QUOTE(fbs @ Mar 14 2018, 08:51 PM)
If investors over numbers of ownstayers u think who will control the management?Investment Aster Residence Cheras by Amber Homes, 56m Linked Bridge to Tmn Connaught MRT
Investment Aster Residence Cheras by Amber Homes, 56m Linked Bridge to Tmn Connaught MRT
Mar 14 2018, 10:00 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
20,146 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Mar 15 2018, 12:29 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Mar 15 2018, 01:13 PM
Mar 15 2018, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(fbs @ Mar 15 2018, 01:45 PM) Well, it's always take and give. We need to let go something in order to get something that we want. It depends on what's our priority. If we want convenience and public transportation, then we need to let go cozy and quiet environment. All these are catered for short term tenancy.Talking about office setting, EkoCheras should be more towards that |
Mar 15 2018, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(Jagalat @ Mar 15 2018, 03:26 PM) If rental RM1.5k for 2R2B then down payment needs to be at least 20% for the loan calculated earlier. Not inclusive furnished nor maintenance sinking fund etc... semua kasi angpo lah no matter what LTV......cost of money/fund remains. you think of LTV70, the 30% is free from above meh..... |
Mar 15 2018, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(mysimpack @ Mar 15 2018, 05:14 PM) I'm not sure how do you classify short term. Anything 1 yr and below is short term.For me short term is anything less than 1 year while 1 year and above can be considered long term? Most of my uni mates rent for 3-5 years before committing to buy their own properties. Some even still renting now after 8 years of graduation. Long term is 2 yrs and above. Anyone knows anyone sign boxes units for 2 yrs ans above? Most only sign for one year and 6c6c elsewhere. So every year also need to look for tenant n likely lose vacant period and commission yearly |
Mar 15 2018, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(TokCoc @ Mar 15 2018, 06:00 PM) Well.. My last 800+ after condo rent out for the past 6 yrs Is yr last 800+ after condo also no balcony no dry yard?...per room basis... What I can say is if their job location didnt change far usually won't change living place All tenants use washer and dryer or just go down to dobi downstairs? |
Mar 15 2018, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 15 2018, 05:20 PM) Per room rental basis will be more practical. Take the 810sqft no balcony unit for example. People will share unit with strangers?Master room 700 Medium room 600 Small room 500 Car park 100 Total 1900 Buy in price at 450k nett for example. Yield 5% and you need to manage 3 different party. As usual the more you are required to manage, the higher the return. True? Really sad case. |
Mar 15 2018, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 15 2018, 07:32 PM) Is a norm. Some even willing to share the same room with 1 or 2 or even 3 strangers (big master room). I understand if its a known person sharing same room.For subletter, they even partition out the living area as additional extra room to rent out. Possible no living area. Just enough space to place a dining table that's it. If stranger....must be bangla arrangment. |
Mar 16 2018, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(LoTek @ Mar 16 2018, 01:42 AM) obviously someone is rather detached from reality. even a rich investor with no experience renting or living who does due diligence on ibilik or similar websites would know this... Pls tell us you have done this before in your life and for how long or you so kind hearted to buy amber and rent super cheap to needt people (strangers). |
Mar 16 2018, 01:57 AM
QUOTE(mcoriole @ Mar 16 2018, 01:34 AM) Wondering if you've ever rent a room before? This is still pretty common even for locals. If you want cheap rent around 100-200, you gotta share with others. Usually people will try to rent with friends, but shit happens, and you gotta pay rent anyhow, so you advertise to strangers. It's very common among students, but still not that unusual for working adults too. No. Before u accused me of super rich n detached from reality i was poorer than most of you here ever be.You guys wanted to be full time students. I dont even get to be full time students. Sorry sharing room with stranger is not my thing. If i fall short of 100rm or 200rm for the room, i just have to work harder to find the shortfall. |
Mar 16 2018, 02:05 AM
Mar 16 2018, 02:23 AM
QUOTE(LoTek @ Mar 16 2018, 02:11 AM) http://www.ibilik.my/rooms/cheras Have u shared a room with a stranger b4?For your perusal of some normal albeit modest local life. No need to experience it yourself to have knowledge. But if you really must know then I have spent a few years calling a partitioned room of less than 100sqft, sharing one toilet and kitchenette with 15 other strangers, as home. And yes I currently own property renting out per head and most roommate do not know each other beforehand. And no it is not uncommon. Obviously not counting uni acconodation where u r required to share room w a stranger/student. If you are advocating amber is suitable for mass accomodation, then whoever that thinking of buying should be aware. In no time the whole apartment block will be very chap amd cheap. |
Mar 16 2018, 02:30 AM
Mar 16 2018, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(mysimpack @ Mar 16 2018, 10:06 AM) Speaking from my own experiece, I have been doing subletting for years, be it serviced office or condominium (check the topics i created), the rental demand is there and take up is fast. parklane reachable by LRT/MRT?OUG Parklane, I bet many here would say this condo is low la, many PH la bla bla bla, I partitioned the living hall into another room, so total 4 rooms. Master bedroom renting at RM700 including 1 car park, partitioned room & medium room RM500, Small room RM400, total RM2100, I subsidized RM200 for utilities and RM100/month for internet, so I'm getting RM1800 from 1 unit. I have 5 units there. I rent from owners range from RM1050-1250. If OUG Parklane can get this rental, what do u think about this Amber's project? The truth is, many fresh grads, especially those from outstations, most of them will rent a room to stay. Some might not have the luxury to own a car yet, so they tend to look for jobs which office is reachable by LRT/MRT. |
Mar 16 2018, 10:50 AM
Mar 16 2018, 11:05 AM
Mar 16 2018, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(mcoriole @ Mar 16 2018, 11:49 AM) Not accusing you of anything, I know some people who don't have to rent cause they stay with their family, so for all I know, that could be your case. Privacy is one thingSharing room with strangers is not my cup of tea too, but when I was hunting for rental room during my undergraduate years, I realized it's just not possible to get a room around 100-200 per month without sharing. So when I graduated and earn enough to rent a whole room, I did. I could still see plenty of ads for sharing room with strangers on mudah, and the rent is definitely very cheap, but only if you don't mind sacrificing your privacy. Hygienic sleeping pattern and other isues too. Seriously in malaysia you need to come to a stage to share room with unknown person (s) on longer term? I stayed w family until 24yo. |
Mar 16 2018, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(Fat3Twister @ Mar 16 2018, 03:49 PM) It's very common bro, or at least among my peers. Share house or room with known individual or friend is common.I graduated from Public Uni, most of them renting rooms for years. Not necessary share room with stranger, can be sharing it with friends or bf/gf. My ex rented a room near LRT and stayed with another unknown lady for 2 years + before she bought her car. So it's not uncommon. Share room w unknown stranger is something i didnt know it happen or can accept. Macam stay in cheap bnb for long term. |
Mar 16 2018, 05:15 PM
| Change to: | 0.0720sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:41 AM |