147 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

International Medical University, IMU @ Bukit Jalil, Seremban, & Johor

zltan
post Jun 30 2009, 09:10 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ Jun 30 2009, 02:26 AM)
wait, on the site melbourne is still listed as a PMS?? and according to zltan, the incoming batch will be joining up with his batch after they have completed the research stint.

any tips for sem 3?? pretty long semester in my opinion. and quite tough too.
That would seem logical, but you still need to confirm with IMU.

For Sem 3:

Cardio should be quite straight forward.
Resp is probably the hardest system.
Haematology is easy.
GI should be pretty straight forward too.
shiki
post Jul 1 2009, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ Jun 30 2009, 02:26 AM)
wait, on the site melbourne is still listed as a PMS?? and according to zltan, the incoming batch will be joining up with his batch after they have completed the research stint.

btw, EMQ and MEQ , what are those?

and i just realised the summative is much harder with four different papers but the number of questions like for ospe 2Q's one from each system.

any tips for sem 3?? pretty long semester in my opinion. and quite tough too.
CVS is easy. RESPI physio and patho is tough. The lectures are definitely not enough, especially the Obstructive and Restrictive Lung Diseases lectures. Haemato is tough at first but there are various notes going around that summarise the system well. GI is long and draggy.
Start taking the CSU sessions seriously as u have OSCE for EOS3.
sherlock holmes
post Jul 1 2009, 11:27 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(jojojojo @ Jun 30 2009, 11:16 AM)
YAY! Classmates!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Err...what enrolment pack? I don't have it! unsure.gif
erm...sum sort of thingy with a pledge and all that..actually i also dunno..i haven got it also.. blush.gif
shud be soon...sem is starting d...nervous+ excitedddd tongue.gif

Added on July 1, 2009, 11:30 am
QUOTE(mouzze @ Jun 30 2009, 08:47 PM)

hi...i m doing 4+0...hope to see u soon.
you too!=)
a week + to go..

This post has been edited by sherlock holmes: Jul 1 2009, 11:30 AM
jojojojo
post Jul 1 2009, 12:01 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(sherlock holmes @ Jul 1 2009, 11:27 AM)
erm...sum sort of thingy with a pledge and all that..actually i also dunno..i haven got it also.. blush.gif
shud be soon...sem is starting d...nervous+ excitedddd tongue.gif

Hey i just received it yesterday. the dateline is this fri so i think they're sending already.
Hehe im kinda nervous..not really excited.. coz i dunno anyone there sad.gif
Haha why do you sound sooo excited always?

sherlock holmes
post Jul 1 2009, 02:26 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(jojojojo @ Jul 1 2009, 12:01 PM)
Hey i just received it yesterday. the dateline is this fri so i think they're sending already.
Hehe im kinda nervous..not really excited.. coz i dunno anyone there  sad.gif
Haha why do you sound sooo excited always?
what dateline?gudness..i haven received it yet...uh oh...maybe they take longer to post it here? ohmy.gif
im nervous too! tongue.gif i have some friends over at IMU doing Medic,one doing nursing..2 more same batch,if im not mistaken la
yeha i know its horrible when u dunno ppl..nvr mind..orientation shud sort that out nod.gif
lol,i do?haha..my bad...i shall calm down so that ppl dun think i am sooo excited always..just happens sumtimes..especially after consumption of sugar tongue.gif
jojojojo
post Jul 1 2009, 03:35 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(sherlock holmes @ Jul 1 2009, 02:26 PM)
what dateline?gudness..i haven received it yet...uh oh...maybe they take longer to post it here? ohmy.gif
im nervous too! tongue.gif i have some friends over at IMU doing Medic,one doing nursing..2 more same batch,if im not mistaken la
yeha i know its horrible when u dunno ppl..nvr mind..orientation shud sort that out nod.gif
lol,i do?haha..my bad...i shall calm down so that ppl dun think i am sooo excited always..just happens sumtimes..especially after consumption of sugar tongue.gif
hmm..im from penang and they sent to me already. Where are you staying? maybe you'll receive it today.
coz the date to submit the forms back to them.. its this friday..according to my forms..
haha..good la at least u know ppl there. maybe thats also why you're excited. hehe.
and yea hopefully i will know some people after the orientation..since the orientaton is one week. sigh sad.gif
sherlock holmes
post Jul 1 2009, 06:28 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(jojojojo @ Jul 1 2009, 03:35 PM)
hmm..im from penang and they sent to me already. Where are you staying? maybe you'll receive it today.
coz the date to submit the forms back to them.. its this friday..according to my forms..
haha..good la at least u know ppl there. maybe thats also why you're excited. hehe.
and yea hopefully i will know some people after the orientation..since the orientaton is one week. sigh  sad.gif
I got it d!phew,was worried for a second.filling in the forms now.hey,how did u fill the Immunisation Records?u just write the date or did u send certified copies aswell?Man this is so rushed.Should have sent at least a week earlier,at least i can do it in my own snail speed. tongue.gif so banyak stuff to read,im skipping most of it.Yeah,i guess its better knowing ppl.Excited la,but i dont like to leave home.ehehe.. tongue.gif oh well. Yeah,orientation is one whole week.and i heard its veeery tiring.Dun worry,ull get to know ppl. smile.gif
jojojojo
post Jul 1 2009, 09:43 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(sherlock holmes @ Jul 1 2009, 06:28 PM)
I got it d!phew,was worried for a second.filling in the forms now.hey,how did u fill the Immunisation Records?u just write the date or did u send certified copies aswell?Man this is so rushed.Should have sent at least a week earlier,at least i can do it in my own snail speed. tongue.gif so banyak stuff to read,im skipping most of it.Yeah,i guess its better knowing ppl.Excited la,but i dont like to leave home.ehehe.. tongue.gif oh well. Yeah,orientation is one whole week.and i heard its veeery tiring.Dun worry,ull get to know ppl. smile.gif
i dunno also..i just filled in the year i got immunised? like BCG, i put the year i was immunised..which was when i was born la. im not sure. i dont have the certified copies so i didnt send any. i think that form is not really important to us la coz its compulsory for the ppl in our country to be immunized ma.. so of course we're immunized already. i think IMU are more afraid of the foreign students coz maybe some didn't get immunized? thats why they ask everyone to fill it up and send certified copies lor.. im just guessing la...not sure also. i hope u understand what im talking about. Hehehe. or are u seeing stars? rclxub.gif
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post Jul 2 2009, 05:10 AM

