> Boost App Discussion Thread, Mobile Wallet Payment

jokerneverdie
post Jun 28 2018, 04:09 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jun 28 2018, 12:28 PM)
Btw the ic verify so hard.. Left 1 chance... If fail how? Any method?
i got mine within 5 minutes too even with some weirdo hand pose
jokerneverdie
post Jul 6 2018, 09:58 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jul 6 2018, 09:55 AM)
Is there an active Favepay forum around the discuss in dept similar to this boost pay?
I tried to google, but couldn't find any active discussions.
u just go create the thread bruh
jokerneverdie
post Jul 25 2018, 05:32 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Jul 24 2018, 04:02 PM)
If only they collab with 7e and 99 speedmart, hope it won't be long to wait.
but 711 has own e-wallet (Razerpay) liao, i think they sure wan to sustain this advantage atm
jokerneverdie
post Jul 26 2018, 10:09 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Jul 25 2018, 06:26 PM)
They can't, because not much people are using it, cuz they done so many wrong things from the start.

Just like KK with Mcash, no one uses it, and now they collab with Boost.
You're in luck then, depends on you if you wanna inform Boost or not. brows.gif
you are right though , the free money from razerpay still in my wallet, but diff story is 711 and Razerpay serving same parent company
jokerneverdie
post Jul 31 2018, 11:13 AM

73 posts

Reload rm20 paid rm16 instant rm1 shake reward , then get 50% cashback on monday and a unknown rm3 cash back hmmmm

jokerneverdie
post Jul 31 2018, 11:51 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Jul 31 2018, 11:40 AM)
First things first, are you a new user?

If you are, then getting the 'cashback bonus' is normal for new users, I got it as well when I just started using Boost.
i definitely aint new user hahaha
jokerneverdie
post Jul 31 2018, 12:05 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jul 31 2018, 11:55 AM)
Why I don't get this when I registered and started using it last week despite I top up more than RM10.
did u spent rm5? haha

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 31 2018, 12:03 PM)
It should be in your Boost Mail, everyone should have it, I think. If you didn't get the RM3 cashback, contact Boost and they'll sort you out.

My daughter received what I posted above via email on Jul 27 and she's not a new user. She also has that similar worded promo in Boost Mail. A bit confusing.
i think this promo applicable for all user, regardless new and existing

This post has been edited by jokerneverdie: Jul 31 2018, 12:05 PM
jokerneverdie
post Jul 31 2018, 12:58 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 31 2018, 12:35 PM)
Not this again. I previously tried the mobile top-up of RM5 but didn't receive any RM5 cashback. sweat.gif
top up rm5 then get rm5 caskback meh hahaha so syok???????? i top up rm20 baru get the rm3
jokerneverdie
post Jul 31 2018, 02:59 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jul 31 2018, 02:01 PM)
Saw it in Boost Mail dy. T&C here mention for selected users only... hmm.gif
Yes, spent immediately using Scan & Pay right after registered. Btw, I use CC to deposit Boost wallet, is this the factor that cause missing 30% cashback?
when u spent ?

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Jul 31 2018, 02:28 PM)
The T&C didn't mention specifically which deposit method are eligible for that cashnack, so doubt it's the problem with CC.

Basically means you're not selected or probably it's their system acting up, I'm also wondering which users are eligible to be "selected" to get the cashback. But according to the picture, it showed "30% Cashback on your first deposit", which pretty much proves that it's targeted to only new users. Those who aren't new but received the cashback were probably in luck due to Boost's imperfect system.

i always bad luck one, finally my luck came ahahha icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Jul 31 2018, 02:43 PM)
Guys, today pay with Boost still gt cashback right ? As the transaction is made on today, even though the cashback will take 1 working day, is it ?
still got ,i still thinking what to spend for the last day 50% promo

jokerneverdie
post Jul 31 2018, 03:30 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(MANUTD676767 @ Jul 31 2018, 03:23 PM)
come I help u to spend on the last day  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
too bad i ady knew what to spend rclxm9.gif
jokerneverdie
post Aug 1 2018, 12:10 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Aug 1 2018, 11:59 AM)
Now only i knew wtf wtf
spending rm10 above mcm ady entitled for the cashback thingy
jokerneverdie
post Aug 1 2018, 02:52 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Aug 1 2018, 02:50 PM)
This is cashback on first deposit and it has been 2 weeks+ since my first deposit, should I wait any longer?

i spent on last saturday and received it on last monday, sooo what u thinkk ? cool2.gif
jokerneverdie
post Aug 1 2018, 03:46 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Aug 1 2018, 03:01 PM)
sad the tealive branch near my place cannot use boostpay
My guess is they don't know how to use.
sad that all the tealive nearby me can use boostpay , but feeling dw to drink tealive anymore haha
jokerneverdie
post Aug 1 2018, 03:55 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Aug 1 2018, 03:51 PM)
Waiting for Chattime, Gong Cha and Coolblog to accept Boost. brows.gif

Tealive gimme cashback I also won't buy. cool2.gif
yeaa waiting tooo

Tealive more i drink , i feeling more yuckkkssss
jokerneverdie
post Aug 1 2018, 05:38 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Aug 1 2018, 04:38 PM)
I think it's not worth it even at 50+%
rather drink mamak teh o ice limau for rm2
jokerneverdie
post Aug 1 2018, 05:53 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Aug 1 2018, 05:48 PM)
There are a lot more need to be 'fixed'. Was at a Nando's outlet where the mobile data quota inside MP@y terminal already over usage, cashier tried using the outlet WiFi but not working and even used her own hotspot but poor network signal at the outlet, end up share own hotspot for the terminal, entire process took 15 minutes for a simple payment doh.gif  doh.gif
7-Eleven already have their own in-house Razorpay brows.gif
yea yea they dai dai oso must protect their own product ( Razer Pay)

This post has been edited by jokerneverdie: Aug 1 2018, 05:54 PM
jokerneverdie
post Aug 2 2018, 04:00 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(car_computer @ Aug 2 2018, 03:46 PM)
Paparich also same. "is boost a credit card ??" then asked me to pay cash

just few days ago i encountered the same
jokerneverdie
post Aug 6 2018, 12:59 PM

73 posts

any1 tried spent few hundred in single transaction on boost ? how much the shake reward would get?
jokerneverdie
post Aug 6 2018, 03:12 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(car_computer @ Aug 6 2018, 01:53 PM)
so far RM5 for Rm100...haven’t tried anything more than Rm100
QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 6 2018, 03:02 PM)
I got something like that. I think it's luck too or maybe a glitch in the reward logic.
Highest shake I have received is RM5 for RM159 payment to 11street. Have not used Boost to pay any higher yet.
cz last sat i spent on car acc shop for RM400 when i paid my bill then i only saw the boost logo hahahah
jokerneverdie
post Aug 8 2018, 05:12 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Aug 8 2018, 05:08 PM)
Refer businesses as in?

Like me encouraging a kedai runcit to sign up for Boost and use my code?
yeaa like diss

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.1045sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:31 AM