515 posts

Reply from Boost regarding BigPay top-up cry.gif

starry
post Aug 19 2018, 03:30 PM

515 posts

Pat Kin Pat Sun Cafe is now accepting Boost. Saw the poster outside their cafe at Pearl Point. Had lunch there and paid via Boost, got shake reward and manager assured that RM10 cashback will be credited into my account on the next working day rclxms.gif
starry
post Aug 19 2018, 04:12 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Aug 19 2018, 03:46 PM)
Saw that too when visited there but not still not listed in Boost website. Manager from PKPS or Boost? How can the outlet manager represent Boost and assured the cashback.
Manager of cafe. The poster displayed 50% cashback. He was training the cashier how to handle the Boost system and instructed the cashier to key in cashback amount. Apparently they have to key in amount of cashback after they scan the code on our app.

This post has been edited by starry: Aug 19 2018, 04:18 PM
starry
post Aug 20 2018, 04:34 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Aug 19 2018, 03:46 PM)
Saw that too when visited there but not still not listed in Boost website. Manager from PKPS or Boost? How can the outlet manager represent Boost and assured the cashback.
QUOTE(car_computer @ Aug 19 2018, 03:59 PM)
do update us 1 or 2 days later on whether you receive Rm10 or not
it is good if 50% cb is given, because the restaurant has a few branches in kl area.

another matter. i paid my meal with a restaurant which accepts boost but the restaurant is not listed as 50% cb merchant. in the end, i didnt receive 50% cb
Hi happy to report that cashback of RM10 from yesterday's lunch at Pat Kin Pat Sun Cafe is duly received this afternoon biggrin.gif

starry
post Aug 21 2018, 03:52 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 21 2018, 01:35 PM)
Boost Pay doesnt even wanna READ my reply  after i asking back hmm.gif

[attachmentid=9984928]
When I asked them the same question, they ignored me too doh.gif
starry
post Sep 30 2018, 05:09 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Sep 29 2018, 11:16 AM)
Nothing comes free my friend. Got the Sim on 25/9, activated it on 27/9, got the rm20 instantly, convert to 20Gb of data with rm5 paid for voice. Got rm10 credited into my boost on 28/9.
Hi, so we need to get the Yoodo SIM, activate it then register for a new Boost account using the newly activated Yoodo mobile number?
starry
post Oct 1 2018, 05:00 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Oct 1 2018, 08:49 AM)
I don't think it works that way, You must start off  with boost, where when you purchase your Yoodo, you must use the same mobile no to key in as your boost no
I see. Thanks for the info biggrin.gif
starry
post Oct 4 2018, 02:44 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(car_computer @ Oct 4 2018, 02:22 PM)
ok... even if we can receive Rm10 in boost without porting out, how could boost give us another Rm10 (2nd month) + Rm10 (3rd month) if we still have not ported in to yoodo ? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  it's such a grey area
I've already received the first RM10 cash back last night. You don't have to port out to Yoodo, cash back is credited into your existing Boost account as long as your Yoodo number remains active the next two months.

Follow the instructions given by Boost:
1. Order a Yoodo SIM card and key in your phone number that is used for your Boost account (during delivery confirmation).
2. Once you receive your Yoodo Sim, select a plan on the Yoodo App, and prior to confirmation, insert the promo code.
starry
post Oct 9 2018, 11:58 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(life27 @ Oct 9 2018, 09:30 AM)
anyone confirm get yoodo boost cashback aldy ??
Yes, I got it on the fifth working day after emailing Boost CS.

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Oct 9 2018, 10:21 AM)
i still waiting for mine, it come in as shake reward?
No, it's stated Yoodo Reward RM10.00

starry
post Oct 30 2018, 08:41 PM

515 posts

Anyone received 2nd RM10 Yoodo cashback yet?
starry
post Nov 1 2018, 11:04 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(1hoohoo1 @ Oct 31 2018, 10:27 PM)
Max allow for 1 day.
I still got quota for monthly cashout.
Well, maybe I need to rephrase my question.
I did the cash out yesterday and there is no issue (i even received an email from Maybank informed me regarding the transfer at 5pm today).
But out of sudden (at 9pm), I received a pop out notification from boost that the transfer is not successful and the amount is reversed into my boost account.
I am wondering anyone else face the same problem.  hmm.gif
QUOTE(cbkl @ Nov 1 2018, 08:17 AM)
I had the same issue. Cash out CIMB, but got reversed back.
QUOTE(car_computer @ Nov 1 2018, 09:43 AM)
same here. cashed out to maybank on 30/10, received email confirmation from maybank on 31/10 afternoon. i thought the withdrawal was successful. but boost suddenly reversed the amount together with Rm2 fee at 9.20pm on 31/10.
That's strange...what did Boost CS say about this issue? confused.gif
starry
post Nov 1 2018, 01:54 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(1hoohoo1 @ Nov 1 2018, 01:04 PM)
I emailed Boost CS. Following is their reply:

"Hi there,

This is a system issue and our team is working on the stability for betterment. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and highly appreciated if you could retry later.

