AirAsia V5

scorgio
post Apr 6 2017, 09:10 PM

4,695 posts

QUOTE(IdiuU @ Apr 3 2017, 05:08 PM)
now already April, and it's the second time i noticed. AirAsia don't enforce their carry on policy in the early morning flights.
26 Mac, I'm on 8:20am flight. 7am they are weighing every passenger with 2 pcs hand carry. If only 1 pcs, they check by eye only.

Last night 10:10pm, at the entrance to immigration of KLIA2, there's no AA staff.

So it's your luck.
scorgio
post Apr 6 2017, 10:30 PM

4,695 posts

QUOTE(IdiuU @ Apr 6 2017, 10:14 PM)
making us to pay extra money for others to carry overweight carry on
It's a gamble.
Free/RM67/RM105/RM200.
xtracooljustin
post Apr 7 2017, 01:51 AM

Joining the 1K Club
1,602 posts

Anybody tried their Empty Seat Option? I paid RM72 to get 1 row for me and my wife because at the web check in they gave us separated seats mad.gif To change our sitting together would have cost RM39 each. There's so many other empty seats in the plane and they had to separate us.
kllonely1
post Apr 7 2017, 01:59 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(xtracooljustin @ Apr 7 2017, 01:51 AM)
Anybody tried their Empty Seat Option? I paid RM72 to get 1 row for me and my wife because at the web check in they gave us separated seats  mad.gif  To change our sitting together would have cost RM39 each. There's so many other empty seats in the plane and they had to separate us.
Just talk to the other passenger and change seats.
After change inform cabin crew if you order meals.
inachi
post Apr 7 2017, 06:54 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Apr 6 2017, 11:42 AM)
notice I select not the best flight time.
if change flight time , pay the difference only is it?
Yup..but its not applicable to promo flights la..

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Apr 6 2017, 03:57 PM)
jialat

if they really don't allow to change then a bit funny lor... they rather for a seat in the plane to be empty then filling it up =/
If they don't allow to change, which means u have to pay for 1 more ticket lo..no matter the seat u bought wrongly is still being paid.
nivlanauk
post Apr 9 2017, 07:34 PM

307 posts

question about klia 2

are there any courier service for oversized baggage over there?
I'm thinking of flying my 2 bicycles in boxes and checking it in as oversized baggage, but upon arrival at klia 2, is there a service to send my items from airport to home?
limys89
post Apr 9 2017, 08:52 PM

guys, anyone had experience with baggage delay? any idea how to proceed with the claim?
shinchan^^
post Apr 10 2017, 07:38 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Apr 7 2017, 06:54 PM)
Yup..but its not applicable to promo flights la..
If they don't allow to change, which means u have to pay for 1 more ticket lo..no matter the seat u bought wrongly is still being paid.
can change but need pay penalty RM110 per ticket sweat.gif
TSmunkeyflo
post Apr 10 2017, 08:16 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(limys89 @ Apr 9 2017, 08:52 PM)
guys, anyone had experience with baggage delay? any idea how to proceed with the claim?
Tune Insurance?
How long was the delay? Did they give any sort of documentation?
limys89
post Apr 10 2017, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Apr 10 2017, 08:16 AM)
Tune Insurance?
How long was the delay? Did they give any sort of documentation?
it was a two day delay. got to know from a friend that i can do it online. just submitted the claim thru their online claim ( tune protect website ). followed the steps and submitted the property irregularity report. i suppose now just need to wait. anyway, thks!
labtec
post Apr 10 2017, 03:11 PM

1,557 posts

I booked a round flight ticket from PG to KL but now that I cannot make it on the PG-KL flight.

Can I still use the KL-PG flight?
MR_alien
post Apr 10 2017, 03:56 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ Apr 10 2017, 03:11 PM)
I booked a round flight ticket from PG to KL but now that I cannot make it on the PG-KL flight.

yes
lyc1982
post Apr 10 2017, 03:57 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ Apr 10 2017, 03:11 PM)

for AA you can...
however for MAS you can't
kazekage_09
post Apr 11 2017, 09:09 AM

511 posts

Greeting guys!

Our last trip involving Airasia flight was about 3 years ago. We will be going to KK this Friday.

Are we still can do mobile check in and drop off luggage later? If can, how early ideally I must arrive at KLIA2 to comfortably drop my luggage and queue for baggage check? Because I heard AA is stricter this time on baggage size and kg allowance. My flight is about 5.30PM.

Thanks!
zstan
post Apr 11 2017, 09:54 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Apr 11 2017, 09:09 AM)
Greeting guys!

Our last trip involving Airasia flight was about 3 years ago. We will be going to KK this Friday.

Are we still can do mobile check in and drop off luggage later? If can, how early ideally I must arrive at KLIA2 to comfortably drop my luggage and queue for baggage check? Because I heard AA is stricter this time on baggage size and kg allowance.  My flight is about 5.30PM.

Thanks!
Latest is 1 hour before. Ideally 1.5-2 hours before to compensate for the queue and long walking distance to the departure gates
inachi
post Apr 11 2017, 11:45 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Apr 10 2017, 07:38 AM)
can change but need pay penalty RM110 per ticket  sweat.gif
okla at least cheaper than forfeit the tickets

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Apr 11 2017, 09:09 AM)
Greeting guys!

Are we still can do mobile check in and drop off luggage later? If can, how early ideally I must arrive at KLIA2 to comfortably drop my luggage and queue for baggage check? Because I heard AA is stricter this time on baggage size and kg allowance.  My flight is about 5.30PM.

Thanks!
Yes, you can do mobile check in up to 2 weeks prior your departure date..If your flight is 5:30PM, best you can arrive airport at 2:30PM to 3PM..Give yourself at least 1 hour for the queuing and baggage drop process..Then 30 minutes for all the security check and stuffs.

Never afraid of getting early since you wont know whats gonna happen that time.

This post has been edited by inachi: Apr 11 2017, 11:45 AM
shinchan^^
post Apr 11 2017, 11:50 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Apr 11 2017, 11:45 AM)
okla at least cheaper than forfeit the tickets
Yes, you can do mobile check in up to 2 weeks prior your departure date..If your flight is 5:30PM, best you can arrive airport at 2:30PM to 3PM..Give yourself at least 1 hour for the queuing and baggage drop process..Then 30 minutes for all the security check and stuffs.

Never afraid of getting early since you wont know whats gonna happen that time.
I just want to change 3 hours later only
for RM110 + differences
4 pax need pay RM 110 x 4
in the end didn't change

after mobile check in
where to print the boarding pass?
zstan
post Apr 11 2017, 01:04 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Apr 11 2017, 11:50 AM)
I just want to change 3 hours later only
for RM110 + differences
4 pax need pay RM 110 x 4
in the end didn't change
after mobile check in
where to print the boarding pass?
can print at the kiosk
labtec
post Apr 11 2017, 07:48 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 10 2017, 03:56 PM)
yes
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Apr 10 2017, 03:57 PM)
for AA you can...
however for MAS you can't
thanks smile.gif save me the trouble to call them and ask
LS Trading
post Apr 13 2017, 09:54 AM

21 posts

Hi guys, airasia has open up a flight to hawaii,honolulu flight from japan.
here comes a query,
do we need to apply for japan visa since it's a stopover and as for hawaii, do we need to apply for america visa?
i recalled earlier somewhere i read that malaysian may not require to apply for america visa.
anyone been to hawaii can advise in this matter?

144 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:48 PM