TSmunkeyflo
post Mar 14 2017, 08:01 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(Redcross @ Mar 13 2017, 07:29 PM)
Currently i wanna buy also cannot due to their website so busy with the promo.

Jialat  bangwall.gif

Anyhow, im not gonna bother much already. I just bring spare rm200 in advance. If manage to get through fine then its good to go. If not then never mind.

I do not wanna get my travel mood destroyed by this crap.
Same thing happen to me. But when using desktop to access then it's okay. I can't access thru the app or mobile at all.
inachi
post Mar 14 2017, 11:34 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

Jialat  bangwall.gif

Anyhow, im not gonna bother much already. I just bring spare rm200 in advance. If manage to get through fine then its good to go. If not then never mind.

thats why too much nonsense from AA..

Recently i don'y fly with AA anymore, too much hassle..I would rather pay same price or maybe few hundreds more to go with a better airlne.
lyc1982
post Mar 14 2017, 11:54 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Mar 14 2017, 11:34 AM)
thats why too much nonsense from AA..

Recently i don'y fly with AA anymore, too much hassle..I would rather pay same price or maybe few hundreds more to go with a better airlne.
actually...other airlines also imposed 7kg handcarry luggage policy...it's just that they are not enforcing it strictly
inachi
post Mar 14 2017, 12:04 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 14 2017, 11:54 AM)
actually...other airlines also imposed 7kg handcarry luggage policy...it's just that they are not enforcing it strictly
the thing is they doesn't impose and it doesnt matter because got 30kg baggage allowance.
lyc1982
post Mar 14 2017, 12:06 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Mar 14 2017, 12:04 PM)
the thing is they doesn't impose and it doesnt matter because got 30kg baggage allowance.
would you check in your valuable such as camera lens / laptops and whatnot ?
inachi
post Mar 14 2017, 12:12 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 14 2017, 12:06 PM)
would you check in your valuable such as camera lens / laptops and whatnot ?
not..and that definitely weigh less than 7kg..
exkay
post Mar 14 2017, 12:14 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

I couldnt get the tax invoice page to work... anyone know how?

lyc1982
post Mar 14 2017, 12:15 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Mar 14 2017, 12:12 PM)
from what i heard from photography friends...laptops + camera already >7kg...so how ?
inachi
post Mar 14 2017, 01:31 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 14 2017, 12:15 PM)
from what i heard from photography friends...laptops + camera already >7kg...so how ?
if u do realised from the beginning, i say I, me, myself.

Up to them how to manage their own luggage man. if more than 7kg, then just buy the baggage allowance lo..there's no so how..its simple theory.

I'm just stating based on my own travelling experience(not carrying fancy laptops and cameras like your friends) with other airlines..Im not here begging people to stop taking AirAsia or start taking airlines.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by inachi: Mar 14 2017, 01:36 PM
lyc1982
post Mar 14 2017, 01:38 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Mar 14 2017, 01:31 PM)
if u do realised from the beginning, i say I, me, myself.

Up to them how to manage their own luggage man. if more than 7kg, then just buy the baggage allowance lo..there's no so how..its simple theory.

I'm just stating based on my own travelling experience(not carrying fancy laptops and cameras like your friends) with other airlines..Im not here begging people to stop taking AirAsia or start taking airlines..  biggrin.gif
actually...i am disagreeing with you on "nonsense from AA" statement, hence i stated the 7kg policy from other airlines as well

i agree with you on taking other airlines if AA deem not suitable for your travel luggage pattern.

inachi
post Mar 14 2017, 01:39 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

Jialat  bangwall.gif

ops, apparently its started? saw it on FB.

This post has been edited by inachi: Mar 14 2017, 01:41 PM
inachi
post Mar 14 2017, 01:49 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 14 2017, 01:38 PM)
actually...i am disagreeing with you on "nonsense from AA" statement, hence i stated the 7kg policy from other airlines as well

i agree with you on taking other airlines if AA deem not suitable for your travel luggage pattern.

haha..no worries, everyone has their own opinion..i'm fine with that..

