xunlei good for bt, tm streamyx cant block the user

dr2k3
post May 28 2007, 11:56 AM

Speculator
3,569 posts

those who complaint slow speed must have forgotten basic thing about torrent

amount of seed/peer....how much they share/how many connection they allow max(if some jerk upload speed only 3kb then share to 20 person...somemore only few seed u think can fast until where?)....how old is the torrent

even if that particular torrent have like thousand of of seed/peer....but u duno wether those seed/peer max connection all upload other thing or the one your downloading

also dont forget to port forward in your router

if you can get max speed one day then very low speed on another day....no need adjust here adjust there......its the torrent file itself not giving you the speed(OR worse case....tmnut finaly able to block xunlei)....i using default setting also can achieve max speed

This post has been edited by dr2k3: May 28 2007, 12:05 PM
Meis
post May 28 2007, 12:33 PM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,075 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ May 27 2007, 11:40 PM)
Mine keeps connecting, and then breaking off and when it does connect i'll either get 3.** kbps or 6.** kbps or 9.** kbps. Can someone explain why is that??
i got this random fix speed.... 2.56, 3.19, 5.33, 8.00 and the speed keep on flashing, is like now you see they are dling and next second the dl speed is gone...

dunno why... so screw >_<

this is my post in previous page
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=11773731

so we are in same boat
saki_kawaii
post May 28 2007, 01:01 PM

61 posts

i tried transferring this incomplete torrent from tuotu to thunder by copying the files to another folder n then renaming the avi files to avi.bt.td but sumhow in thunder, it still start from 0% (in tuotu it's already 21% or 1GB downloaded)..as i thought it would be a waste if i didnt continue the 21% downloaded with tuotu, what i did was i let both thunder n tuotu download the same torrent file (but with different destination folders).

the reason is i hope thunder will download it at better speed than tuotu, eventhough it starts from 0%..

than what shocked me was, the moment i run tuotu (downloading the same torrent but with diff destination folder), the download speed of the one in thunder suddently shoots up from less than 10kb/s to 55kb/s.. the one in tuotu is <3kb/s only..

so what happened actually?am i doing any harm to my pc if i let both BT client run together?

ps: don't say i'm stupid by doing this thing..i'm juz experimenting.. sweat.gif
neokohai
post May 28 2007, 03:41 PM

37 posts

mmm i dont think it ll do any harm ^^;;

Added on May 28, 2007, 4:47 pmwhy my task log isnt showing anything? sweat.gif

the prog is running fine tho...

This post has been edited by neokohai: May 28 2007, 04:47 PM
HeHeHunter
post May 28 2007, 05:07 PM

664 posts

I hope this will make you guys laugh.

Guess what?

See my FlashGet

See something familiar?

Now, see my Xunlei

See the difference? laugh.gif

Yeah!!!

littleman
post May 28 2007, 06:15 PM

834 posts

still no one know how to resume download from utorrent?
Hummingbird
post May 28 2007, 06:17 PM

1,007 posts

i can hardly get some speed with xunlei now... Bittorrent? Hopeless....
air_mood
post May 28 2007, 07:05 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

I tried renaming the file to bt.td as well but when i enter ok to resume it thru xunlei, some chinese words in a red border comes out, which of course i dont understand... could someone help me here and with the issue why my download speed keep flashing in and out???
HeHeHunter
post May 28 2007, 08:29 PM

664 posts

I have no idea how to force hash check.

When I look around at the language files, nothing special about the hash check.

You can resume upload for Xunlei.
littleman
post May 28 2007, 10:08 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ May 28 2007, 08:29 PM)

How is that? icon_question.gif
HeHeHunter
post May 28 2007, 11:09 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(littleman @ May 28 2007, 10:08 PM)
How is that? icon_question.gif
try to look around...
someone posted it here with screenshot.

air_mood
post May 29 2007, 12:25 AM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ May 28 2007, 08:29 PM)

How do you resume an existing download from utorrent then?? tried changing the flename to .bt.td. No success though. Something in a red box comes out which of course I have no idea about.
Tokiya
post May 29 2007, 12:53 AM

for me i dun get full speed around 30-50kbps , better then 5-10kbps ..
there is something i dun really understand , i am behide a router and there is a TCP and UDP port , which should i pick to forward ? both ?

request : can someone translate the task info !! thanks >_<"
kitsuna
post May 29 2007, 01:01 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(Tokiya @ May 29 2007, 12:53 AM)
for me i dun get full speed around 30-50kbps , better then 5-10kbps ..
there is something i dun really understand , i am behide a router and there is a TCP and UDP port  , which should i pick to forward ? both ?

request : can someone translate the task info !! thanks >_<"

both with same port number
example : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry11799397

saki_kawaii
post May 29 2007, 02:11 AM

61 posts

still waiting for sum1 to teach me how to transfer incomplete torrent from tuotu to thunder..huhu sweat.gif
AHBOON
post May 29 2007, 02:21 AM

1,278 posts

hmm..can any1 tells me how to set upload speed for xunlei har?and how come tcp is 80 udp is 15000 de?should i set it manuelly to tcp and udp 15000?and make portf of it
wztech
post May 29 2007, 06:40 AM

521 posts

Getting 15kbps with xunlei right now...........And I still have that orange light down there even though I have done port forwarding.........
WebWalker
post May 29 2007, 10:12 AM

Computer Geek
12,851 posts

Do "xunlei" need port forwarding?

Without doing port forwarding, my "xunlei" already download crazily fast.
HeHeHunter
post May 29 2007, 10:19 AM

664 posts

Anyone wants the latest translation pack?
saki_kawaii
post May 29 2007, 12:48 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(AHBOON @ May 29 2007, 02:21 AM)
hmm..can any1 tells me how to set upload speed for xunlei har?
i think sum1 had answered it here..link

95 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:54 AM