CELCOM home wifi broadband
JimmyChan77
Dec 28 2018, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(onnying88 @ Dec 28 2018, 11:22 AM) You need to call CS and ask them reset. If change place, need to call CS again to inform the new address (just simply get a nearby address) This is how i change and re-connect at different place. For sure you cannot enjoy full mobility like others mobile broadband with this plan. Need to call and reset each time. Wouldn't they question you, how come you keep changing place? When you say reset, meaning together with the modem and sim? And you power up again in new location?
onnying88
Dec 28 2018, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(JimmyChan77 @ Dec 28 2018, 05:32 PM) Wouldn't they question you, how come you keep changing place? When you say reset, meaning together with the modem and sim? And you power up again in new location? Just tell them you renting house or give sis/bro use lo. They wouldn’t ask too much also. The reset I mean is just reset their celcom system for my account. Just call CS can do it. Remember only power up the modem at the location you wanna use. Or else it will lock to the place where you power up after reset.
JimmyChan77
Dec 28 2018, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(onnying88 @ Dec 28 2018, 06:20 PM) Just tell them you renting house or give sis/bro use lo. They wouldn’t ask too much also. The reset I mean is just reset their celcom system for my account. Just call CS can do it. Remember only power up the modem at the location you wanna use. Or else it will lock to the place where you power up after reset. Thank...
godslayer84
Dec 28 2018, 11:43 PM

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Dec 28 2018, 11:22 AM) You need to call CS and ask them reset. If change place, need to call CS again to inform the new address (just simply get a nearby address) This is how i change and re-connect at different place. For sure you cannot enjoy full mobility like others mobile broadband with this plan. Need to call and reset each time. this is very annoying for sure.. how many times we can ask them to reset in a month?
onnying88
Dec 29 2018, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Dec 28 2018, 11:43 PM) this is very annoying for sure.. how many times we can ask them to reset in a month? It’s wireless home broadband, not wireless mobile broadband. The plan is not design for us to bring everywhere. I tried reset 3 times in a month, just call CS only. This post has been edited by onnying88: Dec 29 2018, 01:13 AM
godslayer84
Dec 31 2018, 01:37 AM

actually anyone tries to stream netflix using this plan recently? i did a test today, i think streaming netflix using the video walla quota because my main quota didnt decrease. anyone can confirm this? coz last time somebody said it was not included in the video walla although the official website did put the netflix icon in the video walla section..
i ask this because i wish to upgrade my 100 plan to 150 plan to get the 1tb video walla to stream netflix 4K..
sepah98
Jan 2 2019, 09:26 PM
Just asking.. did they throttle the network at night?? Cause when i play some games on the afternoon or morning the ping seems fine.. but if at night.. spiky like hell
jackson0021
Jan 4 2019, 08:45 AM
Hi guys,
1. Can we register home broadband and get the modem over BlueCube Kajang?
2. Is there any speed cap for Youtube and Netflix?
3. Are we able to Voice call over Whatsapp? Because Digi need to pay extra for this.
Planning to apply for this, comparing with Maxis Home Broadband.
westlife
Jan 4 2019, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(sepah98 @ Jan 2 2019, 09:26 PM) Just asking.. did they throttle the network at night?? Cause when i play some games on the afternoon or morning the ping seems fine.. but if at night.. spiky like hell does not sound like throttling but more like network congestion prob due to too many users are at home and using the network.
edge81
Jan 8 2019, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Dec 31 2018, 01:37 AM) actually anyone tries to stream netflix using this plan recently? i did a test today, i think streaming netflix using the video walla quota because my main quota didnt decrease. anyone can confirm this? coz last time somebody said it was not included in the video walla although the official website did put the netflix icon in the video walla section.. i ask this because i wish to upgrade my 100 plan to 150 plan to get the 1tb video walla to stream netflix 4K.. thanks quite sure netflix is no longer part of video walla quota. they still refuse to update their video walla page: https://www.celcom.com.my/personal/extras/video/wallathe best place to be sure is still their tnc page: https://www.celcom.com.my/legal/terms-and-c...ras-video-wallaalso confirmed by their community page admin: https://community.celcom.com.my/t5/Your-Dev...tflix/m-p/13851
godslayer84
Jan 8 2019, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(edge81 @ Jan 8 2019, 04:06 PM) quite sure netflix is no longer part of video walla quota. they still refuse to update their video walla page: https://www.celcom.com.my/personal/extras/video/wallathe best place to be sure is still their tnc page: https://www.celcom.com.my/legal/terms-and-c...ras-video-wallaalso confirmed by their community page admin: https://community.celcom.com.my/t5/Your-Dev...tflix/m-p/13851then i think its not worth it to upgrade to 150 plan.. thanks..
josal
Jan 9 2019, 01:47 PM

