mfa682
post Mar 6 2018, 10:05 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 6 2018, 02:44 AM)
https://www.xda-developers.com/samsung-gala...id-oreo-update/
Note 8 oreo update is rolling out soon... But snapdragon first. Lol

I guess our Exynos version still got awhile more sweat.gif
Nice. Better late than never. Cant wait for custom rom support!

QUOTE(pokgaizai @ Mar 6 2018, 09:59 AM)
'really don't mind waiting for alittle longer if they plug in some S9 goodies, like revamped camera UI. Current S8 oreo really not much difference.

btw @Theoutspokenguy am curious what did you buy.  tongue.gif
You got link for the revamped camera UI video? Keen to see one or two videos but cant seem to find any.
mfa682
post Mar 6 2018, 02:46 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 6 2018, 12:20 PM)
ya you guys are right.

i also dont mind waiting as i want a firmware that has been tested for a long time to ensure everything or at least 99% of things are stable enough as a daily driver nod.gif
im sure custom rom will be available soon. hopefully for the exynos

if not you susah lor? laugh.gif
Ya lor, don't want to stay with nougat alone, haha
mfa682
post Mar 6 2018, 04:06 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Mar 6 2018, 01:54 PM)
Just got this official security update list from Samsung.

Looks like our Note 8 will get monthly security update, guaranteed.

So this month we sure will get a new update, the million dollar question is, will it be "the one" we have been waiting for? LOL
The snapdragon unit still in beta phase, so... Don't wanna get my hopes up lol.
mfa682
post Mar 7 2018, 03:03 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Mar 7 2018, 02:39 PM)
I asked when I bought the screen warranty, scratches or even deep scratch can't claim warranty. Only crack. I don't know if I want to purposely crack my screen to claim the warranty. Sounds risky. Haha. Still have 11 months to figure out. As of now I think my screen already got micro scratches if I really really look for it in the right angle and lighting, but for me, if it's too hard to be seen, I'm not really that bothered.
Exactly how I feel and what I have been doing for three years now.
mfa682
post Mar 9 2018, 02:39 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Necromancer @ Mar 9 2018, 09:22 AM)

Applied Dbrand Black Camo yesterday. The picture doesn't do the print and texture justice but I would just like to share my dissspointing experience - Rhinoshield crash guard does not pair well with the skin. Because the bumper applies a lot of pressure when you put on or remove, wear and tear on the skin is inevitable. Tested once and the corners got a bit screwed up but I managed to use hairdryer to salvage the situation. Of course if you're the kind of user who doesn't removes the bumper after putting it on, this combo should work fine but then there will be lots of dust accumulated over time.
Many thanks for sharing and really appreciate your thoughts on this. Was about to do the same thing but from the way you explain it, it would be better for me to avoid it. Thanks again.
mfa682
post Mar 9 2018, 03:45 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 9 2018, 02:57 PM)
found another nice THIN case but with a decent amount of protection

https://vrsdesign.com/collections/galaxy-no...o-shield-series
i might consider to buy this nod.gif and i hope it will be compatible with whitestone/hoda glass
bought one from this brand two years back for my s6e+. quite nice I must say.
mfa682
post Mar 9 2018, 05:35 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 9 2018, 04:21 PM)
haha i still like the spigen thin fit 360

sigh but till to date no proper reviews or youtube videos

with or without whitestone compatibility review
Buy one and make us a review, haha
mfa682
post Mar 9 2018, 06:43 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 9 2018, 05:46 PM)
haha just TPU and MNML case for now

really still eyeing on the spigen thin fit 360 nod.gif

but the TSP compatibility comes into question hmm.gif
thinking about it

they do come with a case and a TSP

but its not adhesive at all i think haha

so if need to try this case, have to take out my RM199 full adhesive TSP which is serving me good laugh.gif
just saw the vrs case @ all it @ ikano. rm129. Lucky my wallet only got rm50 that time lol
mfa682
post Mar 9 2018, 07:00 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 9 2018, 06:46 PM)
ehh?

they got sell?

same one?

which shop?

do tell!

i will go have a look this weekend or something. haha
Well I guess don't put your hopes up because the shop only got a few. High pro shield, crystal touch and crystal bumper. Its in the computer store "All IT" at ikano damansara. It's behind the glass wall that separates the outer corridor and the inside of the store.

VRS design right?

This post has been edited by mfa682: Mar 9 2018, 07:01 PM
mfa682
post Mar 12 2018, 07:42 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 12 2018, 05:05 PM)
true.

spigen one when you hold it really feels like got protection

but then our bro ben3003 just dropped his phone with neo hybrid + got tempered SP.. still cracked sad.gif

so i guess, it still depends on how the phone was dropped  rclxub.gif
the phone cracked? or just the SP?
mfa682
post Mar 12 2018, 07:48 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 12 2018, 07:43 PM)
phone glass crack

he said got quoted about 1k

damn
daaaaaammmnnnn feel sorry for him.
mfa682
post Mar 12 2018, 08:22 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 12 2018, 07:50 PM)
ya. really expensive  rclxub.gif

btw what case are you using now? laugh.gif
x-one drop guard transparent tpu. not thin but pretty much satisfied. currently I'm looking for the likes of ringke onyx.
mfa682
post Mar 12 2018, 08:48 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Mar 12 2018, 08:35 PM)
Ringke Onyx isn't that thin of a case but feels comfortable and provides sense of security. 👍👍
I see. Thanks for the advice biggrin.gif

Still thinking which casing to choose from. One best thing about ringke casings they have eyelet for lanyard.
mfa682
post Mar 12 2018, 10:07 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Mar 12 2018, 08:53 PM)
Anytime Bro.

