mfa682
post Apr 21 2018, 07:11 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Apr 21 2018, 05:13 PM)
nova laugh.gif

sometimes just wanna go fully stock

but the icons are just too big and widgets are too weird on stock launcher laugh.gif

its like its not balanced, icon size and labels are so big, but widgets are small text

on nova everything is balanced haha
n
got bored with nova, try other Launcher, back to nova again. So nova got my vote biggrin.gif
mfa682
post Apr 23 2018, 06:10 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Apr 23 2018, 05:42 PM)
if not mistaken

mfa682 is also using wood skin

he can give you some insights of wooden skins tongue.gif
Mine is real piece of wood. I bet the one from the link feels better in hand since it's a skin (must be thinner), and it's a whole lot cheaper too.
mfa682
post Apr 23 2018, 09:47 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Necromancer @ Apr 23 2018, 09:07 PM)
Thanks for the feedback. I'm actually looking for something close to dbrand due to minimal weight. Molian has definitely piqued my interest due to low entry price (especially in terms of shipping). I don't need real wood since I get bored pretty fast.
What about mojoskin? I think they have wood texture skin too.
mfa682
post Apr 27 2018, 07:02 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Apr 27 2018, 06:30 PM)
yup did mine to thanks to your info  icon_rolleyes.gif  and now very good pair with the Rhino bumper  icon_idea.gif
ar.. no wonder sometime notice why need to re-enter my pin  icon_rolleyes.gif
Mane gambar? rclxms.gif
mfa682
post Apr 27 2018, 07:12 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Apr 27 2018, 07:01 PM)
huhu.. 1st thinking of blue carbon fibre... end up with the metal 1  icon_rolleyes.gif  at the back

Note 8 skin

[attachmentid=9762262]
Brushed metal! Wise choice. Very nais indeed.
mfa682
post Apr 30 2018, 05:31 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(yang90 @ Apr 30 2018, 03:35 PM)
Too bad.
However it supporr ldac right.
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Apr 30 2018, 03:40 PM)
Yes it support's LDAC.
LDAC supports hi-res music straming? Mind sifus enlighten me on this? Do most recent headphones support it?

QUOTE(mafioso @ Apr 30 2018, 04:34 PM)
anyone using this case?

after conversion its about RM175 laugh.gif
https://www.ipitaka.com/collections/magcase-for-note8
I thought u already quit hunting cases for note 8? tongue.gif biggrin.gif

Nice case btw, can use both magnet and wireless charging together. Waiting for review.
mfa682
post Apr 30 2018, 10:10 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Apr 30 2018, 05:48 PM)
i had to take out my skin because im in a rough location lately

since only RM40 im ok with that lol

now using back some of my old cases laugh.gif
Lol, u got sharp eyes as always. I like the casing from the link you provide earlier. Would love to have a case with both magnetic and wireless charging capabilites.

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Apr 30 2018, 06:39 PM)
Yes Bro,  LDAC supports Hi-Res music streaming wirelessly via BT at a transfer rate of 24bits, 96kHZ. The more recent headphones, especially the Sony models, support them. Lossless and Hi-Fidelity music which was not possible before with wireless headphones.
I see. Thanks for enlighten me. How technology grows. Its been a while since the last time I listen to flac files. Come think of it, I already forgot where I put my senn cans that I used to listen with my DAP.

mfa682
post May 1 2018, 11:46 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ May 1 2018, 09:00 AM)
You're most welcome Bro. I also have quite a collection of FLAC files which I am lazy to connect my DAP for that crisp hi-fidelity sounding  music. Now it is so much more convenient with wireless headphones that have support for it.
Same here, I spend most of the time with wireless headphone these days. Dap, amp whatsoever combination can get terribly thick, kinda inconvenient, not to mention some decent headphone cables are thick too.