Hi, how to check Video Walla balance for my Home Wireless?
edge81
Jan 9 2019, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(josal @ Jan 9 2019, 01:47 PM) Hi, how to check Video Walla balance for my Home Wireless? only way is to call Celcom Home Wireless CS number (1-300-11-3282).
josal
Jan 9 2019, 08:10 PM

QUOTE(edge81 @ Jan 9 2019, 05:26 PM) only way is to call Celcom Home Wireless CS number (1-300-11-3282). Thank you. That is not user friendly. Why can't they just add the info to Online Customer Service portal...
killer zone II
Jan 10 2019, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(edge81 @ Jan 8 2019, 04:06 PM) quite sure netflix is no longer part of video walla quota. they still refuse to update their video walla page: https://www.celcom.com.my/personal/extras/video/wallathe best place to be sure is still their tnc page: https://www.celcom.com.my/legal/terms-and-c...ras-video-wallaalso confirmed by their community page admin: https://community.celcom.com.my/t5/Your-Dev...tflix/m-p/13851QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Jan 8 2019, 05:39 PM) then i think its not worth it to upgrade to 150 plan.. thanks.. Guys, Netflix is still under Video Walla. Where you check it doesn't include? 1- There still Netflix icon on Video Walla page. 2- I tested my self. Playing Netfix, and it deduct my Video Walla data quota. Attached thumbnail(s)
edge81
Jan 10 2019, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(killer zone II @ Jan 10 2019, 11:42 AM) Guys, Netflix is still under Video Walla. Where you check it doesn't include? 1- There still Netflix icon on Video Walla page. 2- I tested my self. Playing Netfix, and it deduct my Video Walla data quota. Netflix not listed in their TnC: https://www.celcom.com.my/legal/terms-and-c...ras-video-wallaand mentioned by their community admin back in Nov 2018: https://community.celcom.com.my/t5/Your-Dev...tflix/m-p/13851Great if Netflix still counts to Video Walla quota. But published info from Celcom seems inconsistent.
godslayer84
Jan 10 2019, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(killer zone II @ Jan 10 2019, 11:42 AM) Guys, Netflix is still under Video Walla. Where you check it doesn't include? 1- There still Netflix icon on Video Walla page. 2- I tested my self. Playing Netfix, and it deduct my Video Walla data quota. that's why it's so confusing... i also tested myself using the netflix, my main quota was not deducted. dunno last forever or not..
okuribito
Jan 11 2019, 02:09 PM
If data quotas all used up, what will happen? Throttle or no service? Assume dun add- on data
edge81
Jan 11 2019, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(okuribito @ Jan 11 2019, 02:09 PM) If data quotas all used up, what will happen? Throttle or no service? Assume dun add- on data according to their FAQ page ( https://www.celcom.com.my/support/faq/perso...m-home-wireless ), throttled to 64kbps.
okuribito
Jan 11 2019, 10:08 PM
Just signed up to try for 30days  can ask when set up wifi connection to the Huawei modem, should set it as public or private network? Windows asking me LOL btw, i check using fast.com & only got 7.9Mbps download & 3.2Mbps upload. Number wise disappointing but way better than what I had with slowmix or getting with my TT on my phone . Let's see if can youtube at 1080p  How to access Video Walla? If I download youtube movie from my browser, the bandwidth used is counted against my Data quota, right? This post has been edited by okuribito: Jan 11 2019, 10:55 PM