~^ Silky Terrier ^~

babymiki
post Aug 20 2008, 12:17 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Aug 20 2008, 12:15 AM)
conangirl : today went with my friend to the breeder house.. she paid the deposit edi.. will taking her pup back around september.. it's a male silky...

made me wanna have one... but not now... maybe when I had move to a bigger house.. tongue.gif
buying from junnie isit? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on August 20, 2008, 12:17 am
QUOTE(zeist @ Aug 19 2008, 11:55 PM)
That is the main problem, how to take care of the dogs. But firstly, need to know how many heads and dogs are coming. So that I can plan properly. And also the plan (what time to what time) and makan and etc.

OMFG, SILKY THREAD IS BACK TO ALIVE, SO HAPPENING!
rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif
if dun wan so messy t hen celeb at yang's place la.

This post has been edited by babymiki: Aug 20 2008, 12:17 AM
muchan86
post Aug 20 2008, 12:27 AM

1,523 posts

^ baby miki : yes.. from junnie smile.gif
just now play with the pups a while... of course after wash n wipe my hand tongue.gif
the pups are so cute.... should consider to bring back in the future biggrin.gif

how's ur germaine?
babymiki
post Aug 20 2008, 12:31 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

germaine good. one whole month never see her d. yester finally. her fur quite chan ler nobody comb for her cry.gif always tangle up.
muchan86
post Aug 20 2008, 12:38 AM

1,523 posts

u were away up till yest?
no one comb for her meh? ur family?
babymiki
post Aug 20 2008, 12:46 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Aug 20 2008, 12:38 AM)
u were away up till yest?
no one comb for her meh? ur family?
got but few days once.

she bery scared of getting combed liao nowadays

i guess is one of her experience at the groomer's place.

she will run away and hide when she see the comb.

ck_spaceboy
post Aug 20 2008, 08:21 AM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

ziest,

wah ur silky so keng, can bark at strangers. My silky sees any stranger will straight away go to that stranger for cuddle and hug..useless. Haha. Then bark every morning at 7am sharp to wake us up..probably can wake the whole neighbourhood.

muchan86,

perhaps having silky now is a good idea? I just think that raising silky in a big house is much more troublesome, as u need to be very watchful of where your silky goes. You need to keep away all toxics like detergents etc..and need to keep house very clean too.

babymiki,

maybe everytime she let you comb her you can give her treats? My silky will rush to me everytime I take up the comb..she likes it very much, not like last time ^o^
muchan86
post Aug 20 2008, 11:18 AM

1,523 posts

ck : by saying moving to big house means, wait till I move to a bigger house with bigger room tongue.gif cuz now I rented a room only and my room... not enuf space to have silky at the moment... currently I have 1 hedgehog and 1 suggie in it. Plus my house actually no pets allowed but I snuggled them into my room tongue.gif my owner knows I had hedgehog and sometimes they even ask me how's my boy doin... but they din know I had glider also...

I was thinking to find a more nice n bigger room after I graduate and find work to do. Then it's most suitable to rare a dog as I have more space at my room... that's what I think la... hehe
ck_spaceboy
post Aug 20 2008, 12:28 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Aug 20 2008, 11:18 AM)
ck : by saying moving to big house means, wait till I move to a bigger house with bigger room tongue.gif cuz now I rented a room only and my room... not enuf space to have silky at the moment... currently I have 1 hedgehog and 1 suggie in it. Plus my house actually no pets allowed but I snuggled them into my room tongue.gif my owner knows I had hedgehog and sometimes they even ask me how's my boy doin... but they din know I had glider also...

I was thinking to find a more nice n bigger room after I graduate and find work to do. Then it's most suitable to rare a dog as I have more space at my room... that's what I think la... hehe
hi muchan86,

Haha..Im rearing my silky also without my owner knowing..and no pets are allowed in my apartment too. Hehe..I guess most owners have the same problems too..esp those living in apartments and condos.

Didnt know u got a hedgie and suggie..they must be really cute. tongue.gif Ya, since you mentioned you're just renting a room, prob its not so suitable. As silkies are hyper-mega-super-active ..they run and play around everywhere..always curious about everything. That's wad made them so cute and lovable as well..

This post has been edited by ck_spaceboy: Aug 20 2008, 12:28 PM
desireeang
post Aug 20 2008, 02:00 PM

92 posts

conangirl>> yea i comb her hair every now n then..she always like to go the place where my mum plant flowers roll all over the ground~~ Silky n my other dogs are free to go everywhere within the house fence (tht's y they r always messy) but they r happier tht way rather then jus locking them up in a cage or indoor~i think dogs need to hv space to run around~~
Silky is alright wid the other 2 dogs i hv~~but shy from other dogs~
pottery
post Aug 20 2008, 04:23 PM

27 posts

I am not exactly new here but I seldom post so kind of a newbie. Usually linger around reading posts in
Pets Wonderland.

I have a male Yorkie, 2.5 years old. His name is Siu Pao (aka Pork Bun) or we usually call him Pao Chai,
Pao Pao and lots more hehe and he knows all versions of his name laugh.gif Not too many Yorkies around yet
so I figure to post in Silky thread otherwise will get no response ler. I hope we are welcomed here smile.gif

Here are some pictures of my little guy. He is not exactly 'little' by Yorkie standard but there are more
of him for me to love. Thank God he is healthy just too picky over his food.

I hope you enjoy the pictures.

