244 Pages « < 215 216 217 218 219 > » Bottom

> Boost App Discussion Thread, Mobile Wallet Payment

besiegetank
post Nov 2 2018, 11:43 PM

918 posts

anyone know how to contact boost support? My transfer has been credited last week to my bank account but the app keeps rejecting my new transfer saying it is still in process. I wonder why it took them so long to sort it out?
jhlou
post Nov 3 2018, 09:41 AM

826 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Nov 2 2018, 11:43 PM)
anyone know how to contact boost support? My transfer has been credited last week to my bank account but the app keeps rejecting my new transfer saying it is still in process. I wonder why it took them so long to sort it out?
It'll take a while. Use another bank account meanwhile
Morning_Star
post Nov 3 2018, 11:42 AM

356 posts

Withdraw to bank, tried 1.5k of course cannot. So tried 1002, $2 above 1k limit.
It accepts with 2 fee.
d3v073d_50uL
post Nov 3 2018, 01:47 PM

1,416 posts

About today's promo (the TV one)...
1 person only 1 entry, no matter how much they spend, right? (min 20)
Even if they spend rm100 or 4xRm20... only 1 entry is counted?
starry
post Nov 3 2018, 01:54 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(cbkl @ Nov 2 2018, 11:07 PM)
Received 1st Nov cash out already
That's good to know. Thanks for the update.

QUOTE(Morning_Star @ Nov 3 2018, 11:42 AM)
Withdraw to bank, tried 1.5k of course cannot. So tried 1002, $2 above 1k limit.
It accepts with 2 fee.
I thought daily limit is RM1.5k so should be able to withdraw RM1498? With RM2 fee
jfleong
post Nov 3 2018, 02:27 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(starry @ Nov 3 2018, 01:54 PM)
I thought daily limit is RM1.5k so should be able to withdraw RM1498? With RM2 fee
Used to be like that
Now daily transaction limit is 1k , they follow this for cash withdrawal
cybpsych
post Nov 3 2018, 02:32 PM

---------------------
65,279 posts

QUOTE(starry @ Nov 3 2018, 01:54 PM)
no more 1.5k lor

my last withdrawal testing also max 1k allowed.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 3 2018, 02:40 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Nov 3 2018, 02:27 PM)
Used to be like that
Did they mention this in the FAQ?
voncrane
post Nov 3 2018, 03:22 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Nov 3 2018, 01:47 PM)
About today's promo (the TV one)...
1 person only 1 entry, no matter how much they spend, right? (min 20)
Even if they spend rm100 or 4xRm20... only 1 entry is counted?
I'd like to know the answer to this as well. IMO, it reads as one entry per person. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by voncrane: Nov 3 2018, 03:22 PM
coo|dude
post Nov 3 2018, 03:27 PM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Nov 3 2018, 03:22 PM)
I'd like to know the answer to this as well. IMO, it reads as one entry per person.  hmm.gif
aye aye.. one entry per account, with min accumulated spend of RM20. Good luck!
voncrane
post Nov 3 2018, 03:33 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Nov 3 2018, 03:27 PM)
Thanks and good luck to you too.. May we be 2 of the 10 lucky winners.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
coo|dude
post Nov 3 2018, 03:35 PM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Nov 3 2018, 03:33 PM)
Thanks and good luck to you too.. May we be 2 of the 10 lucky winners..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
terradrgn
post Nov 3 2018, 04:12 PM

255 posts

thanks for the clarification <3
tohff7
post Nov 3 2018, 04:25 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

Must Scan & Pay? Online payment cannot?
SUSDavid83
post Nov 3 2018, 04:28 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Nov 3 2018, 04:25 PM)
It gets better! Scan & Pay RM20 or more cumulatively each week and stand a chance to win your share of RM1mil cashback the following week.

URL: https://www.myboost.com.my/1-million-cashback-giveaways/

This post has been edited by David83: Nov 3 2018, 04:31 PM
coo|dude
post Nov 3 2018, 04:30 PM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Nov 3 2018, 04:25 PM)
Sorry buddy, I am not the one who determine the T&C. Perhaps I will do that if I own Boost (one day...) wink.gif

edit: Btw, there are online websites that accept scan and pay payment via Boost. e.g. 11 Street.

This post has been edited by coo|dude: Nov 3 2018, 04:33 PM
xperiaDROID
post Nov 3 2018, 04:53 PM

K
3,966 posts

Another off topic but it's related to the potential for Boost

KFC now accepts Maybank QR Pay via their card terminal (the one that has a scanner beside), so there's definitely much hope for Boost to be accepted in KFC in the near future I guess?

And I wonder why KFC is the only merchant that uses that terminal (at least from what I've seen), all in one terminals are very useful and flexible.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Nov 3 2018, 04:55 PM
starry
post Nov 3 2018, 05:38 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Nov 3 2018, 02:27 PM)
Used to be like that
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 3 2018, 02:32 PM)
no more 1.5k lor

my last withdrawal testing also max 1k allowed.
QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 3 2018, 02:40 PM)
Did they mention this in the FAQ?
Well, transaction Limit of RM1,500 daily is still stated on Boost website. I guess it's still not updated?

https://support.myboost.com.my/hc/en-us/art...Premium-wallet-

"Premium Wallet is a Boost wallet with a limit of RM1,500.

Here's what you can enjoy with Premium Wallet:

Add money up to RM1,500 into your Boost Wallet
Transaction Limit is RM1,500 daily
Spend and perform cash out of up to RM4,500 monthly.
Send money to your friends and family up to RM500* monthly (aka Electronic Money Transfer)
Cash out money from your Boost Wallet to your bank account.
The monthly spending limit will be refreshed every 1st of the month."
d3v073d_50uL
post Nov 3 2018, 10:06 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Nov 3 2018, 04:53 PM)
Another off topic but it's related to the potential for Boost

KFC now accepts Maybank QR Pay via their card terminal (the one that has a scanner beside), so there's definitely much hope for Boost to be accepted in KFC in the near future I guess?

And I wonder why KFC is the only merchant that uses that terminal (at least from what I've seen), all in one terminals are very useful and flexible.
Paying with card at KFC's terminal is always a hit and miss..
Most of the time, they'll just say the terminal is offline... And there's a few places which let me use is (for Wave/SPay)
There's even one day that the cashier said it was offline, but the 2nd time i went back the manager let me wave it hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

BTW.. this might sound a bit stupid..
By the term 'Scan and Pay'... does that means using the 'Scan and Pay' function inside the Boost app only..
Or it also includes when the shop/retailer scan our code?

This post has been edited by d3v073d_50uL: Nov 3 2018, 10:10 PM
xperiaDROID
post Nov 3 2018, 10:22 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Nov 3 2018, 10:06 PM)
Paying with card at KFC's terminal is always a hit and miss..
Most of the time, they'll just say the terminal is offline... And there's a few places which let me use is (for Wave/SPay)
There's even one day that the cashier said it was offline, but the 2nd time i went back the manager let me wave it  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

BTW.. this might sound a bit stupid..
By the term 'Scan and Pay'... does that means using the 'Scan and Pay' function inside the Boost app only..
Or it also includes when the shop/retailer scan our code?
My experience with paying with card at KFC is flawless so far though...

The term 'Scan and Pay' applies to both scanning methods, it's Boost fault for making it confusing. I'd say they should merge both scanning methods into one section and rename it to something like 'Pay' or something like that.

244 Pages « < 215 216 217 218 219 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0319sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:43 PM