Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi
MGM
Apr 4 2018, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(Davez89 @ Apr 4 2018, 10:50 AM) We both changed to advance 30mbps but he changed a day later cause I told him.. He said he negotiated some free calls or something which I think it's the STD20(actually what is it)? And he also got one month free premium channels or something. His unifitv pack I think he chose the one with sports channel and I chose ruby pack. Voice STD 20 Inclusive of 600 minutes call Beyond rates: FREE calls to TM Fixed lines Calls to all mobile and other fixed lines at 10sen/minute So u are paying rm139 for 30Mbps+Ruby and your uncle is paying rm149 for 30Mbps+Ultimate+STD20? Pls let us know once your dashboard @Unifi Portal is updated. TQ
MGM
Apr 4 2018, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(Davez89 @ Apr 4 2018, 11:17 AM) I thought all awhile tm to tm fixed line is free? Not sure about the sport package but he show me fox channel yesterday. His dashboard showed the same package name as mine tho. Or does he need to pay for the std20? Cause he told me he negotiated the voice call std20(saw that on his dashboard) So both already upgraded? Show the details of the dashboard (click on the respective DOWN arrow) not the name. https://www.tm.com.my/pasangsekarang/This post has been edited by MGM: Apr 4 2018, 11:22 AM
MGM
Apr 4 2018, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(Davez89 @ Apr 4 2018, 11:51 AM) Yes, I clicked the down arrow and saw his one got extra std20 and one month free premium channels which I didn't get even though it's the same package. But nvm la I think the std20 not that important since I dont use the phone anyway. Free premium channels only for one month. And his UnifiTV is Ruby too? So actually rm10 difference btw both of you.
MGM
Apr 4 2018, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(Davez89 @ Apr 4 2018, 10:34 AM) My uncle also changed to 149 package after I told him.. But he get free STD QUOTE(Davez89 @ Apr 4 2018, 12:04 PM) Don't think it's Ruby.. Forgot what I saw. I think his one should be 139 also.. How come u say 149? U said earlier his is RM149.
MGM
Apr 4 2018, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Apr 4 2018, 06:18 PM) Just received a call from Unifi today asking if I want to "upgrade" I believe the offer is RM219 for 100mbps, free 600 minute call bundling, and something about 40 channel Unifi TV (might heard wrong, didnt ask much cause I no use UnifTV since using Netflix), No Contract. Will bundle a new Router (But I already got Archer C7 LOL) Currently I'm on RM179 (50mbps) + STD 20 = RM199 So kinda need to top up roughly RM20. Not sure want to take offer or not LOL. Instead of rm219, so many people here got it for rm179.
MGM
Apr 4 2018, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(holymushroom @ Apr 4 2018, 06:47 PM) Where got many at 179. Many is at 189 only a very very small group get it for 179. Oh my bad. For those with Jumbo+VAR may be can further reduced another rm30
MGM
Apr 5 2018, 07:33 AM
Normally I will leave the power on. But when there is thunderstorm I would plug them off from the power socket.
MGM
Apr 6 2018, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(Davez89 @ Apr 6 2018, 08:35 AM) Hey guys my package is the rm139 UniFi Advance 30Mbps - RYE 2017 It says there Promo discount rm60 then below says Promo discount PERPETUAL, does it mean I still pay rm139 after the 2 years contract? My package is the rm159 UniFi Advance 30Mbps - RYE 2017 with perpetual discount of rm120: 30mbps(RM169-120=RM49) + Jumbo&Ruby(RM90) + STD20(RM20). How come your Promo discount is only RM60 when u are paying RM139?
MGM
Apr 6 2018, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(Davez89 @ Apr 6 2018, 10:33 AM) I only have Ruby pack, I don't have the STD too. So the diff is the Jumbo pack which should be included in RYE2017.
MGM
Apr 9 2018, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Apr 9 2018, 12:26 PM) Dont care la. If 2 years normal i terminate the line Ya lor keep on raising same issue, bosan.
MGM
Apr 9 2018, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(hurricane21 @ Apr 9 2018, 10:35 PM) That’s why, even my IT friend told me to do wired to 3rd floor, guess have to work hard to upgrade then.  Btw you’re so helpful, learnt a lot of things in this thread. It’s weird, I livechat-ed one day after regarding my HyppTV because I saw both Ruby and Jumbo comes up in my Unifi portal, then they help me to file a report to drop the the Ruby pack and keep only the Jumbo pack. They even told me I will be paying RM30+RM60 if I am having both packs active. On second day they called me for confirmation and left only Jumbo pack in my account. Not sure how is the billing will be, guess need to wait for the first bill.  Have u tried powerline adaptors like Aztech Homeplug? https://www.aztech.com/commercial/odm-oem/homeplugI am using it for my hypptv connection, and 2-storey house has 3-phase power. Did u cancel your Ruby pack after the 1 year contract? Otherwise there might be a penalty fees.