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ May 1 2018, 09:34 AM)
Sony's LDAC is supports audio file transfer of 24-bit, 96 kHz (Hi-Res) and loseless, where else Samsung UHQ is an upscaler with loaded pre-sets to enhance the sound of the audio.
LDAC more or less the same as aptX HD? Damn lazy to Google lol. So Sony's conquering wireless headphone market now?
mfa682
post May 1 2018, 07:03 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ May 1 2018, 01:17 PM)
Yes, you are not wrong in guessing here Bro. LDAC is somewhat similar to aptX HD, just that LDAC technology is proprietary owned by Sony. You should know, how Sony likes to be unique and different from the rest.

And, yeah Sony is pretty much dominating the wireless headphones market at the current moment. Pretty sure, others will follow suite with a more competitive pricing.
I see, many thanks for the info brathah! biggrin.gif
mfa682
post May 3 2018, 09:07 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(h4fizul2018 @ May 3 2018, 08:50 PM)
Done update.
Nice. Now waiting for custom rom update for N variant.
mfa682
post May 6 2018, 04:11 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ May 6 2018, 11:09 AM)
My charging cable is broken.. should I replace with original Samsung or any recommended brand with fast charge?
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ May 6 2018, 03:21 PM)
I am not sure how cheap your budget is, but if you want a branded and reliable cable that supports quick charging, Tronsmart and Aukey is a good choice. I wouldn't say that the price is exactly cheap but definitely a peace of mind and worthy investment in the long run.
+1 to what Xaser_3 said. I have both tronsmart and Aukey multi-port quick charge charger and both are great.
mfa682
post May 7 2018, 05:32 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ May 7 2018, 05:03 PM)
Guys is this real ?
Holy sh!t that's just teribble. I thought some forumers here got their dead pixel display replaced by SME? any light on this fellas?
mfa682
post May 9 2018, 01:19 PM

1,799 posts

My phone fingerprint sensor can barely recognise my fingerprint now. Damn ink.

#demimalaysia
mfa682
post May 9 2018, 03:39 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ May 9 2018, 01:22 PM)
Save the finger from your right hand as temporary measure la Bro, assuming your dipped finger from left hand for voting.
Hahaha true. I have both my index fingers registered. It's just that I'm a lefty when using phone.
mfa682
post May 9 2018, 10:40 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Wkwooden @ May 9 2018, 04:34 PM)
Change to  middle finger.
Kinda hard to reach the sensor with middle finger.

QUOTE(edan1979 @ May 9 2018, 04:56 PM)
use eye for backup also ok
Gonna try this.
mfa682
post May 10 2018, 10:59 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ May 10 2018, 12:49 AM)
Iris is much easier and faster than finger print sensor.
I see I see.

QUOTE(yang90 @ May 10 2018, 10:38 AM)
Good Morning, Malaysian.

Great morning with better Malaysia.
One of the greatest morning in recent years indeed. rclxms.gif
mfa682
post May 11 2018, 01:29 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ May 10 2018, 11:20 PM)
the phone can still detect my left index finger nod.gif

but just need to use more force and multiple tries for now

its okay for me since its only temporary

plus im proud to show off the finger that helped made a change after so long! rclxm9.gif
Bright futures ahead 😎
mfa682
post May 17 2018, 08:40 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ May 17 2018, 12:46 AM)
Is it really that bad that you need to point it out?  rclxub.gif
Some of our members here got really really irritated by it. So it's worth pointing it out.
mfa682
post Jun 2 2018, 10:17 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Jun 2 2018, 03:23 PM)
My six sense tells me that you will return to using case. Will standby to welcome you back from the dark side. Mean while, you can start window shopping for a new case since the nillkin is already used. 😂
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jun 2 2018, 08:51 PM)
means my skin is not using good quality glue/gum for it to be sticked on the phone laugh.gif

oh well, i'll just enjoy it while it lasts nod.gif

if really peel off then its back to case for me
Something tells me that you are somewhat anticipating the skin to peel off by itself? 🤣🤣
mfa682
post Jun 3 2018, 01:57 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Jun 2 2018, 11:46 PM)
What do you think Bro? His glue already started oozing out 😂
The dark force is strong in this one. 🤣

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.1807sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled