Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi
Khan92
Jul 6 2018, 06:24 PM
At the moment I'm subs for 30 Mbps Rm 139 ( I've got for Add Rm 10 upgrade to 30 mbps with HyppTV Aneka and Ultimate pack.
Oh and I'm living in VDSL Apartment. Where last time I checked with TM technician that came to my house for STB installation he say my apartment only can support maxed 30 Mbps
I know I shud be grateful with this offer, i wondering what TM can offer for me.
soonwai
Jul 6 2018, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(Khan92 @ Jul 6 2018, 06:24 PM) At the moment I'm subs for 30 Mbps Rm 139 ( I've got for Add Rm 10 upgrade to 30 mbps with HyppTV Aneka and Ultimate pack. Oh and I'm living in VDSL Apartment. Where last time I checked with TM technician that came to my house for STB installation he say my apartment only can support maxed 30 Mbps I know I shud be grateful with this offer, i wondering what TM can offer for me. Last year during the TQ surprise campaign, those on 30 who didn’t qualify for the free upgrade to 50 due to tech limitations got, among other options, 1 yr Hypptv Jumbo pack. I guess VDSL is the new Streamyx. This post has been edited by soonwai: Jul 6 2018, 06:37 PM
Khan92
Jul 6 2018, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 6 2018, 06:34 PM) Last year during the TQ surprise campaign, those on 30 who I didn’t qualify for the free upgrade to 50 got, among other options, 1 yr Hypptv Jumbo pack. I register last September 2017, so I acknowledged the tq surprise promo, and I'm currently on jumbo pack @ultimate 😂😂😂and it's perpetual discount
soonwai
Jul 6 2018, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(Khan92 @ Jul 6 2018, 06:37 PM) I register last September 2017, so I acknowledged the tq surprise promo, and I'm currently on jumbo pack @ultimate 😂😂😂and it's perpetual discount I don’t know about that. TQ Surprise campaign was in Jan 2017. In some circles, it’s also known as Screw You Surprise. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4179198This post has been edited by soonwai: Jul 6 2018, 06:44 PM
Khan92
Jul 6 2018, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 6 2018, 06:43 PM) I don’t know about that. TQ Surprise campaign was in Jan 2017. In some circles, it’s also known as Screw You Surprise. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4179198During the TQ surprise campaign TM website announced those who register before 28 February is eligible for free upgrade, during that time I'm still under contract with P1 Just hoping some kind of miracle to pump up the speed 10x faster even though 50@100 also would be very grateful. I'm a simple man, stream FHD Download 1080P movie most of the time.
Doraku
Jul 6 2018, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 6 2018, 03:00 PM) It's pretty much confirmed for the 10x speed increase then since it comes from Unifi's official Twitter. https://twitter.com/unifi/status/1014078032858869760Time ppl says "Yawn, been there, done that" Some may remember, a precedent has already been set here. That's more than 10x so TM is still behind the curve but we're not picky, right? https://www.lowyat.net/2016/99127/time-fibr...bps-to-500mbps/*subject to technical limitations, of course. Bye Bye Time. Incoming from TM: Our Twitter account was hacked. QUOTE Hi there! Just to clarify, the unifi turbo plans will have a 10X increase in broadband speeds did he talking about the unifi broadband 8mbps?,tm kaki trolling so dont believe too much later kena la me
YoungMan
Jul 6 2018, 10:30 PM
Check this out. Hopefully some good news
JohnLai
Jul 6 2018, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jul 6 2018, 10:30 PM) Check this out. Hopefully some good newsIf TM pulls the quota crap on fiber connection, time to rally the netizen (hopefully goldfries or lucifier organize the campaign) and bring it to Minister Gobind for action.
ahpek26
Jul 6 2018, 11:00 PM
From this thread in kopitiam QUOTE(deazth @ Jul 6 2018, 09:26 PM) In tonight's berita utama [attachmentid=9901841] Not sure if this is legit or not but if it is then it looks like even TM staff is going to rage soon. TM is being so fking greedy it's absolutely disgusting. Guess gotta cut cost somewhere huh.
ahpek26
Jul 6 2018, 11:01 PM
From this thread in kopitiam QUOTE(deazth @ Jul 6 2018, 09:26 PM) In tonight's berita utama [attachmentid=9901841]  Not sure if this is legit or not but if it is then it looks like even TM staff is going to rage soon. TM is being so fking greedy it's absolutely disgusting. Guess gotta cut cost somewhere huh.
totally_skint
Jul 6 2018, 11:15 PM
Increasing speed is just TM (and government's) way of fudging the numbers. It look good on paper (cost per megabit is down) but you still havent saved anything (your kid's teeth will still have to wait another day)
JUST LOWER THE PRICE!!!
monkeybeh
Jul 6 2018, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Jul 6 2018, 11:01 PM) From this thread in kopitiam  Not sure if this is legit or not but if it is then it looks like even TM staff is going to rage soon. TM is being so fking greedy it's absolutely disgusting. Guess gotta cut cost somewhere huh. Poor TM staff, cutting 20-30% salary, option 4: resign This post has been edited by monkeybeh: Jul 6 2018, 11:53 PM
Xefron
Jul 7 2018, 12:03 AM
that 10x speed upgrade is only applicable for FTTH only.
VDSL.Nop
ADSL.Nop
ok bye.
This post has been edited by Xefron: Jul 7 2018, 12:03 AM
JohnLai
Jul 7 2018, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(Xefron @ Jul 7 2018, 12:03 AM) that 10x speed upgrade is only applicable for FTTH only. VDSL.Nop ADSL.Nop ok bye. So....mr insider......  ......got discount 25% for exising RM179 50Mbps from previous ThankYouSurprise campaign? How about quota crap?
fruitie
Jul 7 2018, 12:44 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Xefron @ Jul 7 2018, 12:03 AM) that 10x speed upgrade is only applicable for FTTH only. VDSL.Nop ADSL.Nop ok bye.  Looking forward to my 1Gbps.
kebeckham7
Jul 7 2018, 12:46 AM
gomen just open the damn door for internet provider business , can create competitive environment and users got a lot of option to choose. this is how consumer will get the benefits. haiyooo….even the tm staff getting pay cut. just stop the monopoly
This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Jul 7 2018, 12:47 AM
Icehart
Jul 7 2018, 01:11 AM
oh my 1Gbps time to shop around for Cat7 cable and Gigabit LAN card wifi cant keep up
also upgrade to NVMe SSD for max potential
This post has been edited by Icehart: Jul 7 2018, 01:13 AM
soonwai
Jul 7 2018, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Jul 7 2018, 01:11 AM) oh my 1Gbps time to shop around for Cat7 cable and Gigabit LAN card wifi cant keep up also upgrade to NVMe SSD for max potential How about your router? Quite important too.
Icehart
Jul 7 2018, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 7 2018, 01:19 AM) How about your router? Quite important too. router ready with 4 1000 port