclusively on 5GHz only.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 21 2018, 07:54 PM
XPS
post Apr 21 2018, 08:03 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 21 2018, 07:53 PM)
Yes, both are activated and fortunately for our house, both maximized the 100Mbps speed. Maybe 2.4GHz is sometimes around 95Mbps but we are OK. So I'm OK. I'm using Digi Infinite with a dual band router too but speed can be quite significantly different between 2.4GHz and 5GHz. Around 80Mbps vs 120-150 Mbps. For this, I'm exclusively on 5GHz only.
Nice wifi speeds. Your router seems to be well configured.
fruitie
post Apr 21 2018, 08:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(XPS @ Apr 21 2018, 08:03 PM)
Nice wifi speeds.  Your router seems to be well configured.
Luck probably. Didn't do much. laugh.gif
Using Huawei WS880 at home, so far been serving well since 30Mbps to 50Mbps and now 100Mbps. Better than TM's supplied Archer 1200.
XPS
post Apr 21 2018, 08:28 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 21 2018, 08:17 PM)
Luck probably. Didn't do much. laugh.gif
Using Huawei WS880 at home, so far been serving well since 30Mbps to 50Mbps and now 100Mbps. Better than TM's supplied Archer 1200.
Is that WS880 running the original firmware or converted to AC68U?

If its a modified AC68U then try not to update the firmware, be it ASUS or Merlin, as ASUS is getting sticky with its hardware verfication to prevent non ASUS devices from running its stuff.
fruitie
post Apr 21 2018, 08:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(XPS @ Apr 21 2018, 08:28 PM)
Is that WS880 running the original firmware or converted to AC68U?

If its a modified AC68U then try not to update the firmware, be it ASUS or Merlin, as ASUS is getting sticky with its hardware verfication to prevent non ASUS devices from running its stuff.
Using Asus XWRT Vortex.

Doesn't matter, this router no longer receives firmware update as announced by the developer. The final one was about two weeks ago.
gastacopz
post Apr 21 2018, 08:41 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 21 2018, 03:47 PM)
Ok here from 42.153.x.x. What ip address do you get for qoo10.my?
sorry ya..

how to check?
soonwai
post Apr 21 2018, 10:22 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Apr 21 2018, 08:41 PM)
sorry ya..

how to check?
From Terminal on a Mac "dig qoo10.my"
Windows command prompt, not sure, I think "nslookup qoo10.my"
Dyson Jin
post Apr 21 2018, 10:29 PM

960 posts

Need some clarification,so before this i was on 50mbps rm199 excluded gst.
so last month i got offered 100mbps rm219 excluded gst via phone call..which mean add on another rm20 only..The staff on call comfirm with me that the bill will be rm232.14 only after GST..i even have the confirmation Email which stated monthly subscription RM219.
but yesterday received April bill which is rm241.05
but rm219+6% should be rm232.14..so i feel curious and live chat with Tm CS..he mentioned that the extra charge is for upgrading the speed..i like wtf..your staff didn't mention this when he told me the offer..i told him why cant u guys be transparent..why there is hidden cost?
in the end,he cant waive it or refund it for me,he just said..sorry for any inconvenience..zzz
I mad not because idw to pay,i mad is because why the staff that offered me this offer didn't tell the true..yea few ringgits is nothing,but as they said, sikit sikit lama lama jadi bukit..
did anyone experienced the same as me?
Planning to go Tmpoint this coming monday to clarify with staff..

fruitie
post Apr 21 2018, 10:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Apr 21 2018, 10:29 PM)
Need some clarification,so before this i was on 50mbps rm199 excluded gst.
so last month i got offered 100mbps rm219 excluded gst via phone call..which mean add on another rm20 only..The staff on call comfirm with me that the bill will be rm232.14 only after GST..i even have the confirmation Email which stated monthly subscription RM219.
but yesterday received April bill which is rm241.05
but rm219+6% should be rm232.14..so i feel curious and live chat with Tm CS..he mentioned that the extra charge is for upgrading the speed..i like wtf..your staff didn't mention this when he told me the offer..i told him why cant u guys be transparent..why there is hidden cost?
in the end,he cant waive it or refund it for me,he just said..sorry for any inconvenience..zzz
I mad not because idw to pay,i mad is because why the staff that offered me this offer didn't tell the true..yea few ringgits is nothing,but as they said, sikit sikit lama lama jadi bukit..
did anyone experienced the same as me?
Planning to go Tmpoint this coming monday to clarify with staff..
Well, before you do anything. Share your bill here or read the breakdown.