1,396 posts

thanks zltan and shiki, and here i thought CVS was hard. ECG lecturer was a bit of a drag in my opinion. guess self studying really kicks in now. I'm not exactly at full attention when physiology is in mind.

How are the drop out rates in sem 3? so far there is only one sem 3 repeater. as opposed to sem 1 where there were a few repeaters.

am planning to buy Ganong pretty soon...

limeuu
post Jul 2 2009, 08:31 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ Jul 2 2009, 05:10 AM)

How are the drop out rates in sem 3? so far there is only one sem 3 repeater. as opposed to sem 1 where there were a few repeaters.

all weeding will have been done by eos2, so people are generally not expected to fail eos3.......but eos3 is the exam that will likely determine where one is matched to for phase 2..........so that is a LOT of stress on some students who are aiming for very popular destination and med schools......

oz and nz will be hot from now on, due to shrinking places and very high popularity, so one has to be in the top 75 percentile to have a reasonable chance (ie at least B+).......if you don't mind where you go, then no worries, just pass........
sherlock holmes
post Jul 2 2009, 01:49 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(jojojojo @ Jul 1 2009, 09:43 PM)
i dunno also..i just filled in the year i got immunised? like BCG, i put the year i was immunised..which was when i was born la. im not sure. i dont have the certified copies so i didnt send any. i think that form is not really important to us la coz its compulsory for the ppl in our country to be immunized ma.. so of course we're immunized already. i think IMU are more afraid of the foreign students coz maybe some didn't get immunized? thats why they ask everyone to fill it up and send certified copies lor.. im just guessing la...not sure also. i hope u understand what im talking about. Hehehe. or are u seeing stars?  rclxub.gif
Yeah i did the same.haha...hw are we supposed to have certified copies lying around? rclxub.gif But yes i agree with u,especially since they nw have credit transfer and all that,maybe more foreign students wanna join IMU.and i didnt see any stars,i understood u perfectly..haha. tongue.gif
Oh yeah btw,did u no that nw they have credit transfer to UQ?interestinggg..haha
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post Jul 2 2009, 07:24 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jul 2 2009, 08:31 AM)
all weeding will have been done by eos2, so people are generally not expected to fail eos3.......but eos3 is the exam that will likely determine where one is matched to for phase 2..........so that is a LOT of stress on some students who are aiming for very popular destination and med schools......

oz and nz will be hot from now on, due to shrinking places and very high popularity, so one has to be in the top 75 percentile to have a reasonable chance (ie at least B+).......if you don't mind where you go, then no worries, just pass........
hmm. yeah quite true. but initially i thought 40+ students will fail. but apparently its only 20+ students, and it seems as though alot of them will pass. am not too sure though, but apparently the resit results are only out this friday.

Yeah, im kinda hoping for my places in australia. so hope i dont screw my eos 3 up.

I really wanna see how i stand amongst my batch. so far most people have been telling me C's. rclxub.gif and this are the students that i see head to the library every day. I really wanna know though.

