Yoodo, New MVNO with customizable plans

jiaen0509
post Sep 27 2018, 05:51 PM

2,936 posts

QUOTE(xzilem @ Sep 27 2018, 06:16 AM)
Nope, you need to activate the sim with a plan first, and the cheapest plan to use is 50 sms for rm3/mth.
Will the number expire? Can I dont auto renew? I paid RM3 for activation. But plan to not get any plan on next month after RM3 sms plan expired.
jiaen0509
post Sep 27 2018, 06:10 PM

2,936 posts

QUOTE(Siti9609 @ Sep 27 2018, 06:06 PM)
Yes you can stop the auto renew
So the number will not expire right? Their 100GB for RM98 worth. Since I using Digi Infinite RM150 sometime just used 90GB only.
jiaen0509
post Oct 27 2019, 09:46 AM

2,936 posts

Now my account have 30GB Data, if before I head to SG. I just need RM10 to subscribe the Roaming. That mean I will have 30GB Roaming Data at Singapore?

Is my understanding correct?
jiaen0509
post Nov 16 2022, 07:36 PM

2,936 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Nov 16 2022, 03:15 PM)
Thanks, after I upgraded to iOS 16.2 (Public Beta),
Yoodo Wifi-Calling can be activated

user posted image user posted image
wow! Good to know and estimate mid of December. Hope 5G soon as well.
jiaen0509
post Nov 17 2022, 01:25 PM

2,936 posts

Anyone know why Yoodo VoLTE need to beg them to enable?

What will happen if VoLTE activated at carrier side but device not supported?
jiaen0509
post Nov 24 2022, 01:06 PM

2,936 posts

QUOTE(hobbes1001 @ Nov 24 2022, 11:10 AM)
You don't have to beg, just request via CS but it takes a while for them to activate it.
If VoLTE is activated at carrier side but device does not support it, you calls will still drop to 2G
QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Nov 24 2022, 11:13 AM)
No, just request to CS. If you request the morning of working day, can expect to be activated on the same day. If non-working day, have to wait until working day.
Yoodo will check your device model at their backend. Only those device used listed in their VoLTE supported list will only be activated by them. Else, they will reject with reason unsupported device.

As long as your device supported VoLTE. Even not listed in the supported list. After Carrier side enabled it, u can used VoLTE as well.

Sharing based on recent experience with Yoodo.
jiaen0509
post Nov 24 2022, 10:55 PM

2,936 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Nov 24 2022, 10:18 PM)
I had worst experience with Maxis. At least Yoodo just ask what device only and then willing to send request to the technical. It was tough to convince Maxis CS that the fault is not in my device.

However, then I tried Digi. No need call, insert SIM .. voLTE already there.
My experience, Yoodo did check the device that detected at their backend. And will refuse to activate if it is not in their supported device list.
jiaen0509
post Dec 20 2022, 10:02 PM

2,936 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Dec 20 2022, 09:59 PM)
I dun think Yoodo will get 5g since Celcom gonna sell it or dissolved Yoodo soon
I feels that also. But if you see Yoodo can get VoLTE and VoWiFi on iPhone. If they got 5G also not surprised. But maybe 100GB plan only have 5G eligible.
jiaen0509
post Jan 15 2023, 06:01 PM

2,936 posts

QUOTE(asrin @ Jan 15 2023, 05:56 PM)
Does Yoodoo apply 30 days usage to port out?

I'm like to use it as a temporary Telco.. because I want to use another plan from same Telco..
Can port out at anytime. No restrictions

0.0760sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:19 PM