10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Investment Aster Residence Cheras by Amber Homes, 56m Linked Bridge to Tmn Connaught MRT

BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 16 2018, 05:18 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Mar 16 2018, 04:45 PM)
i think its quite common... i have frens from uni til now already working for many years... still sharing house with the same stranger from uni... after so many years can be upgrade to housemate already... but still nt close to each other at all to be call fren... ahah
Tk

Sharing house and sharing yr bedroom with a total stranger has different implicarion.

Of course landlord that made handsome profit from tis arrangement said its VERY COMMON. Almost every young working adults experienced this.
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 17 2018, 01:53 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(mysimpack @ Mar 17 2018, 12:32 AM)
Many players in that area but this one nearest to mrt. It depends on what u want. For instance, if you want quiet and cozy environment, this might not be suitable, can go for Guocoland project in Alam Damai. If you prefer convenience of shops below your residential, then go for an*xx, but you will have snooker centre there. If you prefer units with yard and balcony at cheaper price, go for mm, but you will have 2000 units there. If you prefer 56m to MRT, can go for this one, but there's htc nearby.

Package is 8% rebate. Free all legal fees and loan stamp duty, need to pay RM600 disbursement for loan
The whole areas are commercial title......

All projects will have shops on ground floor.....

Maybe with the exceptiom.of amber.
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 17 2018, 11:58 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 17 2018, 11:30 AM)
anyway, too bad the layout of the units not of the best / practical ones.
some rooms will be like living in a store room with limited window.
but good to share this room with stranger. its the way of life. silly me.
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 17 2018, 12:00 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 17 2018, 10:18 AM)
already connected to Cheras Sentral Mall. Unless prefer to have those 24 hours outlets like 7e or mamak or self dobi downstairs then I guess is sufficient eventhough the mall is a dead mall.
mall food price is more pricey, whether the mall is half dead, dead or dearer than salted fish.

if people need to share room with stranger in order to survive, how many mall meals can one afford?
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 17 2018, 12:27 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Mar 17 2018, 12:17 PM)
but not much new property now close to MRT/LRT and also other basic amenities at the same time... not like those old houses in midah or setapak... u can take mrt/lrt... at the same time walking distance is all the kopitiam chinese foods and mamak the tenant needed....
gov build mrt/lrt all the times.....

mrt2 and 3
LRT3
Tram....

expecting more TOD projects to come.
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 18 2018, 09:53 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(keneeth111 @ Mar 18 2018, 07:31 AM)
Yes, more TOD projects on the way but whether ll the developers price reasonably/affordably or not, that’s another story 🤐
looking back 3 to 4 years back...those TOD projects were at record high selling price. today's you basically can get a affordable home next to train line, or few hundred meters walking distance away.

if you look at Singapore, almost every projects are next to train line. KV will be heading to this direction soon. it will become a norm than a USP. then people will look for next 'must have' thing beside train line, such as reputable schools.

for high end properties, ppl will look for property 'away' from train line as it exudes exclusivity. brows.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 18 2018, 10:03 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 18 2018, 10:00 AM)
How was the Amber Homes workmanship?
go see another wip at pandan....called 28boulavard.
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 18 2018, 03:17 PM

20,146 posts

sorry sorry....confuse Singapore mari punya developers.....
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 24 2018, 03:11 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(fbs @ Mar 24 2018, 02:44 PM)
From the condo, walk 56m to MRT station. Take MRT to Leisure mall which is 1 station away. There's a linked bridge into Leisure Mall. Plenty of eateries in the mall and tmn segar

4yrs later both leisure mall and ekocheras open jor ...

But why u didnt mention cheras sentral opposite?
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 25 2018, 06:26 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(zugzwang @ Mar 25 2018, 05:36 PM)
Just wondering if this locality (Aster Residensi Cheras) is under KL or Selangor.

Looking forward to hear from sifus here.

Rgds.
Selangor jor...

