6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> Boost App Discussion Thread, Mobile Wallet Payment

coolguy99
post Jun 25 2018, 03:19 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jun 25 2018, 11:06 AM)
Gonna stick with Boost... Their App quite interesting especially the Boost Cup

Going to share my stats here
This shows that they had a successful marketing campaign

coolguy99
post Jun 27 2018, 07:34 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(cheekl @ Jun 27 2018, 02:29 PM)
Boost invite code: kokl43s

Sign up with this code and you will receive RM5 credit for free after you first topup.
No referral code is permitted man. Stop trying to earn RM5 for yourself.
coolguy99
post Jul 29 2018, 09:22 PM

7,349 posts

Got RM5 from shake rewards hahaha
coolguy99
post Aug 1 2018, 08:44 PM

7,349 posts

enjoice!!!
coolguy99
post Aug 3 2018, 08:10 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(terradrgn @ Aug 3 2018, 07:55 PM)
Anyone know what is the TnC for getting the 50% boost at myBurgerLab?

Apply to all branch?
Yes as long as the branch accepts Boost
coolguy99
post Aug 4 2018, 08:52 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 4 2018, 01:22 AM)
You know how when you pay a bill, for example to UniFi, the Shake reward doesn't appear immediately but does so after a few minutes. I wasn't aware of this.

Anyway, yesterday, I made my first bill payment with Boost. So I paid it and was surprised that I did not get the shake reward immediately. I've encountered not getting shake rewards before so no worries. I wrote an in-app support request to Boost asking them to check for my missing shake reward.

About 5-10 minutes later the shake reward came through. I thought that was settled extremely quickly. Of course, I was not aware then that this was the actual shake reward that I reported to Boost as missing.

I thought nothing more of it until later at the end of the day when I received RM3 from "Boost". "Boost" is how it shows up in History when they compensate for a missing reward.

Just letting you all know what happened and not that you should emulate any of the above.
When we pay for bill can we split the bill into a few transactions in order to get more shake rewards?
coolguy99
post Aug 5 2018, 09:28 PM

7,349 posts

I spent 60 on burgerlab yesterday and boost credited rm10 twice as cash back to me. Anyone encountered the same?
coolguy99
post Aug 7 2018, 09:12 AM

7,349 posts

Where can I get the list of merchants that are eligible for the cashback? The website is so difficult to navigate especially to find their ongoing promotions
coolguy99
post Aug 8 2018, 09:30 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Aug 8 2018, 09:15 PM)
The location feature in the app is to help u find the nearest merchant that accepts Boost, made for those who wanna use Boost.

For 50% cashback list, check on their website instead.
The nearest merchant feature only list 10 result max....
coolguy99
post Aug 13 2018, 07:50 PM

7,349 posts

Boost really have deep pockets to run such cash back campaigns...
coolguy99
post Aug 13 2018, 08:13 PM

7,349 posts

Anyone received cashback from trx made yesterday?
coolguy99
post Aug 13 2018, 10:04 PM

7,349 posts

Who has experience not getting cashback? Do you guys usually contact Boost about this?
coolguy99
post Aug 14 2018, 09:08 AM

7,349 posts

11street.my eligible for cashback?
coolguy99
post Aug 14 2018, 12:56 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Aug 14 2018, 12:53 PM)
just done my first order with delivereat.

Ordered around RM35 (for one pax), after promo code of RM15, paid RM20.

Got 50% cb for RM10, shake reward for RM2. Overall my lunch today is RM8.

Okay lah, i am happy now!
What is the promo code?
coolguy99
post Aug 15 2018, 02:39 PM

7,349 posts

Shake reward should be given after every transaction right? If I forgot to shake after a trx and I proceeded with the second trx, I notice that the shake reward for my first trx is gone
coolguy99
post Aug 15 2018, 02:43 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Aug 15 2018, 02:42 PM)
It should still be in your profile under "Share Rewards".
Checked not there...
coolguy99
post Aug 19 2018, 01:58 PM

7,349 posts

Only Barcelona card is best for reloading at Boost since bigpay is blocked at the moment?
coolguy99
post Aug 19 2018, 08:48 PM

7,349 posts

Which mall in Klang Valley has most merchants accepting Boost?

I went to Mid Valley today. Quite good for Boost hunting. Nando's, Nelsons, Sisters Popiah, Soon Thye Hang, Vitacare, Pezzo, Chicken Rice Shop, Mikey's, KGB, Tealive etc. LOL
coolguy99
post Aug 19 2018, 11:18 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Aug 19 2018, 10:49 PM)
Just wondering, anyone facing problem logging in with certain phone model? My friend super frustrated, after creating the account, cannot log in at all on her phone (Huawei P10). Tried reset pin, clear cache, etc, all cannot. But when she log in with my phone, no problem. Then I tried to login my account on her phone, still cannot.

Don't know what's wrong with her phone
Yes my mom is facing the same issue with her Huawei Honor 7 too. Been contacting CS about this but they have not been of much help.
coolguy99
post Aug 20 2018, 09:02 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Aug 20 2018, 01:47 AM)
tried clear data in the apps?

settings > boost > clear data
I cleared cache, didn’t try clear data. This is what the cs told me to do but it’s not working either

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.1016sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:43 AM