1,799 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 13 2018, 03:17 PM)
Maxis blocked imgur link laugh.gif

Not sure why

And not sure if other telco blocks it

Wait let me edit nod.gif
Nice... Any details and feedback?

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 13 2018, 03:42 PM)
yeah total 1049.5.. not yet include yet to buy screen protector and maybe a tougher case lol
Does yours cover any screen protection insurance or anything?
mfa682
post Mar 16 2018, 01:07 AM

1,799 posts

now betterbatterystats fully supports unrooted device!

https://www.xda-developers.com/betterbatter...pport-unrooted/
mfa682
post Mar 16 2018, 01:30 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Mar 16 2018, 01:10 AM)
Nice. This is good news. I haven't read the change log but does it still require unrooted devices to use ADB method to be able to use the app?
yup, adb is the only workaround for unrooted device.
mfa682
post Mar 16 2018, 10:17 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Mar 16 2018, 08:13 AM)
Have you tested it out yet? Let us know how much improvement there is after running the scan and fix. Thank you Bro.
Not sure my info will be useful to you because my phone is rooted since day one I own the phone. With bbs I was able to track down an app that's been causing my phone to wake most of the time (looking at you shopee).

In my case, the only way to fix the issue I had to use amplify to block the wakelock. force doze does nothing, so if I am not rooted and don't have xposed, nothing much can be done to fix the issue unless I uninstall the shopee app itself.

Basically, even without root, bbs is a great app to track down things that drains out your battery.
mfa682
post Mar 17 2018, 01:29 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 16 2018, 08:28 PM)
Galaxy Note 8 Oreo update seems to be rolling out at last - SamMobile
https://www.sammobile.com/news/samsung-gala...ate-rolling-out
QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 16 2018, 11:04 PM)
Oreo rolled out for France!

https://www.sammobile.com/news/samsung-gala...ate-rolling-out

oh it seems like i am a bit slow laugh.gif

someone above already posted it
NAAAAAAIIIISSSS

mfa682
post Mar 17 2018, 06:47 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 17 2018, 01:43 AM)
Bro the case arrived already

Damn nice!! LOL

Will post a few photos probably if i remember haha

Not as slim as MNML but feels similarly thick to nillkin tpu case size

Got some grip. Really not a bad case
Awesome biggrin.gif
mfa682
post Mar 17 2018, 12:07 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Mar 17 2018, 12:02 PM)
Hidden Mickey spotted
one of the most anticipated ads on Disney channel when I was a kid. lol
mfa682
post Mar 17 2018, 01:45 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 17 2018, 01:00 PM)
🤣🤣🤣🤣

Now wanna looking for memory card , any recommended?
long time don't buy memory card ady T_T
mfa682
post Mar 17 2018, 04:07 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 17 2018, 02:26 PM)
wah so expensive one ah ,  sad.gif 
anyway when we take pic or video , can it direct save to memory? or after we shoot then only move to memory card

i really long time didn't buy memory card too after i quit from DSLR

the card use on note8 is micro sd?
iinm, everything can be directed to memory card, except for the burst mode. correct me if I'm wrong though.

yup, Note8 uses microsd.
mfa682
post Mar 17 2018, 04:58 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 17 2018, 04:36 PM)
Where is the setting to save to memory card? i can't found it
anyway is that good enough??

https://shopee.com.my/Samsung-EVO-Plus-U3-2...2067&position=2

samsung evo plus 100mbps 64GB

vs

https://shopee.com.my/SanDisk-100MB-s-ULTRA...180984.62503407

sandisc 100mbps 64gb
Open camera app, tap the settings icon, scroll down and look for storage location.

Sorry my knowledge regarding microsd is rather limited. I'm using Lexmark x633 128gb and it does just fine, no hiccups whatsoever, but I don't use it to store pictures taken by camera though.
mfa682
post Mar 17 2018, 05:22 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 17 2018, 05:09 PM)
bro !!! u give the same comment as my friend , he got the sandisk for few year without problem , he samsung card spoil when he using htc -.-"  , seen like i stil go for sandisc better
Do we need to plug in memory card first before set it? Because i can't found the setting  sweat.gif
Lol no wonder. Will let you know once I get home and take out my memory card.
mfa682
post Mar 19 2018, 05:52 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 19 2018, 04:05 PM)
mfa682

my new carbon fiber phone case laugh.gif

fake cheap one lah laugh.gif

not bad at all  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
[attachmentid=9669874]

[attachmentid=9669875]

[attachmentid=9669876]
Nice, looks great bro! Does the back give u the "carbon fiber" feel? What's your rating out of 5?