I totally agree with the 7kg policy due to aviation safety..if u see things from far, u might agree with what i think..

based on the price of the fare tickets, people all this while know it's fine to exceed 1 or 2kg, since thats what a normal cabin luggage can fit mostly..if more than that, everyone is sensible enough to know they would need to purchse the baggage allowance..

ok fine, if they want to be that strict, which is somehow forcing most of passengers to get extra baggage, then they would need to manage this whole thing in a better way..

if you do realised, like what one of the guy mentioned above, he doesn't care and just prepare RM200 extra in order not to affect his holiday mood..what can we learn from this? So the "nonsense from AA" doesnt just applicable to the new baggage rules, its the overall customer experience in totality that matters yo.. Money vs Value vs Pain. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by inachi: Mar 14 2017, 01:51 PM
TSmunkeyflo
post Mar 14 2017, 04:26 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Mar 14 2017, 12:12 PM)
Not always the case. Some professional photographers (underwater photographers too) mostly hand carry their precious equipments and that thing can be super duper heavy. Plus these people usually carry laptop and external HDD as well. I can see easily go above 7kg.

So they will have to look into investing in Pelican case or similar hard bags with lots of protection for their gears. Or just fly other airlines laugh.gif
greyshadow
post Mar 14 2017, 04:48 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

My workstation laptop is already > 5kg
not including the extra batt, charger, and other accessories, all together my laptop bag is already slightly more than 7kg, haven't add in my powerbank which AA refused as a check-in cargo

used to have no problem boarding AA with my laptop bag, and a light hand carry for my clothing & toiletries, which is < 4kg doh.gif

I think now I'll have to get my company to purchase extra check-in luggage just for that small hand carry as there's no way I'm gonna check in my laptop bag into cargo

Also at times I hand carry my phantom drone with all it's spare batts, which is also > 7kg, there's no way I'm gonna check in that into cargo as well doh.gif

Seems like my company will prefer either Mas or Malindo more in the near future

greyshadow
post Mar 14 2017, 04:52 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Mar 14 2017, 04:26 PM)
Not always the case. Some professional photographers (underwater photographers too) mostly hand carry their precious equipments and that thing can be super duper heavy. Plus these people usually carry laptop and external HDD as well. I can see easily go above 7kg.

So they will have to look into investing in Pelican case or similar hard bags with lots of protection for their gears. Or just fly other airlines laugh.gif
no need pro photographer, my amatur camera backpack (1 slr body, 3 lens, flash, batts, laptop + charger) already almost 10kg
no issues bringing it on-board all these while, seems i'll have major issue bringing them for my future trips if using AA

easiest solution and peace of mind, fly other airlines laugh.gif

greedy5513
post Mar 14 2017, 05:04 PM

142 posts

Air Asia will lose quite some customer with this move, I'm travelling most of the time with my laptops(1 work 1 personal) and both of them non removable batteries dry.gif easily more than 7 kgs and I can't check in my laptops.
TSmunkeyflo
post Mar 14 2017, 05:06 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 14 2017, 04:48 PM)
My workstation laptop is already > 5kg
not including the extra batt, charger, and other accessories, all together my laptop bag is already slightly more than 7kg, haven't add in my powerbank which AA refused as a check-in cargo

used to have no problem boarding AA with my laptop bag, and a light hand carry for my clothing & toiletries, which is < 4kg doh.gif

I think now I'll have to get my company to purchase extra check-in luggage just for that small hand carry as there's no way I'm gonna check in my laptop bag into cargo

Also at times I hand carry my phantom drone with all it's spare batts, which is also > 7kg, there's no way I'm gonna check in that into cargo as well doh.gif

Seems like my company will prefer either Mas or Malindo more in the near future
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 14 2017, 04:52 PM)
no need pro photographer, my amatur camera backpack (1 slr body, 3 lens, flash, batts, laptop + charger) already almost 10kg
no issues bringing it on-board all these while, seems i'll have major issue bringing them for my future trips if using AA

easiest solution and peace of mind, fly other airlines laugh.gif
Exactly. Even amature photog will have a hard time also.
Roller hand carry luggage easily 3kg. Laptop 2kg. That's 5kg there already. So you are left with 2kg for your camera stuffs. Extra batteries cannot be checked in, only can hand carry somemore.

Go get a pelican case and charge to your company also tongue.gif
adele123
post Mar 14 2017, 07:30 PM

4,728 posts

Just to share abit. My experience last month at klia2. There were 2 staff screening before the custom check on passport and boarding pass. So, they dont ask everyone to weigh their bags. As my partner and I were carrying only 1 bagpack, and they were really small, we just pass by without issue...
joeaverage
post Mar 14 2017, 07:49 PM

277 posts

when i was flying back from langkawi last week.. the lady at the entrance of the departure asked to weight my bag. it looked big because it was loaded with chocolates. but it was only 5kg tongue.gif
GamaX320
post Mar 14 2017, 10:21 PM

822 posts

for the latest baggage policy not exceed 7kg if one luggage and backpack both not exceed more than 7kg can this pass?

144 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:28 AM