MGM
Apr 11 2018, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(biloxee @ Apr 11 2018, 01:39 PM) My Aneka Pack has been removed. I presume, instead of RM90 (RM60 Jumbo + RM30 Aneka) per month for UniFiTV I will be paying only RM60 per month for UniFiTV going forward. Unfortunately, the UniFi Special Discount has also been reduced from RM50 to RM20 simultaneously which means I'd still be paying RM189 in total per month. RM299 - RM170 (RM150 Promo Disct. + RM20 Special Disct.) = RM129 + RM60 Jumbo Pack = RM189 [attachmentid=9722197] Did u request for the removal of Aneka pack?
MGM
Apr 11 2018, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(Xefron @ Apr 4 2018, 09:15 AM) Content-wise, TM already renames their Jumbo to Ultimate and others too, but back-end change will only commence late May for unifi users. This time if you have the Ultimate pack, you can't subscribe to another pack. Customer will save RM 30 for existing customer with Jumbo+Ruby. QUOTE(biloxee @ Apr 11 2018, 04:36 PM) No, I received a order completed text from TM. And since I never requested any changes I went to check my account... So no savings of RM30 after all?
MGM
Apr 11 2018, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(biloxee @ Apr 11 2018, 06:10 PM) If TM wants to offer more savings I'll gladly accept but I doubt it... Have u got the latest bill after cancelling Aneka?
MGM
Apr 13 2018, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(hafiez @ Apr 13 2018, 09:13 AM) thinking to downgrade to 30mbps from 50mbps. need to reduce monthly expenses. is it possible? do they need to come to our house and take back all equipment and re-install a new one? I'm happy with current hardware. U have to furnish more details if u want advice, like contract period, monthly fees etc.....
MGM
Apr 20 2018, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(Xefron @ Apr 4 2018, 09:15 AM) Content-wise, TM already renames their Jumbo to Ultimate and others too, but back-end change will only commence late May for unifi users. This time if you have the Ultimate pack, you can't subscribe to another pack. Customer will save RM 30 for existing customer with Jumbo+Ruby. QUOTE(Xefron @ Apr 20 2018, 08:44 AM) wait till i said 100Mbps at RM149 do exist.  So some already got this reduction of rm30?
MGM
Apr 23 2018, 05:55 AM
QUOTE(syncomp @ Apr 23 2018, 01:18 AM) Does anybody experiences bill spike this month? I just got my Bil dated 21 April. Normally I would have been charges RM 198. This month RM 367. Did u have a change of plan or pack while still in contract? This post has been edited by MGM: Apr 23 2018, 05:56 AM
MGM
Apr 26 2018, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(jian5481 @ Apr 26 2018, 06:24 PM) Any UniFi agent out here can help me? My place doesn't support 50Mbps. I'm on 30Mbps paying RM179. I'm not qualified for RM139 promotion as it is only for new users. I'm also not qualified for the RM10 speed upgrade. It's freaking unfair that i'm stuck in between and probably the stupid one still paying RM179 for 30Mbps while many are either paying RM139 or speed bump to 50Mbps for RM189. Never once receive any SMS from TM for any sort of promotion. Did u bring your grouses to TMPOINTS?
MGM
Apr 26 2018, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(jian5481 @ Apr 26 2018, 08:32 PM) Yeah, unfortunately, my contract only ended early this year. So now only can reapply if cannot get discount from TM Point. I work at Mid Valley, so I can go to the TM Point there everyday until the supervisor gets bored of my face.  Can consider this? https://www.thestar.com.my/tech/tech-news/2...ors-to-homedec/
MGM
Apr 27 2018, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Apr 27 2018, 01:16 PM) Update to my problem. I received SMS regarding some rebate, but it is still not accurate. More information after I talked to the billing department. Basically, even though they have removed your other HyppTV package (since Jumbo Package now includes all channels), they are not going to reduce your monthly commitment. They are going to reduce your discount on the High Speed Internet to balance off the money you saved from your removed package. So for me, I used to enjoy 50 Mbps speed paying RM219 - RM70 = RM149. This month onwards, it will be RM219-RM30 = RM189. This is wrong, because I should be enjoying free upgrade from 30Mbps (it is under the Thank You 2017 package). FML. That should not be the case. Pls show your bills b4 and after changes.