I just ordered a custom skin from toast. No more buying casings for me this year cause the skin cost me a lot. pokai ady, haha.
mfa682
post Mar 19 2018, 06:11 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 19 2018, 05:56 PM)
it does have the carbon fiber feeling nod.gif

rating 4/5 nod.gif

1 mark less because of the raised camera bump

its ok as it has protection but a little high laugh.gif

but overall still a very nice case to buy if you want minimal protection (not as minimal as the MNML tongue.gif )

toast eh?

not dbrand?

toast is another phone skin brand?
wait, I thought u should give more credit for the raised camera bump lol

yup, they only make leather and wood skin. But for the Note8 they only have wood. Real wood.
mfa682
post Mar 20 2018, 09:48 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Mar 20 2018, 09:14 AM)
Is there any other app/software to backup app data besides Helium?
titanium Backup. I guess I'm the only one here using it for note 8 lol
mfa682
post Mar 20 2018, 11:11 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Mar 20 2018, 10:11 AM)
Yes Bro. Because you are rooted. I use TB on my S7 Edge which rooted and makes everything so easy. I am learning to adjust with my non rooted Note 8.
QUOTE(mhhee @ Mar 20 2018, 10:12 AM)
If not rooted then Titanium Backup is useless. Smart switch can do more than it.
Sorry was just fooling around, haha. I guess helium is the best alternative to smart switch.
mfa682
post Mar 20 2018, 02:58 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Mar 20 2018, 10:14 AM)
Weehoooo. Bye bye casing!! My dbrand free shipping arrived after 3 weeks. Lol. Now that there will no longer be unsightly smudges, I can use this beauty naked.

I have to say though, after using casing since day one, this does feel a bit slippery and the corners feel a bit sharp without one. Maybe can try and have a look at those frame bumpers if they're not too thick.
Nai-su! Gotta be careful from now though. I shall join the naked casing guys in a month time I hope.

Btw, free shipping got tracking? what courier they use? is it FedEx?
mfa682
post Mar 20 2018, 09:05 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Mar 20 2018, 04:40 PM)
Yea has to be extra careful. Hopefully on occasions that I need to use case, the skin won't be damaged. Come join, come join. Hahaha.

Free shipping no tracking. They use usps international priority airmail, as per stated in their site. Mine was bought during the 25% off sale. Took 7 days before they notified me that the item has been shipped, and another 13 days to reach.
I see. Thanks for sharing the info. Cant wait mine to arrive. I shall join the dark side sooooonnnn
mfa682
post Mar 21 2018, 08:38 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Mar 20 2018, 10:50 PM)
You're buying the toast skin right? Later can review the fit and installation biggrin.gif
Ya, now playing waiting game.
mfa682
post Mar 21 2018, 11:36 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Mar 21 2018, 10:09 AM)
Here are my short reviews of Oreo in Note 8 after few days usage.

1. Overall feel smoother & faster than Nougat. Placebo effect. LOL!

2. Indeed battery standby time is much better than Nougat. In Nougat I'm getting 7-9% overnight but now only 3-4% with same apps installed & settings.

3. Love the new listing style in recent apps. Truly neat & easy to navigate.

[attachmentid=9678652]

4. Can turn off background activity of app, which is useful for me especially lotsa Chinese apps are running rough in background & draining battery.

[attachmentid=9678653]

5. Installation of apps is 50% or more faster than Nougat.

6. Whatsapp LED notification is finally fixed in Oreo even notification tone is set to mute. In Nougat I have to set sound then only can see LED notification.

7. New Samsung cloud drive to be used but useless to me since I oledi using Google Drive.

8. New clock style in AOD, nothing much but still a great add-on.

9. Now can expand & collapse notification plus better settings in control the way app notifcations show.

10. Touch menu on app to make your job much easier although not every app is supported.

Overall, I'm truly sastified with Oreo. It's a must to upgrade from Nougat. Highly recommended,  rclxms.gif great job Samsung!
Glad the upgrade is overall quite positive. Thanks for the review biggrin.gif
mfa682
post Mar 21 2018, 10:13 PM

1,799 posts

Is it just me? Or the fingerprint unlock snappiness has been improved significantly in oreo?

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1922sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:04 PM