Depends yr torrent client settings i suppose

Edit: Ok i think im too used to using streamyx sad.gif

This post has been edited by miloaisdino: Jun 22 2018, 12:35 PM
miloaisdino
post Jun 22 2018, 11:07 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jun 22 2018, 04:46 PM)
Exactly, its not fair to compare with SG,. Kat changi airport aje depa dah ada 40MB (up/down)

TH

http://trueonline.truecorp.co.th/package
Yes changi airport wifi i workd for that company b4. The bandwidth provision is more than 10gbps cos of the number of travellers and plus loadbalancing. Its literally 'free for all' bandwidth and its usually the ap that craps out b4 the internet gets saturated lol. If only we can have this here....
miloaisdino
post Jun 22 2018, 11:11 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jun 22 2018, 04:46 PM)
Exactly, its not fair to compare with SG,. Kat changi airport aje depa dah ada 40MB (up/down)

TH

http://trueonline.truecorp.co.th/package
The last time i went TH hatyai most ppl use 3BB broadband
http://www.3bb.co.th/3bb/promotion
Even cheaper... 10mbps for 250baht--->rm30 WOW
miloaisdino
post Jun 22 2018, 11:26 PM

1,418 posts

Got ppl complain astro decoder fry on YB twitter, 1 hr later he say gonna take action against astro for lousy cs and ads. Lol u shd try complain there smile.gif
miloaisdino
post Jul 2 2018, 12:38 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(stella_purple @ Jul 2 2018, 05:47 AM)
Just curious did anyone know what is split ratio for unifi GPON? is it 1:16?

1:32 gpon. Overall ratio is 1:20 tho
miloaisdino
post Jul 3 2018, 03:24 PM

1,418 posts

Why cant they just make streamyx rm40-60/mth as compensation...
miloaisdino
post Jul 3 2018, 03:27 PM

1,418 posts

Someore brand streamyx user as "pre-unifi" wow
miloaisdino
post Jul 3 2018, 08:41 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 3 2018, 07:36 PM)
I really hate price per MB crap.

What is the point having lowest price per MB if the cheapest package starts with RM200?  doh.gif
Does it take into account singapores 10gbps for sgd189/mth plan? = rm0.0567 /mbps? If compare with rm199 for 100mbps, thats 35.1x more ex...
If they want to play the rm/mbps game can user posted image

This post has been edited by miloaisdino: Jul 3 2018, 08:54 PM
miloaisdino
post Jul 3 2018, 08:51 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Jul 3 2018, 08:45 PM)
What are you going to do with 10Gbps? Become an ISP your self?
Thats not the point. The point is that tm is being realky retarded comparing price per mbps.. its pointless esp when u compare to other countries

This post has been edited by miloaisdino: Jul 3 2018, 08:52 PM
miloaisdino
post Jul 3 2018, 09:03 PM

1,418 posts

Tm methology of price per mbps is flawed, because they normally take most expensive/fastest speed plan on both sides and compare.
Then it becomes not apple for apple comparison. Eg tm max speed 100mbps, singapore 10000mbps, how compare price/mbps? Same for thai. So they shd compare the prices for a plan every country has equally like 100mbps and not come up with retarded diagram..

Then they unveil new more ex plans with lower price per mbps wiv greater speed, but the price per mbps for old speed hardly decrease, or sometimes can even increase - think streamyx ppl.. no logic sia

This post has been edited by miloaisdino: Jul 3 2018, 09:05 PM
miloaisdino
post Jul 4 2018, 09:51 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Jul 3 2018, 09:51 PM)
I was not addressing the point, thank you.

I was asking how the 10Gbps are going to be useful for?

Don't get confused about two different points.
Its not useful at all unless u host mirrors and game servers etc. Most isps will discourage you from signing up tho.
miloaisdino
post Jul 4 2018, 09:53 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jul 4 2018, 07:43 AM)
Two groups that will not enjoy this exercise:

Unifi area with VDSL only
Streamyx area with no Unifi coverage.
Vdsl area get unifi lite 20mbps?
Streamyx sad sad.gif
miloaisdino
post Jul 4 2018, 10:27 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Jul 4 2018, 10:16 AM)
Beginning 15 August 2018, existing unifi home broadband customers will be upgraded to new plans with a maximum speed of 800 Mbps, at the same price.

