14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Flextronics, Working Enviroment , Benefits ?

SUSdantck
post Jan 7 2009, 11:20 PM

1,004 posts

QUOTE(DAP @ Jan 6 2009, 11:33 AM)
Today ...
1st batch, ~ 30 employee ( mix ) received VSS. IT received list of name to be removed from Flextronics email address book.

Non (Cisco Project ) Feb 12-01-2009 is plant shut down, other monday's will be advice soon.

Bukit Minyak (CISCO Project ) Plant Shut down ---  Every Monday until end of MARCH.
how is the shift people there , gt affected or not , ?
DAP
post Jan 8 2009, 09:28 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(dantck @ Jan 7 2009, 11:20 PM)
how is the shift people there , gt affected or not , ?
AFFECTED on wht ? VSS ?
VSS was given out; mix department ~ 30 people got it.
ahmadpi
post Jan 8 2009, 09:32 AM

157 posts

- tight punch in, punch out system: depend on the managers
- economy so far ok
- VSS aka retrench few people this month
DevilTeeth
post Jan 8 2009, 08:36 PM

621 posts

Heard from friends that its gona have long shut down during CNY.
SUSdantck
post Jan 8 2009, 10:38 PM

1,004 posts

QUOTE(DAP @ Jan 8 2009, 09:28 AM)
AFFECTED on wht ? VSS ?
VSS was given out; mix department ~ 30 people got it.
cut one working day per week
mytech
post Jan 14 2009, 11:39 PM

57 posts

i am thinking to apply for snr system analyst in bkt minyak, prai.
according to the job scope, it is more related to procurement.

would like some advise on below question:

1. consider IT dept or procurement dept?

2. is this backfill post or new post ? would appreciate if anyone within flextronics provide some hints?

3. what is the salary range?

4. 24x7 rotation support or normal working hour (8-5pm/5 days work)

pm me if u find the question toooo p&c...thanks a lot...
saipeople
post Jan 15 2009, 04:28 AM

18 posts

Flextronics is really a good company to work.GO ahead.Hope you were in the company now

saipeople
DevilTeeth
post Jan 15 2009, 09:52 PM

621 posts

Between Jabil and Flex, which CM has better work environment and benefit?
mboleh
post Jan 19 2009, 07:03 PM

Anyone got hear any news recently? Hear Flextronics just issued another round of VSS to the staff. Business must b really bad since I hear they lost the HP printer business to Foxconn/Honhai. Lagi worse, Nortel their customer just file 4 bankruptcy in Canada/US last week.

Not sure if they have a VSS quota. If they do, and number not met, chances r next round won't be VSS anymore (as in not "voluntary").
DAP
post Jan 20 2009, 11:25 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(mytech @ Jan 14 2009, 11:39 PM)
i am thinking to apply for snr system analyst in bkt minyak, prai.
according to the job scope, it is more related to procurement.

would like some advise on below question:

1. consider IT dept or procurement dept?

2. is this backfill post or new post ? would appreciate if anyone within flextronics provide some hints?

3. what is the salary range?

4. 24x7 rotation support or normal working hour (8-5pm/5 days work)
pm me if u find the question toooo p&c...thanks a lot...
IT is not a good place to work in FLEXTRONICS, IT Department is a " WORST " Department in Flextronics, you don't trust me !! than I'm sorry for you. I give u you 1 simple example ... Flextronics employee given a option of " Flexi working HRS " 8 am to 8.30 am but for IT Department you must CLOCK in at 8 am and no Flexi HRS .. you will be leaving in diffrent world.
DevilTeeth
post Jan 20 2009, 08:55 PM

621 posts

QUOTE(DAP @ Jan 20 2009, 11:25 AM)
IT is not a good place to work in FLEXTRONICS, IT Department is a " WORST "  Department in Flextronics, you don't trust me !! than I'm sorry for you. I give u you 1 simple example ... Flextronics employee given a option of " Flexi working HRS " 8 am to 8.30 am but for IT Department you must CLOCK in at 8 am and no Flexi HRS ..  you will be leaving in diffrent world.
Wow,sounds really bad.I suppose their main competitor,Jabil should be doing better?

This post has been edited by DevilTeeth: Jan 20 2009, 09:00 PM
DevilTeeth
post Feb 8 2009, 09:29 AM

621 posts

Flextronics share price only 2.51 now compared to its main competitor Jabil,6.50
DAP
post Feb 11 2009, 03:41 PM

71 posts

Anyone from Flextronics Shah Alam ??
Heard this plant is going to "CLOSED" in next 3 months ...
Can anyone update this ....

DevilTeeth
post Feb 11 2009, 08:32 PM

621 posts

U mean close down the entire plant forever?
DAP
post Feb 11 2009, 09:32 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(DevilTeeth @ Feb 11 2009, 08:32 PM)
U mean close down the entire plant forever?
YES, and heard laying off ~ 3K to 4K employee rclxub.gif

TeMBaKau
post Feb 13 2009, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(DAP @ Feb 11 2009, 09:32 PM)
YES, and heard laying off ~ 3K to 4K employee  rclxub.gif
Shah Alam will fully close down by end of March, PTP will have another VSS by end of march and long shutdown from mid march to 2nd week of april. So good Luck to Flextronics employee.

This post has been edited by TeMBaKau: Feb 13 2009, 11:52 AM
DAP
post Feb 13 2009, 12:26 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(TeMBaKau @ Feb 13 2009, 11:51 AM)
Shah Alam will fully close down by end of March, PTP will have another VSS by end of march and long shutdown from mid march to 2nd week of april. So good Luck to Flextronics employee.
TeMBaKau - Shah Alam will fully close down by end of March, its around the corner, I guess by now the employee should know the % that Flextronics offers the employee ... I mean the VSS ... 1 yr 1 month or 1.25 of more ..... any idea, don't mine share over here ..

kennywan
post Feb 13 2009, 06:41 PM

151 posts

Jabil is more strong compare with Flextronic now. It is due to makan solectron until can not pay for their debt. Buy over the wrong times and wrong forecast.
DevilTeeth
post Feb 13 2009, 10:05 PM

621 posts

I guess they are doom! Jabil seems to be quite strong though I heard that they are also having 4 days work week now.Flex PG will also be giving out VSS i suppose?Anyone can share infor here?
kennywan
post Feb 14 2009, 01:03 PM

151 posts

Not sure on Flex PG giving out VSS. But sure they having big hard time surviving inside Flex.

Anyway, Flex in Singapore one is much more stronger compare with other. That's side not have VSS OR shut down at all.. cheer

14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0159sec    1.19    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:08 PM