First month after upgrade, there will be pro-rated charges, the bill will be higher. The bill is easily understood. UniFi is always pay first and use later.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 21 2018, 10:38 PM
Dyson Jin
post Apr 21 2018, 10:51 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 21 2018, 10:38 PM)
Well, before you do anything. Share your bill here or read the breakdown.

First month after upgrade, there will be pro-rated charges, the bill will be higher. The bill is easily understood. UniFi is always pay first and use later.
Alright..here is it..

Auto Pay Rebate
RM-2.00

Residential High Speed Internet
RM189.31

HyppTV Residential
RM40.00

Residential Voice
RM0.00

GST
RM13.76

UniFi Pro 03/04/2018 to 18/04/2018 (154.32 -61.94 = 92.38)
UniFi Advance Plus 03/04/2018 to 18/04/2018 (-113.03 30.96 = -82.07)
UniFi Pro 19/04/2018 to 18/05/2018 (299.00 -120.00 = 179.00)
TOTAL (340.29 -150.98 = 189.31)
SERVICE TOTAL 189.31

Total bill is rm241.05 deducted rm2 autopay dy.

fruitie
post Apr 21 2018, 10:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Apr 21 2018, 10:51 PM)
Alright..here is it..

Auto Pay Rebate
RM-2.00

RM189.31

HyppTV Residential
RM40.00

Residential Voice
RM0.00

GST
RM13.76

UniFi Pro 03/04/2018 to 18/04/2018                (154.32 -61.94 = 92.38)
UniFi Advance Plus 03/04/2018 to 18/04/2018  (-113.03 30.96 = -82.07)
UniFi Pro 19/04/2018 to 18/05/2018                (299.00 -120.00 = 179.00)
TOTAL (340.29 -150.98 = 189.31)
SERVICE TOTAL 189.31

Total bill is rm241.05 deducted rm2 autopay dy.
No error from what I can see. I supposed your speed was upgraded on 3rd April. Next month will be normalized RM 219 excludes GST.
RM 179 for Internet and RM 40 for HyppTV.
Dyson Jin
post Apr 21 2018, 11:10 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 21 2018, 10:57 PM)
No error from what I can see. I supposed your speed was upgraded on 3rd April. Next month will be normalized RM 219 excludes GST.
RM 179 for Internet and RM 40 for HyppTV.
okay, i hope so..
still mad at why the staff doesn't tell me there will be rm10 extra charge on first bill tho..
tq yea.. smile.gif
fruitie
post Apr 21 2018, 11:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Apr 21 2018, 11:10 PM)
okay, i hope so..
still mad at why the staff doesn't tell me there will be rm10 extra charge on first bill tho..
tq yea.. smile.gif
The extra RM 10 is due to pro-rated payment. You already paid from 19th March to 18th April last month then your speed was upgraded, you kinda "short paid" from 3rd to 18th April, so you will only pay in this latest statement.
Rudd
post Apr 21 2018, 11:20 PM

4,043 posts

Pppoe pass can only be obtained by calling tm 100?

Tried to get via live chat, the cs said they cannot provide.
Dyson Jin
post Apr 21 2018, 11:21 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 21 2018, 11:13 PM)
The extra RM 10 is due to pro-rated payment. You already paid from 19th March to 18th April last month then your speed was upgraded, you kinda "short paid" from 3rd to 18th April, so you will only pay in this latest statement.
ohh i see, that why laa..haha
u know wat,your explanation is better than these CS tho..thanks again icon_rolleyes.gif
fruitie
post Apr 21 2018, 11:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Apr 21 2018, 11:21 PM)
ohh i see, that why laa..haha
u know wat,your explanation is better than these CS tho..thanks again icon_rolleyes.gif
No problem, it's a common misunderstanding many had before. biggrin.gif
So, I always ask for breakdown.

462 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0375sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:18 PM