ECG! Just bought a pretty good book from outside uni. very informative and brief. pocket sized as well!!
limeuu
post Jul 2 2009, 07:37 PM

12,290 posts

those hogging the library are usually not the a students.......they are those who play around, stay up late playing dota or something, takes part in every activities........and hunker down for 2 days before the eaxm........and come out with a-..............

in any case, details will come with your eos statement to your parents, including class average and 1 SD.........
fykk64
post Jul 2 2009, 08:10 PM

48 posts

do you think its too late if i apply for Bpharm 4+0 now?
jojojojo
post Jul 2 2009, 08:20 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(sherlock holmes @ Jul 2 2009, 01:49 PM)
Yeah i did the same.haha...hw are we supposed to have certified  copies lying around? rclxub.gif  But yes i agree with u,especially since they nw have credit transfer and all that,maybe more foreign students wanna join IMU.and i didnt see any stars,i understood u perfectly..haha. tongue.gif
Oh yeah btw,did u no that nw they have credit transfer to UQ?interestinggg..haha
hehe.. thank you for understanding me... at least i didnt waste my effort for typing a long reply. Hehehe.
Huh? UQ? means its like the credit transfer to otago? is it in the website? i cant find eh... unsure.gif

Added on July 2, 2009, 8:22 pm
QUOTE(fykk64 @ Jul 2 2009, 08:10 PM)
hehe. if u want this intake it might be too late now. u can try calling them to ask if there's any place left. smile.gif

This post has been edited by jojojojo: Jul 2 2009, 08:22 PM
chika138
post Jul 2 2009, 10:17 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ Jul 2 2009, 07:24 PM)
hmm. yeah quite true. but initially i thought 40+ students will fail. but apparently its only 20+ students, and it seems as though alot of them will pass. am not too sure though, but apparently the resit results are only out this friday.

Yeah, im kinda hoping for my places in australia. so hope i dont screw my eos 3 up.

I really wanna see how i stand amongst my batch. so far most people have been telling me C's.  rclxub.gif and this are the students that i see head to the library every day. I really wanna know though.

ECG! Just bought a pretty good book from outside uni. very informative and brief. pocket sized as well!!
also don't forget jpa will force at least 20+ scholars from ur batch (ME208) to rank ALL oz+nz universities as their top choices
though those scholars are not the top jpa scholars, the number surely will disrupt the pms matching...

anyway enjoy ur sem 3, good luck.

yes i was kinda tensed during sem 3, and too bad, i did badly to put myself in awkward position now prior to the imminent PMS matching. hope u can do much better than me la
sherlock holmes
post Jul 2 2009, 10:54 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(jojojojo @ Jul 2 2009, 08:20 PM)
hehe.. thank you for understanding me... at least i didnt waste my effort for typing a long reply. Hehehe.
Huh? UQ? means its like the credit transfer to otago? is it in the website? i cant find eh...  unsure.gif

No problem,i understand easily..haha.
Yeah like credit transfer to otago liddat.i saw it somewhere but i dunno wer.cant rmbr wer also,i checked on the website cant find.
Oh well.U interested? hmm.gif sooo sudden right?i mean the dateline to send the forms is like..tomorrow.and then nw suddenly got this new thing.aiyoyo.and i dunno if u have to make ur decision before joinin or after.=_=""

Added on July 2, 2009, 11:25 pm
QUOTE(fykk64 @ Jul 2 2009, 08:10 PM)
gotta do it quick if nt it mite just be too late!

This post has been edited by sherlock holmes: Jul 2 2009, 11:25 PM
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post Jul 3 2009, 07:31 PM

1,396 posts

yeah, i have the class mean and standard deviation. but i wanna know how many got A's etc kinda thing as they did with our first and second summative.

well, one of the library hogging girl scored an A.

haha, sem 3 seems so hard!!!! ECG is a real killer!

how many ppl dropped out from your batch chika?
jojojojo
post Jul 3 2009, 08:15 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(sherlock holmes @ Jul 2 2009, 10:54 PM)
No problem,i understand easily..haha.
Yeah like credit transfer to otago liddat.i saw it somewhere  but i dunno wer.cant rmbr wer also,i checked on the website cant find.
Oh well.U interested? hmm.gif sooo sudden right?i mean the dateline to send the forms is like..tomorrow.and then nw suddenly got this new thing.aiyoyo.and i dunno if u have to make ur decision before joinin or after.=_=""

Yea lo..everything so sudden la..i wonder how many will be interested. why they wanna announce it just before our intake? haiyo......
i think i'll stay here la..wanna serve the country. Hehehe.. what about you?
fykk64
post Jul 4 2009, 12:41 AM

48 posts

Added on July 2, 2009, 11:25 pm
gotta do it quick if nt it mite just be too late!

[/quote]

yay still got place! now gotta settle accomodation stuff =D

147 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:00 PM