Not sure how true is this ...
This might be true as unifi currently use pppoe, have overhead limitatiin hence 800mbps. In other countries like sg, no pppoe, its like direct ethernet over gpon so can have full 1gbps speed
miloaisdino
post Jul 4 2018, 11:31 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 4 2018, 11:02 AM)
stream 4k UHD porn 10 TV simultaneously.

but maybe the "fake" astro business can start booming, ppl normally use capture card to share the astro one.
Actual utilised bandwidth is usually max out at 300mbps per household because of server and device limitations (think hdd, wifi, international speed). So tm can make it look as if the plan damn good when they just troll you over with the contention ratio.
In the end they get to collect more $$ from you. Its because he bandwidth not utilised so they 'give' it to you. The most common scenario its actually used is ironically speedtest.net cos it uses a ton of data and bandwidth lol
Everyone will regret in the end, peering to overseas get jammed during peak hours etc, poor routing to overseas, ping spike, packet loss and jitter etc. Not worth it imo. Its already happening in sg, thats why in actual fact the internet isnt as fast as korea and japan there.. the contention ratio for intl traffic will be crazy one

This post has been edited by miloaisdino: Jul 4 2018, 11:35 AM
miloaisdino
post Jul 4 2018, 12:52 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 4 2018, 12:01 PM)
Same here.. TIME be moving in.. Should be in by year end at the latest. Ripe for penalty fee free termination from TM. My devices are ready.. laugh.gif
Syukur, I already paid for at least 3 TM supplied routers. Can sell all and buy 1 god router.. Problem solved.  icon_idea.gif
Haha.. It would. But they wouldn't dare. Given current pricing, 10Gbps would cost a LOT!
Fixed!
My seed boxes beg to disagree with you.  smile.gif
Wlao ofc la i only based on the 'common' user
Any network will also have heavy user like u lol.
miloaisdino
post Jul 4 2018, 02:37 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 4 2018, 01:05 PM)
Should be everybody like the last thank you surprise subject to limitations of infra.
I don't think so. The top tier for TM in the immediate future will be 266Mbps. So hopefully current 100mbps users will be upgraded to that. Lowest tier will be upgraded to 100Mbps.

See below and do note that this is for UniFi only and not Pre-HistoricUniFi subscribers.

Source :TM (Extensive graphical analysis included. Note: Parallax distortion not taken into account)

Not right now but after the 15th.
See above analysis. Looks like will be 266Mbps which will be in-line with TM's "more than double" statement.
Edit: It might be 800 cos sg min plan is 300mbps, 1gbps is consider their low range plan.

This post has been edited by miloaisdino: Jul 4 2018, 02:40 PM
miloaisdino
post Jul 4 2018, 03:29 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 4 2018, 03:05 PM)
Could be. Singapore’s plans are scary, in a good way. 1, 2 or 10 Gbps. Anyone else other than M1 still offering 300 Mbps? Or lower?

I think for now we should stick to comparisons with Thailand.
Hope so too. In the last free upgrade exercise they were stuck at 100 and instead got some consolation prizes that noone really wanted. The problem is companies want to maintain or increase ARPU so they try their best not to reduce prices.
300, 500, 1gbps, 1gbps(low latency) or M1 (i think they dont have above 1gbps plans anymore due to lod demand) And yes they have plans based on latency

1gbps, 1gbps(no throttle), 2gbps, 5gbps, 10gbps Singtel

All m1 and no throttle plans have no restriction for bittorrent and are optimised for p2p. Low latency plan for gaming
miloaisdino
post Jul 4 2018, 05:11 PM

1,418 posts

Confirm the new speeds for local traffic only la. Intl u at their mercy lol
miloaisdino
post Jul 5 2018, 11:11 AM

1,418 posts

Not enforced
miloaisdino
post Jul 6 2018, 11:33 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(cheekian @ Jul 6 2018, 11:26 AM)
Nowadays people still do not understand about Megabyte per second and Megabit per second, only know complaint TM slow, said that TM advertised 30Mbps but they just get 3mbps(should be 3MB/S), so sad to see this kind of complaint...
It should be 3.75mb/s
Nowadays people do not understand that Megabyte per second is Megabits divided by 8 and Not 10

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2417sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:59 PM