QUOTE(Emo_Boy @ Apr 3 2018, 09:11 PM)
Where? Malaysia right? It's about that damn time!Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 5/5 Pro Discussion Thread, Snapdragon 636.
Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 5/5 Pro Discussion Thread, Snapdragon 636.
Apr 3 2018, 11:57 PM
4,099 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Apr 4 2018, 12:05 AM
1,808 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Galaxy |
Apr 4 2018, 07:19 AM
657 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Apr 4 2018, 08:55 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,422 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Apr 4 2018, 08:58 AM
Apr 4 2018, 09:06 AM
846 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Apr 4 2018, 10:47 AM
1,699 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(Benefon @ Apr 3 2018, 04:42 PM) Aiyoh , anyway just wait until it's available to selling in local settle.. Again??? Why do you keep replying when you clearly know that you've said something incorrect?End the story , at long the device come with global rom. Chinese rom is not "the best" for several reasons. And you posted some strange things in the other Redmi 5 thread as well - saying that the Redmi5+ is better than the Samsung flagship S8 for selfies (#242) "My office kolik she just tried mine, even better than her Samsung S8... Very pretty for selfied." And saying that the Redmi Note5 (pro) is not going to be significantly better than the 5+ when it has a newer better cpu and dual camera modules. This post has been edited by imbibug: Apr 4 2018, 10:48 AM |
Apr 4 2018, 11:25 AM
4,800 posts Joined: Mar 2017 |
QUOTE(imbibug @ Apr 4 2018, 10:47 AM) Again??? Why do you keep replying when you clearly know that you've said something incorrect? Haha now still in early stages.Chinese rom is not "the best" for several reasons. And you posted some strange things in the other Redmi 5 thread as well - saying that the Redmi5+ is better than the Samsung flagship S8 for selfies (#242) "My office kolik she just tried mine, even better than her Samsung S8... Very pretty for selfied." And saying that the Redmi Note5 (pro) is not going to be significantly better than the 5+ when it has a newer better cpu and dual camera modules. Wait the phone is already in MY , then try again. Samsung S8 don't have Built-in led light for selfied If outdoor is great for any phone, inside office on natural light were worst case. Redmi 5 plus has led light to help for increased brightness for face beauty. |
Apr 4 2018, 01:08 PM
Now only have 2 choice.. either RN5 or N7+.. I will buy which one came 1st..
Apr 4 2018, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(Benefon @ Apr 4 2018, 11:25 AM) Haha now still in early stages. Replying again? How will waiting for the official (Malaysian) version help the bloated Chinese rom which sucks up more bandwidth due to ads for at least 6 stock apps and a security backdoor risk? Just admit that you are wrong and move on. Wait the phone is already in MY , then try again. Samsung S8 don't have Built-in led light for selfied If outdoor is great for any phone, inside office on natural light were worst case. Redmi 5 plus has led light to help for increased brightness for face beauty. Its strange that your office is so poorly lit that a flagship phone can't even do a proper selfie. Edit- For those who aren't following what Benefon is saying - read his post #546 "U welcome, anyway Chinese ROM is the best.. less error n issue.". He can't admit he is wrong and keeps replying just to have the last word in. This post has been edited by imbibug: Apr 4 2018, 02:23 PM |
Apr 4 2018, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(imbibug @ Apr 4 2018, 01:39 PM) Replying again? How will waiting for the official (Malaysian) version help the bloated Chinese rom which sucks up more bandwidth due to ads for at least 6 stock apps and a security backdoor risk? Just admit that you are wrong and move on. Nobody said can't replyIts strange that your office is so poorly lit that a flagship phone can't even do a proper selfie. BTW what's wrong with you for mi phones? Serious you are having which model to make you very headached and eat up daily data. It's the thread here, doesn't mean you can't or don't like this phone , just due to Chinese ROM you can't read or just simple ads for miui 9. Anyway I just said Chinese ROM for new phone is the best. Nothing big deal right. |
Apr 4 2018, 01:51 PM
3,817 posts Joined: May 2008 From: The other side... |
still got drama...
ok la, i oso join for fun... both china or global roms SUCKs miui best roms is Clean(ed) Rom! unless u know how to clean it urself, get it from xiaomi.eu or mi-globe.com. then use titanium to freeze all other stuff. freeze > uninstall, coz wen u update, uninstall app will b reinstall. and freeze app is still remained freeze. dont use their launcher, use nova! dont use their theme, use klwp! runaway now... |
Apr 4 2018, 01:52 PM
Anyhow ads for Chinese ROM just minor data usage only.
After released for global rom and flash to global rom only. Just my 2 cents. |
Apr 4 2018, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Apr 4 2018, 01:51 PM) still got drama... Haha, you so cute anyway.ok la, i oso join for fun... both china or global roms SUCKs miui best roms is Clean(ed) Rom! unless u know how to clean it urself, get it from xiaomi.eu or mi-globe.com. then use titanium to freeze all other stuff. freeze > uninstall, coz wen u update, uninstall app will b reinstall. and freeze app is still remained freeze. dont use their launcher, use nova! dont use their theme, use klwp! runaway now... I dunno what so happen to Chinese ROM. Maybe my ex redmi 5 plus come with Chinese ROM, I'm happen for usage daily. If I am wrong, I would do a apologize for all members here |
Apr 4 2018, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Apr 4 2018, 01:51 PM) still got drama... Drama is all from one side. He doesn't sound balanced and is too fanboyish. He also said previously that the 5+ is on par with the Note5 previously as well, along with other nonsense. I didn't call him out on the nonsense then.ok la, i oso join for fun... both china or global roms SUCKs miui best roms is Clean(ed) Rom! ...... The Chinese rom sucks more. There are more stock apps with ads, 6 of them at least. One person even complained in the miui forum with a screenshot showing his phone eating up 500Mb of data per day because of ads. Really crazy. But the drama queen insists that the ads from the Chinese rom is just fine. And thats not even talking about the security risks of having a govt mandated backdoor. The Global rom only needs 1 single setting to remove ads - the advertising id under privacy whereas the China rom has about 7 places hidden all over in the settings and thats probably not all of them. I ran wireshark after disabling msa, analytics on the global rom (and freezing a bunch of mi apps like cloud etc) and did not find any other strange processes sending data onto the internet. This post has been edited by imbibug: Apr 4 2018, 02:45 PM |
Apr 4 2018, 02:48 PM
Bull shit lah, talk like pro.
Where got 500mb that much. What themes he install and claim it Chinese ROM suck and eat up 500mb a day.. My data plan just 7gb for a month. I have monitor on daily usage , why I dunno Hi bro your Chinese ROM really got that happen, for daily Ads eat up 500mb a day? andrewhtf Thanks a lot This post has been edited by Benefon: Apr 4 2018, 02:51 PM |
Apr 4 2018, 03:14 PM
657 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Wow, why cant everyone agree to disagree ? Whether China ROMS or Global ROMS is better is subjective I would say. Everyone has their own views, no need to go hard on for it if somone disagrees.
Apr 4 2018, 03:22 PM
235 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(Emo_Boy @ Apr 4 2018, 12:05 AM) QUOTE(Smackers @ Apr 4 2018, 07:19 AM) oic thanks, so thats mean the accessories are exactly the same for both including tempered glass |
Apr 4 2018, 03:39 PM
1,201 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Apr 4 2018, 04:21 PM
I'm using Mi5 with latest Global ROM.. New MIUI full of ads.. file manager, security, video, music & etc all got ads one.. WTF
This post has been edited by Oldskolboyz: Apr 4 2018, 04:22 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0218sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:49 PM |