QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Sep 13 2018, 10:46 AM)
Np. Hope that many will enjoy the new update. 😊Samsung Samsung Note 8 Discussion Thread v6
Samsung Samsung Note 8 Discussion Thread v6
Sep 13 2018, 11:50 AM
1,799 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Sep 13 2018, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(singgung @ Sep 13 2018, 05:40 PM) There are also reports saying note 8 receives super slow mo too in the September update. Even more reason to be excited. I'm still using the video lockscreen wallpaper that was made available to us. If it is true, it's great that Samsung is releasing newer features to previous devices. Indeed super slow-mo is available too. Its in my Note8 now. |
Sep 13 2018, 06:49 PM
Sep 13 2018, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Sep 13 2018, 06:52 PM) Actually buying note 9 ocean blue makes it very hard to find a nice case Yes, most of the cases cater for black phones. That's why it's quite difficult to find a suitable case for blue phone. Wanna show off the blue and the only ways are either a tpu case which collects fingerprints and turns yellow after some time Or go naked and risk a scratch I found some services that provides transparent matte skin tho! Not sure if its worth it? They charge around rm130 But since it's matte, it won't display the original blue also Because if i buy a black case then i might as well buy note 9 midnight black Matte won't display the original blue, unless you have other better alternatives, I don't see any reason why you shouldn't give the transparent matte skin a try. But RM130 for a skin, hmmmm.... Not a good idea 😭😭 |
Sep 13 2018, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Sep 13 2018, 07:40 PM) How come you already got the super slow-mo on your Note 8, Bro? You just installed the September update? Custom rom 😁QUOTE(edan1979 @ Sep 13 2018, 08:16 PM) if i'm not mistaken... he's using custom rom. Any difference with the Note9?edit: i just go crazy with my old note 8. download the xxv (vietnam) firmware and flash. since our firmware is the same. now got animoji running on note 8. lol |
Sep 14 2018, 11:45 AM
Sep 24 2018, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(hawk123 @ Sep 24 2018, 10:04 AM) If u root ur phone, install custom rom and phantom kernel, greenify and etc. During the Note 3 days, custom kernels play a major role to SOT. I install greenify and amplify on my Note8, the best I could get is nearly 4 hours SOT. Some can even get up to 6 - 7 hours without root. I guess it all depends on how you use it. Tried phant0m kernel, didn't notice any difference. Currently using madmax kernel. Other kernels are just as good I think. It's just that some of the devs have moved to other devices.Some xda users even reported they get 11 to 12 hours sot. My current Note 3, using phantom kernel, can have 5.5 sot with custom rom. I dun even use greenify. |
| Change to: | 0.1756sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:43 AM |