10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> Boost App Discussion Thread, Mobile Wallet Payment

jfleong
post Feb 28 2018, 08:24 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(WickyWeeky @ Feb 28 2018, 06:52 PM)
Can get 50% cashback  if pay tealive using boost.. manyak untung
6.50 for tea and some bubble balls, costs like 50 sen for you to make yourself
pay RM3.25 is still expensive

BTW for the cashback is it RM10 per transaction for 3 transactions or RM10 total for 3 transactions
Wanna use @ Nando's
Ayam a huge fan of their ayam
jfleong
post Feb 28 2018, 08:27 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(ezboyz @ Feb 28 2018, 06:52 PM)
i have 5 number, abused angpau function get total like rm120. spent rm0
How ? You mean the 5 Ang Pau per number for CNY gift and another 1 or 2 per number for the first campaign ?
I get average around RM10 per number for all of those ......
You can just withdraw it, 2% charge max RM2 per transac, since the money is free just pay the RM2 la ....

jfleong
post Mar 1 2018, 10:44 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Mar 1 2018, 10:21 PM)
Yup I think it's how it works.

You have to top up your wallet in Boost app, then use the app to pay for you meal.

According to what I read from the TnC, they will give you back the 50% cash back (max rm 10) by the next day.

Limit to first 3 purchases though.

I think after my three purchase I will uninstall the app lol
Where did you find the T&C ? Can post a picture / link ?
I cannot find the T&C specific to this campaign anywhere
jfleong
post Jun 7 2018, 11:08 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Jun 7 2018, 11:03 PM)
i not yet tried, but here is my idea for mobile reload.
1.I top up Boost using Credit card
2. i use shopback
3. i buy mobile reload from 11 street
4. i pay with it using boost
return from
-credit card cashback?
-shopback cashback
-boost shake reward

Triple combo?
Shopback cashback is 0.4% of paid value
Boost RM10 cash back requires min RM100 purchase
Not worth it la , there are easier way to earn more rebate
jfleong
post Jun 7 2018, 11:20 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Jun 7 2018, 11:17 PM)
fyi, after using boost, you will get shake reward which is from rm0.10 to rm0.50, dont have minimum
I know all of this, expert veteran Boost user
The best times is when they offered 30% cash back for reload (the promo is now over)
You reload RM30 every 2 weeks, will get RM3 in shake rewards (Xpax shake reward always 10%) and RM9 in cash back, means you get 40% discount , do this for all your Xpax numbers
Without such promos, Boost reload is useless , not worth it
I don't use Boost as much these days as I maxed out the 50% cashback limit ady on all my numbers, cannot register more as I maxed out

This post has been edited by jfleong: Jun 7 2018, 11:22 PM
jfleong
post Jun 14 2018, 05:26 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Jun 14 2018, 04:51 PM)
The upcoming duit raya challenge.

Can anyone share the qr code?

opened around 10 today, all 50 sen bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
jfleong
post Jun 14 2018, 06:20 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Jun 14 2018, 06:14 PM)
you got 5 account?
more than that. More to open tomorrow.

jfleong
post Jun 14 2018, 06:21 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Jun 14 2018, 06:08 PM)
How to get the QR code?
Not bad la, 10 X 50 cents = RM 5 already
Just go to 11street, login and add anything to cart, then checkout
At payment page choose Boost
Then a QR code will be generated
Remember to use this at the Duit Raya page and not the scan and pay option
jfleong
post Jun 14 2018, 06:53 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jun 14 2018, 06:24 PM)
most of the booth in pasar malam work with boost not nice. all fried not nice. nicer one ad quit from boost. lol they say boost is bad Kia.
Try asking them how much Boost take
What is the typical shake reward ? Never used Boost at places like that before
jfleong
post Jun 25 2018, 02:39 AM

338 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jun 25 2018, 02:36 AM)
Boost take zero cut from merchant till end of the year as part of their promotion to attract more merchant
After that they will take 0.5% compare to credit card which usually take 1.8 till 2% from the transaction amount

Shake reward mostly rm0.5 till rm2.00

How do I sign up to be a merchant? Buy my own stuff and get all the shake rewards lol
BTW is the reward dependent on the amount ? So far I only get 50 sen and RM1 rewards

This post has been edited by jfleong: Jun 25 2018, 02:40 AM
jfleong
post Jun 25 2018, 03:30 AM

338 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jun 25 2018, 03:01 AM)
Ive received all my 50% rebates, except for one, my wife got the rebates too... from my experience in the beginning the cashiers are reluctant to all you to use the app to pay, but after a while they were open to it 

This is very common with any sort of cashless technology, because the cashiers are scared that something goes wrong , payment didn't go through and they kena tanggung.
A lot of them tell you cannot use, even though there's a sign right there, because they don't know how to use but won't admit

This post has been edited by jfleong: Jun 25 2018, 03:31 AM
jfleong
post Jun 25 2018, 09:10 AM

338 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jun 25 2018, 09:08 AM)
You migth get in trouble if you swipe your own credit card machine, I think same goes to boost. If wanna do it use someone else account.

