Boost App Discussion Thread, Mobile Wallet Payment
adamw
Aug 13 2018, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(MPIK @ Aug 13 2018, 02:11 PM) As usual, don't expect miracles. All tidak apa attitude. Bcos there is no benefit for merchants to accept Boost. Currently only end users are benefited. What do you mean no benefits for merchant? They get new customers that pay in full, 50% is from Boost.
coolguy99
Aug 13 2018, 07:50 PM
Boost really have deep pockets to run such cash back campaigns...
xperiaDROID
Aug 13 2018, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Aug 13 2018, 07:50 PM) Boost really have deep pockets to run such cash back campaigns... Boost = Axiata = Celcom
!@#$%^
Aug 13 2018, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Aug 13 2018, 07:50 PM) Boost really have deep pockets to run such cash back campaigns... QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Aug 13 2018, 08:02 PM) lol, 11street holding up so far
coolguy99
Aug 13 2018, 08:13 PM
Anyone received cashback from trx made yesterday?
arefiq09
Aug 13 2018, 08:14 PM

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Aug 13 2018, 08:13 PM) Anyone received cashback from trx made yesterday? I did, Delivereat.
xperiaDROID
Aug 13 2018, 08:17 PM
Boost seems to be targeting at barber shops and salons as well, since Quick Cut is already in the list, they should target Kwik & Ez as well. Would be great to pay with Boost to get a haircut.
cybpsych
Aug 13 2018, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Aug 13 2018, 07:50 PM) Boost really have deep pockets to run such cash back campaigns... they already burned 30mil budget for it
adamw
Aug 13 2018, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 13 2018, 08:27 PM) they already burned 30mil budget for it OT here a bit, TouchNGo wallet fighting back with free RM8, no reload necessary. Attached thumbnail(s)
WinterDays
Aug 13 2018, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(adamw @ Aug 13 2018, 08:47 PM) OT here a bit, TouchNGo wallet fighting back with free RM8, no reload necessary. how to get this?
coolguy99
Aug 13 2018, 10:04 PM
Who has experience not getting cashback? Do you guys usually contact Boost about this?
xperiaDROID
Aug 13 2018, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(adamw @ Aug 13 2018, 08:47 PM) OT here a bit, TouchNGo wallet fighting back with free RM8, no reload necessary. I just don't understand why they can't let us link our TnG card with the app just by using the serial code behind. But yet they can make something like this and let us reload the app by using the PIN.  Unless it can be used for RFID and public transports, I don't see any reason to give it a chance, they want me to use it as an e wallet to buy stuffs? No thanks...I'll rather stick with Boost, Favepay and Wechat Pay for that. Get their own shit right first before competing with other e wallets. This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Aug 13 2018, 10:18 PM
xperiaDROID
Aug 13 2018, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Aug 13 2018, 10:04 PM) Who has experience not getting cashback? Do you guys usually contact Boost about this? For me, only once. After that, everything is fine so far, usually I'll wait 3 working days at maximum before contacting them. This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Aug 13 2018, 10:10 PM
jfleong
Aug 13 2018, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(MANUTD676767 @ Aug 13 2018, 12:06 PM) Me kena at Chicken Rice Shop. Before eating there I asked the cashier whether they accept boost payment or not then he suddenly blurred. He called his SV for confirmation, then yes confirm. After finished eating I went to the counter to make a payment. This is where the trouble started.. He doesn't know how to use the device and don't even know what device to use. The hell is that which is why you always pay first, in case got anything wrong , you can still ask them to cancel the order. Even if they say they are already cooking the food, as long as you haven't consumed any, they you still walk away Maybe they can call the police etc, but I really doubt they would do so considering it's their fault in the first place
MohdPuskas
Aug 13 2018, 10:31 PM

Boost should expend their market to massage place also
adamw
Aug 13 2018, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Aug 13 2018, 10:07 PM) I just don't understand why they can't let us link our TnG card with the app just by using the serial code behind. But yet they can make something like this and let us reload the app by using the PIN.  Unless it can be used for RFID and public transports, I don't see any reason to give it a chance, they want me to use it as an e wallet to buy stuffs? No thanks...I'll rather stick with Boost, Favepay and Wechat Pay for that. Get their own shit right first before competing with other e wallets. I will use it to buy something around rm8 and then uninstall the app like Razerpay
adamw
Aug 13 2018, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(WinterDays @ Aug 13 2018, 09:41 PM) Can PM me for the unique code but valid for new registration only and the app need more personal details then Boost.
xperiaDROID
Aug 13 2018, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(adamw @ Aug 13 2018, 10:36 PM) I will use it to buy something around rm8 and then uninstall the app like Razerpay  So cruel...
skty
Aug 14 2018, 01:01 AM
paid KK Mart 3 times in a day, each over RM20 on 12 Aug but till now haven't receive the 50% cashback.
I just receive a "cashback bonus RM3".
Already reported. See what they say.