NVIDIA GeForce Community V19, RTX 5000 unveiled
terradrive
Sep 27 2020, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(FatalExe @ Sep 27 2020, 06:43 PM) Yeah I should have used the word "PS4 Pro can't even compare" instead of "PS4 Pro can't do this" because it's obvious haha. Just felt amazing seeing a PS4 Sony game being so beautiful on PC. Hopefully they bring stuff like God of War, Ghost of Tsushima, Last of Us 2 etc to PC, it will be glorious I have those games on PS4 yet I only played like 5 hours lol (not the new ones like got and lou2). In the end I play competitive games on PC more
terradrive
Sep 27 2020, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(Bonchi @ Sep 27 2020, 10:02 PM) might be the binning problems. they are probably boosting to its limit... that's why they dont get much OC yield either. guess we can expect some firmware updates that will lower the boost limit and seeing most cards losing performance out of the box. back to FE speed lol. Not too bad for base msrp cards but those more expensive cards like
terradrive
Sep 28 2020, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(munak991 @ Sep 28 2020, 09:29 AM) how come 1kw PSU so cheap @_@ Shorter warranty iinm 5 years, but then 5 years is already a good amount of time lol. Still a good power supply, no idea what fans they use on that.
terradrive
Sep 28 2020, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(munak991 @ Sep 28 2020, 01:45 PM) lel. If cant get hold of stock, might as well just wait out till Big Navi/20GB version. Since i have no rush to it, chilling with my 980GTX playing 4k for Fan made Regnegade X my god i loved coc renegade before, renegade x have sea online multiplayer servers? gonna download
terradrive
Sep 28 2020, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(munak991 @ Sep 28 2020, 02:10 PM) No SEA sever, only EU and USA. EU ping its about 280ms, USA ping is at 310 ms usually play on EU sever, at 11pm dang, i watched on youtube, this game is sick, miles better than the original renegade
terradrive
Sep 28 2020, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(shikimori @ Sep 28 2020, 06:48 PM) sp ? Cant see the option for that I guess cuz im using budget board T_T ASUS TUF GAMING Z490-PLUS (WI-FI) New score  Another weird turn around swap the card to my new pc and the gaygaybyte 3090 gaming oc did not crash even with OC manage to get 20k on the graphic score. Played some COD seems smoth and stable Need more testing but now I suspect might be my dodgy OC on my ryzen system or the psu maybe check power draw on pci express slot on old motherboard
terradrive
Sep 29 2020, 07:34 AM
hopefully stock issue solve soon, free watch dogs legion only until end of october >_>
terradrive
Sep 29 2020, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Sep 29 2020, 09:16 AM) no its caps nvidia solved it via driver igor did a test with all the cards.. zotac failed then he wondered y so he looked at the back and saw zotac not using mlcc so he desoldered one cap and did a mlcc mod it worked fine. latest driver.. boost clock sustain higher without throttling ( now i might WC this) but.. hmm in vermintide 2 where i was getting 3xx-400fps in one area i am now getting 288... so... malu nvidia capped the performance but made ppl see only boost clock higher. nividia shooting themselves in the foot when new radeon cards are reviewed. Reviewers would use the new drivers with capped performance and make the radeon cards shine more, just to save the cheap ass component's card?
terradrive
Sep 29 2020, 10:42 AM
normal eagle non-premium also have premium price mark-ups. Not even using ball bearing fans
terradrive
Sep 29 2020, 02:31 PM
5-7% performance drop seems like putting the performance back to FE level lol, right where it uses less power
terradrive
Sep 29 2020, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(crazyfatt @ Sep 29 2020, 02:34 PM) the pic showed isn’t everything same like previous driver ? how the fps will drop if same numbers 🤔 on cstkl1's screenshot, can see the fps drop alongside with power consumption drop
terradrive
Sep 29 2020, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 29 2020, 03:14 PM) What he meant was all things look same, why FPS lower? just like CPU, you can have/show it's running 5Ghz but CPU utilization not 100% and uses less power, that's why I said look at power consumption
terradrive
Sep 30 2020, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(NeverAsleep @ Sep 30 2020, 12:00 PM) Just wondering how often the shops in Malaysia get their stock? 1-2 cards per week? anyone has info on that? i only know shops in sabah, one shop only got one card till now, other shop got two cards till now with one card coming this week... really wtf This post has been edited by terradrive: Sep 30 2020, 12:03 PM
terradrive
Sep 30 2020, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(nrw @ Sep 30 2020, 04:50 PM) the huge power spikes really caused the instability, mostly in 10ms or less and the slower 20ms couldn't really picked it up
terradrive
Sep 30 2020, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(FatalExe @ Sep 30 2020, 05:11 PM) RM8,499.00 -2% | ASUS TUF GAMING GeForce RTX 3090 GDDR6X OC 24GB GRAPHIC CARD ( TUF-RTX3090-O24G-GAMING ) | https://s.lazada.com.my/s.15QVuYes IT scalping hard? Can't be OC version is rm1200 higher than non OC SRP price haha that price probably can buy 3090 strix in the future If run two rtx3090 in a system can 1200 watt psu support it? No overclock on gpu This post has been edited by terradrive: Sep 30 2020, 05:19 PM
terradrive
Sep 30 2020, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(Bonchi @ Sep 30 2020, 05:30 PM) So it actually all comes down as to what cstkl1 said: people are just using crappy PSU. (one with bad ripples) probably why youtube reviewers barely got hit with the issue
terradrive
Sep 30 2020, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(Bonchi @ Sep 30 2020, 05:40 PM) Owell... thanks to that, everyone with good PSU also kena nerfed liao. since it's a power cap.. you overclock also no use....the frame rate will be lower at the same clocks. sienzzzz hmm the power spike is really too much, safer to be like this
terradrive
Sep 30 2020, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(thisisrazin @ Sep 30 2020, 09:40 PM) I called C-Zone and they said maybe have stock in January (to purchase gpu only). Wtf. Already regret. No gaming until next year.. relax, still got 3070 and 3060ti, and then theres new radeon cards as well
terradrive
Oct 1 2020, 08:54 AM
Sigh I want 3080 cos it can render 3d fast, 3070 would only have 70% the rendering speed... for playing around with 3d softwares
This post has been edited by terradrive: Oct 1 2020, 08:55 AM
terradrive
Oct 1 2020, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Oct 1 2020, 11:11 AM) The main purpose of 3090 is the 24GB VRAM it has. If the rendering requires that much VRAM, having 2x 3080 is useless if it keeps crashing halfway. yes 3090 is good for work that needs huge VRAMs like big scene 3d softwares and some CUDA softwares but lacked the optimizations on Quadro cards for specific type of softwares. Previously you need to pay RM29k for 24GB Quadro RTX8000.