After lenseng.....all selangor especially pass the toll.
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 25 2018, 10:55 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(TokCoc @ Mar 25 2018, 08:37 PM)
Definitely KL la... Pls look at the territory line..unless they redraw it..
Sorry i thought he was asking abt saville cheras....
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 27 2018, 02:12 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Mar 27 2018, 01:32 PM)
Since the 'yard' thing is an issue, probably the developer can consider of giving away free 2 in 1 washing machine ( washer+dryer), which solves the whole situation.
How abt mops and other cleaning stuff???

Hang proudly in living masterbed or ???
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 28 2018, 02:01 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 28 2018, 12:10 AM)
Normally is at the yard, for the washing machine. Electric point, water source and drainage point.
Since this unit does not come with yard, I would assume there will be dedicated place with all those stuff at the kitchen area.
And to maximize space, either use 2 in 1 washer dryer. Or can stack the dryer on top of the washing machine.
The 2 in 1 model for washing is ok.

Drying? Run for 4hrs clothes also feel damp.
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 28 2018, 05:11 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(mcoriole @ Mar 28 2018, 03:06 PM)
I use the washer dryer, just need to load half of the capacity allowed, dry for 45 mins, and open the door when it's done = hot and crispy.

If you leave the cloth in the machine for quite sometime, there will be condensation in the machine, thus the cloth gets damp.
Thanks for the tip...

Will try it out.
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 31 2018, 11:47 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Total Eclipse @ Mar 31 2018, 11:27 PM)
The Developer is Guocoland and that place will boom in near future but not in a significant way.
Can name one or two similar commercial undertook by guocolamd that seeing 'booming' results?
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 31 2018, 11:49 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Asali @ Mar 31 2018, 10:33 PM)
Along the MRT line 1 from Sunway velocity to Kajang which specific area have better rental rate?
Tis one mot even built yet....
How can one assure the rental rate????
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 7 2018, 09:22 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 7 2018, 09:13 PM)
Well this is not the only place with such high density projects mushrooming all within close vicinity. It's the same elsewhere:

Jalan Kepong
Jalan Sentul Pasar
Bukit Jalil

Need to study on the oversupply issue. Do we have the demand to consume up all the supply at those areas.
Tambah lagi

Okr
Tmn desa/kuchai lama
Jln sg besi/bdr malaysia vicinity
Jln maluri
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 14 2018, 08:19 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(tongyk @ Apr 14 2018, 08:10 PM)
good opinion, the reason i purchased mm over aster simply because cheaper, more convenience access to econsave and also accessible to MRT station with pedestrian bridge.

My goal is clear as it's only for investment. This is what I guess most tenant prefer.

For Aster, it offered different kind of market and its flexibility to switch to one another.
ppl go to econsave everyday or taking mrt everyday?
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 15 2018, 10:30 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(jefferycks @ Apr 15 2018, 08:10 AM)
If developer can give freebies like hood and dryer definitely solve buyer worries regarding the no yard layout...

To me the main concern regarding this project was the no yard layout. How to do laundry without a yard?
It would be best developer was to give free dryer...
only give free baru can buy an apartment meh??????? pls lah....look at the bigger picture.....how much a dryer and hood cost you? less than 4k. how much is the apartment??

BUT

the issue aside, does the smaller unit of apartment in Aster got space to put dryer boh? how to channel the hot air produced by dryer to outside? Same with hood. Anyone uses those hood without outlet type? it can only filter oil but not smell. when you fry fish or sambal...see if you can still keep your already small apartment smell fresh without dry yard.

AND

where to store your mops and other cleaning solution? hang in bathroom?

Honestly i was lucky (or unlucky in a way) to stay and witness in few of these so called 'boxed in' apartments with no exterior space within the 4walls, and without even a utlity room. I dont know how malaysians can actually live in such condition exccept use the apartment as 'stritly sleeping and shower' only space.

BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 15 2018, 02:44 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Fat3Twister @ Apr 15 2018, 02:42 PM)
You're right. I left out You City.
After a quick check, You Vista 2 rooms fully furnished RM1800-2000.
R u sure You Vista can demand so high rent??????

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0718sec    1.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:53 PM