244 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

> Boost App Discussion Thread, Mobile Wallet Payment

laymank
post Jul 26 2018, 08:25 AM

4,232 posts

Is Shake reward a permanent feature of Boost or it's expiring soon?
adamw
post Jul 26 2018, 08:35 AM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,351 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jul 26 2018, 08:25 AM)
Already expired last night@11:59pm. Hopefully, will launched something new. Boost seems to be the most promising Mobile wallet ATM. Only problem is the merchants. Boost need to educate the cashiers to use this payment option and also give more details of which store locations is available for Boost.
pvateme
post Jul 26 2018, 09:21 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Jul 26 2018, 08:35 AM)
Already expired last night@11:59pm. Hopefully, will launched something new. Boost seems to be the most promising Mobile wallet ATM. Only problem is the merchants. Boost need to educate the cashiers to use this payment option and also give more details of which store locations is available for Boost.
sad, didnt realise there is expiry date for this shake reward.
adamw
post Jul 26 2018, 09:23 AM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(pvateme @ Jul 26 2018, 09:21 AM)
sad, didnt realise there is expiry date for this shake reward.
50% Cashback also until end July.
pvateme
post Jul 26 2018, 09:24 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Jul 26 2018, 09:23 AM)
50% Cashback also until end July.
ya i m aware of this 50%'s expiry date. but not the shake reward. no more fun after purchase. lol
jfleong
post Jul 26 2018, 09:25 AM

338 posts

I only use it for the 50%
I always ask upfront if Boost can be used. Don't assume that it can be used even if there's a sticker in front that says they accept Boost, they might give reasons like system is down etc
if possible, and you know exactly what you want, ask to pay as soon as they placed the order, so that if any problem arises you can walk away since food is probably not served yet
adamw
post Jul 26 2018, 09:40 AM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Jul 26 2018, 09:25 AM)
I always ask upfront if Boost can be used. Don't assume that it can be used even if there's a sticker in front that says they accept Boost, they might give reasons like system is down etc
if possible, and you know exactly what you want, ask to pay as soon as they placed the order, so that if any problem arises you can walk away since food is probably not served yet
Please share the outlets that you have try & received 50% cash back.
laymank
post Jul 26 2018, 09:48 AM

4,232 posts

I was lucky then. blink.gif Made my purchase online at 12.47AM this morning and still receive shake reward.

QUOTE(adamw @ Jul 26 2018, 09:40 AM)
Please share the outlets that you have try & received  50% cash back.
check here: https://www.myboost.com.my/boostpartners-1-2-2/#pg-1697-1

adamw
post Jul 26 2018, 09:52 AM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jul 26 2018, 09:48 AM)
I was lucky then.  blink.gif  Made my purchase online at 12.47AM this morning and still receive shake reward.
check here: https://www.myboost.com.my/boostpartners-1-2-2/#pg-1697-1
That's useless. I mean share actual store+locations that is verified. eg. It just shows Burger King but someone already clarify only applicable @klia 1&2
soonwai
post Jul 26 2018, 10:07 AM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 25 2018, 10:36 PM)
When do u key in the amount?
You don't have to key-in the amount when the merchant scans your Boost. Which is also the scary part. What if the amount is off by a decimal point against your favour? Always check the POS screen!

I suspect larger shops with higher volume will opt for this method as it's the fastest and cuts down on errors on the users' part by not having us key-in the amount.

There's a 3rd method where we pay by scanning a code encoded with the amount and merchant. We then verify that on our phones and key-in our PIN to approve the transaction. So far only 11street uses that.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Jul 26 2018, 10:54 AM
soonwai
post Jul 26 2018, 10:08 AM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jul 26 2018, 08:25 AM)
Yep, Shake Rewards is the mainstay feature of Boost.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Jul 26 2018, 10:49 AM
jokerneverdie
post Jul 26 2018, 10:09 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Jul 25 2018, 06:26 PM)
They can't, because not much people are using it, cuz they done so many wrong things from the start.