Pao Pao woken up by me to take a picture. He wasn't very happy about it but is willing to pose.

Posing in his newly made car seat and in his bathrobe.

Snapping a picture of his big nose.

This post has been edited by pottery: Aug 20 2008, 04:26 PM
Doraemon11
post Aug 20 2008, 04:31 PM

530 posts

Post up more pic... not enough!!! laugh.gif
pottery
post Aug 20 2008, 04:44 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Doraemon11 @ Aug 20 2008, 04:31 PM)
Post up more pic... not enough!!! laugh.gif
A few more just for you since your my first lowyat.net forum Yorkie friend smile.gif

I have only these in my cellphone.

He thinks he is a donkey.

Donkey tired after carrying pillow around rolleyes.gif .

My first time grooming him myself after failing to find a gentle enough groomer. Wasn't very nice blink.gif
Doraemon11
post Aug 20 2008, 04:47 PM

530 posts

So who take care of he since u away?
pottery
post Aug 20 2008, 04:51 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Doraemon11 @ Aug 20 2008, 04:47 PM)
So who take care of he since u away?
Sometimes a dogsitter, usually with my boyfriend smile.gif
babymiki
post Aug 20 2008, 07:42 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Aug 20 2008, 08:21 AM)
ziest,

wah ur silky so keng, can bark at strangers. My silky sees any stranger will straight away go to that stranger for cuddle and hug..useless. Haha. Then bark every morning at 7am sharp to wake us up..probably can wake the whole neighbourhood.

muchan86,

perhaps having silky now is a good idea? I just think that raising silky in a big house is much more troublesome, as u need to be very watchful of where your silky goes. You need to keep away all toxics like detergents etc..and need to keep house very clean too.

babymiki,

maybe everytime she let you comb her you can give her treats? My silky will rush to me everytime I take up the comb..she likes it very much, not like last time ^o^
last time my silky will do the same too. she will auto climb up the chair and stand still let me comb her.

Added on August 20, 2008, 7:44 pm
QUOTE(pottery @ Aug 20 2008, 04:23 PM)

I am not exactly new here but I seldom post so kind of a newbie. Usually linger around reading posts in
Pets Wonderland.

I have a male Yorkie, 2.5 years old. His name is Siu Pao (aka Pork Bun) or we usually call him Pao Chai,
Pao Pao and lots more hehe and he knows all versions of his name  laugh.gif Not too many Yorkies around yet
so I figure to post in Silky thread otherwise will get no response ler. I hope we are welcomed here  smile.gif

Here are some pictures of my little guy. He is not exactly 'little' by Yorkie standard but there are more
of him for me to love. Thank God he is healthy just too picky over his food.

I hope you enjoy the pictures.

Pao Pao woken up by me to take a picture. He wasn't very happy about it but is willing to pose.

Posing in his newly made car seat and in his bathrobe.

Snapping a picture of his big nose.
cutieee wub.gif

This post has been edited by babymiki: Aug 20 2008, 07:44 PM
sh3ryl86
post Aug 20 2008, 09:56 PM

♡ ♡ ♡ I LoVe My WiLLiE♡ ♡ ♡
919 posts

pottery, ur Siu Pao so cute..hehe..SiuPao name makes me feel hungry hehe..
desireeang
post Aug 21 2008, 01:37 AM

92 posts

Siu Pao so cute~~~~!!!! is those cloth exp???i wanna get for Silky too~!!!
joanalooidog
post Aug 21 2008, 09:08 AM

2,823 posts

oh, siu pao.....2 yrs old plus still looks like a baby. cute
ck_spaceboy
post Aug 21 2008, 09:25 AM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(pottery @ Aug 20 2008, 04:44 PM)
A few more just for you since your my first lowyat.net forum Yorkie friend smile.gif

I have only these in my cellphone.

He thinks he is a donkey.

Donkey tired after carrying pillow around  rolleyes.gif .

My first time grooming him myself after failing to find a gentle enough groomer. Wasn't very nice blink.gif
Hi pottery,

Welcome to this forum..looks like more and more ppl coming in..hehe. How big is your yorkie..i mean in size like length/height? I've got a pure-bred silky girl that looks like yorkie too..went to dogathon upm08 and everyone keep saying its a yorkie..haha shakehead.gif . She's almost 7 months d, but really really small..

Its like terbalik hor, my silky looks like yorkie and sized like yorkie, but your yorkie looks a bit like silky and sized like silkie. Haha tongue.gif
But it probably makes sense since silkies originated from australian terrier+yorkshire terrier.. hmm.gif

some more chrisoys commented that my silky not normal... ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by ck_spaceboy: Oct 3 2008, 08:39 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
ck_spaceboy
post Aug 21 2008, 11:02 AM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

[quote=babymiki,Aug 20 2008, 07:42 PM]
last time my silky will do the same too. she will auto climb up the chair and stand still let me comb her.

Ya..silkies are seriously intelligent dog..so smart it scares you sometimes. Whenever I teach my April commands like Sit, pee pee on newspapers..she can learn really fast..but only follow when she's happy. Whenever she's depressed or angry, habislah..she'll purposely ignore my commands doh.gif

Pottery,

btw, I notice your Siew Pao got no tear stains la..so good. Mine is really teruk..everytime clean d, sure get wet the next minute. Got any special secret to share bo? I'm waiting to try the Health N Shine..but dunno really effective or not..some more really pricey..

108 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0772sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:02 PM