Yes, they do have an eyelet for lanyard but I would refrain myself my hanging my Note 8 around my neck.
wrist is fine but hang it on the neck would me people feel uncomfortable lol

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 12 2018, 08:55 PM)
If you use whitestone then ringke onyx is not compatible bro
REAL MEN DON'T USE... whoops, I have yet to find a seller that provides whitestone installation... is what I'm gonna say, haha. Such popular SP and still can't find a seller who offer both sp and installation. sigh.
mfa682
post Mar 12 2018, 10:18 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 12 2018, 10:09 PM)
lol cost itself is already 199

if provide installation maybe will con you up to 250, or if honest dealer at least charge u RM210-RM220
for shaky hand like me rm250 sounds better than paying rm199 without proper installation, although I wouldn't buy the sp + installation service at rm250. Rm210 - Rm220 would be great.

I wish my hands are like Dr strange before he got into accident lol.
mfa682
post Mar 12 2018, 10:27 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Necromancer @ Mar 12 2018, 10:14 PM)
Whitestone Dome has finally arrived! Installation was scary as it was my first time. I even screwed up on my first attempt. Caught air bubbles in it and realized that the adhesive tape I had on to cover the holes of the speaker came off so I panicked and got the glue everywhere. It was really nasty. Thankfully I was able to rinse the adhesive off the phone and glass protector under running water. Repeated using second bottle of adhesive and I was much calmer this time around. Pulled it off without too much difficulty. The viscosity of the adhesive makes it easy to push off the air bubbles to the side.

Very impressed with the product. For those who are still considering, you have to try it yourself to know how amazing it is. Really doesn't feel like you're using any glass protector. Love how sharpness and contrast of the display are retained. Truly no compromise to sensitivity. My favorite part is probably how the curves really stick, you don't get that unbearably  disgusting halo effect.

Sharing my happiness :
user posted image user posted image
congrats! glad you get the best sp and installation right biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 12 2018, 10:19 PM)
haha true

but so far im happy with HODA laugh.gif

lets see if it'll tahan till 3rd month nod.gif

where's your location?
kota damansara area.

pretty sure your hoda will tahan for months to come. but I tend to believe rather than waiting for the hoda to break, the owner himself kenot tahan to try other sp like whitestone lol

mfa682
post Mar 12 2018, 10:51 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Mar 12 2018, 10:24 PM)
The problem is Whitestone selling the products directly to consumers/end users, retailers got no profit at all if the purchased price is same as end users.
Exactly. If only someone is willing to step up and market the whitestone like HAO did... After all, the overrated HAO costs rm300 right?

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Mar 12 2018, 10:24 PM)
dont think anyone in my town ever seen a wet application SP, so when mine arrives I also dont know DIY or what laugh.gif
already ordered one?
mfa682
post Mar 13 2018, 09:51 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 12 2018, 10:59 PM)
then you can deal with that guy lah laugh.gif

he do at bandar sri damansara

after kepong toll only

so near you

but if you use back road no need to pay toll nod.gif
Seems like thats the best option for now. Will consider it, thanks biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ccc8910 @ Mar 12 2018, 11:20 PM)
hi guys...i just upgrade to note 8 from s7 edge...in s7 edge, it has a function "information edge" where you can just rub your finger and it will display all the information...however i cant find this function in note 8...they took it away?

the closet i found is the "always on display" mode..but you need to unlock the phone in order to see the message unlike the s7 egde previously...anyone can verify?
That option was available on my s6e+, but not on my Note8. But I'm on custom ROM, you might wanna others as well.

mfa682
post Mar 13 2018, 01:03 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Mar 13 2018, 09:53 AM)
Custom ROM = tripping KNOX. Unless he doesn't mind the consequences.
QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Mar 13 2018, 10:57 AM)
And Samsung apps will be not functioning.
Another headache.
He doesn't have any reason to get custom ROM, because the feature that he's looking for is not available on custom ROM too.

I was just answering his question earlier since it seems no one can give a solid answer that he was looking for.
mfa682
post Mar 13 2018, 03:08 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Mar 13 2018, 01:23 PM)
Well Samsung have been removing a lot of features recently in order to reduce bloat on their phones.
I do notice it.
Action memo also not available anymore. I miss that feature a lot. But hey we got no choice isn't it. Note is the only phone with S Pen function. smile.gif
Ya, feature to us, bloatware to others, vice versa.

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 13 2018, 01:54 PM)
just bought this case... laugh.gif

hope it'll be a nice one
Is it just me? or your image link seems to be broken?

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Mar 13 2018, 01:55 PM)
bra, 8, let the imagination fly..
or maybe let the birds fly? haha

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1826sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:36 AM