Just like KK with Mcash, no one uses it, and now they collab with Boost.
You're in luck then, depends on you if you wanna inform Boost or not. brows.gif
you are right though , the free money from razerpay still in my wallet, but diff story is 711 and Razerpay serving same parent company
talexeh
post Jul 26 2018, 10:10 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,085 posts

Boost seems to be the most promising Mobile wallet ATM.
IMHO, it appears that Fave & Boost are leading the Malaysian market at the moment but with WeChat Pay just around the corner, I think this is anyone's game.
soonwai
post Jul 26 2018, 10:12 AM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Jul 26 2018, 09:40 AM)
Please share the outlets that you have try & received  50% cash back.
Tealive Mahkota Cheras works for the 50% cashback. Paid RM1.45, got 73sens back.
soonwai
post Jul 26 2018, 10:21 AM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 26 2018, 10:10 AM)
IMHO, it appears that Fave & Boost are leading the Malaysian market at the moment but with WeChat Pay just around the corner, I think this is anyone's game.
The only 2 left on my phone. Razer Pay still there but will probably be gone after I finish the remaining RM30 bonus credits. Only use it for buying reloads anyways.
laymank
post Jul 26 2018, 10:32 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 26 2018, 10:08 AM)
Yep, that's the mainstay feature of Boost.
Which is true now?

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 26 2018, 10:07 AM)
There's a 3rd method where we pay by scanning a code which includes the amount and merchant. We then verify that on our phones and key-in our PIN to approve the transaction. So far only 11street uses that.
meals stations using this method, too. You'll see the amount and QR Code, then scan and pay.

yokoloco
post Jul 26 2018, 10:35 AM

1,116 posts

50% cashback promo ending 31st July
laymank
post Jul 26 2018, 10:50 AM

4,232 posts

Already expired last night@11:59pm. Hopefully, will launched something new.
I sought the confirmation from Boost CS and here's the reply on Shake Rewards validity:

Shake Reward will be available until further notice.
Shake rewards are applicable for the following transactions types only:
1) Mobile Prepaid top up
2) Celcom Bill payments
3) Scan & Pay transactions
4) Utility bill payments
soonwai
post Jul 26 2018, 11:02 AM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jul 26 2018, 10:32 AM)
Which is true now?
meals stations using this method, too. You'll see the amount and QR Code, then scan and pay.
11Street is bit different. Scan first, see amount then PIN to pay.

So far I've encountered:
1. Scan, Enter Amount, PIN (llaollao, pasar malam, waffle stall in Sg Long, your friend's QRCode)
2. PIN, Be Scanned (KK: Amount on POS)
3. Scan, Amount Displayed, PIN (11street)

This post has been edited by soonwai: Jul 26 2018, 11:03 AM
xperiaDROID
post Jul 26 2018, 11:04 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Jul 26 2018, 09:25 AM)

That is true, there was once that I went to a convenience store (small one near Starhill Gallery), and I saw there were few e wallet stickers outside the store (Boost, Mcash, Kiplepay), went inside and grabbed a bottle of mineral water to the cashier and then I said I want to pay with Boost, suddenly the cashier said "system down". Could've ranted to him that if still can't use it yet then don't stick it outside and just walk away, but no point lah, since it was just a bottle of water for a buck, no big deal then. But that was a lesson to be learnt, also won't be buying from that store anymore, can just walk to KK which is just few stores away.

QUOTE(jokerneverdie @ Jul 26 2018, 10:09 AM)
you are right though , the free money from razerpay still in my wallet, but diff story is 711 and Razerpay serving same parent company
I get that both are from Berjaya Group, but if they really do that, that kinda sounds like monopoly don't you think? If that's the case, then it's better for people to not even use Razer Pay. You can't force people to only use your one and only e wallet, that just ruin the purpose of using e wallet which is convenience and consumer's preference.

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 26 2018, 10:10 AM)
Wechat Pay isn't around the corner, they basically disappeared. They kept delaying their official launch from June to July and then now to September, and it wasn't even Wechat team themselves who said that, it was the agents instead. The hype is already gone for Wechat Pay, I rather support the local ones like Boost and Fave cuz they're really aggressive in their expansion.

244 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0361sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:16 AM