What kind of trouble? I think is as serious as a crime that you will get fine and jail. Something to do with money laundering. Anyway I just heard saja, how true I don't know.
This is not money laundering , go look up what it means
the worst thing is just you'll be suspended or fined, nothing criminal here
jfleong
post Jun 25 2018, 09:17 AM

338 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jun 25 2018, 09:14 AM)
Thanks for the info really appreciate it. Next time if I need cash I will swipe my own credit card machine.
Actually you can, just don't do it too much/often . How do you think POS system work ? When you swipe your own terminal with your own card you still need to pay back the card , plus the bank will deduct some processing charges
jfleong
post Jun 25 2018, 09:30 AM

338 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jun 25 2018, 09:24 AM)
Processing fee is just 1.8% not too expensive
Then with the amount do zero% balance transfer for 6 months.
At least get some money out to roll for 6 months with only 1.8% interest compare to those credit card loan of 7.88% or 8.88%. save a bit lo
No need to pay the 1.8% processing fee
Just use Boost. load in 1500, withdraw 1498 (after RM2 fee)
Then go apply zero interest or balance transfer, depending on the bank

Want more ? Use BigPay (there's a thread on this in the finance forum)
Load in RM3006 , then withdraw RM3k at any ATM that dispenses RM100 notes
Again, ask your CC company to convert it to EPP

You don't even need to convert it to EPP to cash in
Do this every 1st day of your bill. You will be billed next month and you have 20 days interest free period, meaning you have total 50 days
During this period put this money in bond fund / money market fund / one month fixed deposit, eat the interest
jfleong
post Jun 25 2018, 10:49 AM

338 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jun 25 2018, 10:46 AM)
Why load in 3006 can only withdraw 3k?
RM6 ATM withdrawal fee
jfleong
post Jun 25 2018, 06:33 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(snowswc @ Jun 25 2018, 06:31 PM)
boost accidentally charge me 3 times and they told me they can't refund via credit card, only can do online transfer back to me?
a bit funny.
What transaction was that ? Reload ? Purchase top up ? Purchase voucher ?
jfleong
post Jun 25 2018, 06:42 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(snowswc @ Jun 25 2018, 06:37 PM)
top up.
As in top up boost wallet or top up mobile credit ?
jfleong
post Jun 25 2018, 06:45 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(snowswc @ Jun 25 2018, 06:44 PM)
top up boost wallet. entered 1 time pin but reload 3 times.
How did you find out ? I reloaded many times before , sometimes it hangs , so I close the app and start over. Don't know if I have ever been overcharged. Never checked
jfleong
post Jun 27 2018, 08:28 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ Jun 27 2018, 04:35 PM)
it say that 'each team in the winning team will be rank l
bla bla bla'...
theres two team, blue and yellow....and blue is leading by more than double...now yellow seems to be impossible to win...so, if you even got 1st in yellow team, yellow still not the 'winning team' right?
i also in yellow, but as to my understanding, no point playing already...or am i wrong?...both team got reward ke?
Beg to differ. Only 68 points needed to be in the top 5

jfleong
post Jun 27 2018, 08:31 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ Jun 27 2018, 04:35 PM)
it say that 'each team in the winning team will be rank l
bla bla bla'...
theres two team, blue and yellow....and blue is leading by more than double...now yellow seems to be impossible to win...so, if you even got 1st in yellow team, yellow still not the 'winning team' right?
i also in yellow, but as to my understanding, no point playing already...or am i wrong?...both team got reward ke?
Top 5 of both teams win 1k each
but other prizes is only available to the winning team
Yellow is easy to rank high up, but it's either top 5 or bust, but with so many players it's probably decided by a single match
whereas blue you have a good chance of winning something

you can still aim for top 5 . Keep it up ! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jfleong: Jun 27 2018, 08:31 PM

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.1269sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:09 PM