Thank you

Boost Support Team"
Thanks for the heads up notworthy.gif
I was just going to cash out. Better wait a few days then.
starry
post Nov 2 2018, 10:38 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(car_computer @ Nov 1 2018, 02:03 PM)
i retried this morning... wait and see what will happen

Hi, any more problems with your latest cash out transaction? Hopefully it's successful
starry
post Nov 3 2018, 01:54 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(cbkl @ Nov 2 2018, 11:07 PM)
Received 1st Nov cash out already
That's good to know. Thanks for the update.

QUOTE(Morning_Star @ Nov 3 2018, 11:42 AM)
Withdraw to bank, tried 1.5k of course cannot. So tried 1002, $2 above 1k limit.
It accepts with 2 fee.
I thought daily limit is RM1.5k so should be able to withdraw RM1498? With RM2 fee
starry
post Nov 3 2018, 05:38 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Nov 3 2018, 02:27 PM)
Used to be like that
Now daily transaction limit is 1k , they follow this for cash withdrawal
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 3 2018, 02:32 PM)
no more 1.5k lor

my last withdrawal testing also max 1k allowed.
QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 3 2018, 02:40 PM)
Did they mention this in the FAQ?
Well, transaction Limit of RM1,500 daily is still stated on Boost website. I guess it's still not updated?

https://support.myboost.com.my/hc/en-us/art...Premium-wallet-

"Premium Wallet is a Boost wallet with a limit of RM1,500.

Here's what you can enjoy with Premium Wallet:

Add money up to RM1,500 into your Boost Wallet
Transaction Limit is RM1,500 daily
Spend and perform cash out of up to RM4,500 monthly.
Send money to your friends and family up to RM500* monthly (aka Electronic Money Transfer)
Cash out money from your Boost Wallet to your bank account.
The monthly spending limit will be refreshed every 1st of the month."
starry
post Nov 4 2018, 01:08 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Nov 4 2018, 09:37 AM)
Works for me.

[attachmentid=10095759]
Good to know, thanks so much for the heads up thumbup.gif
Will try RM1498 later biggrin.gif
starry
post Nov 6 2018, 10:44 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Nov 6 2018, 12:02 AM)
Read about a few bank transfer issues lately, and reporting the problem I encountered on 3 Nov below.

Tried to withdraw to my registered account, but got the "Unable to Proceed" notification due to previous withdrawal being processed. However, that last request was processed 2 weeks ago.

As the above wasn't working, I added a new bank account and managed to initiate a withdrawal.  However, when I checked the bank account list, the new account has a "yellow pie" symbol instead of a "green tick" (shown next to the old account). Does anyone know what this means?

Have e-mailed Boost but no response yet. First time I've encountered a problem with withdrawal.
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 6 2018, 08:40 AM)
yellow pie means in progress..hence the failed withdrawal for the same account.

and i know, it's completed, just the status is way too slow..
I added my Maybank account a few days ago, it showed the "yellow pie' too, and I had not made any withdrawals hmm.gif
starry
post Nov 6 2018, 11:14 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(se0ngj00 @ Nov 6 2018, 11:05 AM)
for yoodo reward. anyone receive 2nd mth reward? check me and my family account all still didn't. even yoodo already deduct monthly charge
Nope, I emailed Boost CS twice. First reply says cashback will be in after 3 working days. Second reply says this:

The cashback will be updated by batches, our team is working on it. Highly appreciate your patience and understanding in this circumstances.

Thank you
Boost Support Team
starry
post Nov 7 2018, 08:18 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(1hoohoo1 @ Nov 7 2018, 01:34 PM)
I got mine. Withdrawn on 3 November, got email (payment advice) on 6 Nov. Received the money today afternoon. Maybe is because the amount exceed the limit listed on t&c? Just guessing. Better confirm with cs.
[attachmentid=10098003]
QUOTE(car_computer @ Nov 7 2018, 06:40 PM)
successful for 2nd attempt
Yay! My withdrawal is successful too! Requested withdrawal on 5 Nov, received payment advice email just now. Checked my MBB account, money is already in rclxms.gif
starry
post Nov 7 2018, 09:21 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 7 2018, 08:47 PM)
Great, so it is just a hiccup.
I guess if we make the next withdrawal before the 'yellow pie' symbol beside our bank account turns into a green tick, the withdrawal will fail?

This post has been edited by starry: Nov 7 2018, 10:31 PM

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.1012sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:42 AM