150 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! Ver. 2.

john_jay2
post May 18 2007, 05:42 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(teejay2345 @ May 18 2007, 05:31 PM)
yow john, any recommendation on benq if i wan the spec something like V3203TU? budget still around rm3k... looks like the benq is more economical & affortable... how is the stability/reliability/after sales service?
benq got 1 model is RM 2799 now ...
core 2 duo 1 gb ram 100 gb hdd ...
teejay2345
post May 18 2007, 06:10 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ May 18 2007, 05:42 PM)
benq got 1 model is RM 2799 now ...
core 2 duo 1 gb ram 100 gb hdd ...
what is the model? hmm... where is ur shop actually? i think i might jz drop by LYP this sunday n hav a look on it lar...
john_jay2
post May 18 2007, 06:12 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(teejay2345 @ May 18 2007, 06:10 PM)
what is the model? hmm... where is ur shop actually? i think i might jz drop by LYP this sunday n hav a look on it lar...
BENQ R42 ^ ^
can .. come anytime ..
quintessential
post May 18 2007, 06:42 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ May 17 2007, 09:36 PM)
so far if i not mistake .. din hv o ^ ^
sigh.........as a budget user, am very dissappointed. acer ferrari is kinda overcharge, because we're paying for the FERRARI name.
john_jay2
post May 18 2007, 07:00 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(quintessential @ May 18 2007, 06:42 PM)
sigh.........as a budget user, am very dissappointed. acer ferrari is kinda overcharge, because we're paying for the FERRARI name.
yeah .. jz pay for the name oni ^ ^ haha
vahn87
post May 18 2007, 07:12 PM

929 posts

from what i heard, only the ferrari series in acer built is nicely done ^^
others model..simply jus...ahem...
vpire
post May 18 2007, 07:25 PM

98 posts

That's partially true. Ferrari do have its quality, compare to acer aspire
john_jay2
post May 18 2007, 08:08 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(vpire @ May 18 2007, 07:25 PM)
That's partially true. Ferrari do have its quality, compare to acer aspire
yes ... quality is more better ^ ^
at least din spoil the ferrari name ^ ^
Malaysia Boleh!!
post May 18 2007, 08:21 PM

42 posts

Hi, I am a newcommber here.

I would like to ask, which laptop is best for engineering students?
(erm, what aspect should i look for)??

The programme that I need to installed are like VB C++, AutoCAD, Solidworks, CATIA, PRO/E..and so on

And recommedation??

budget, below around Rm4000, below Rm 5000

john_jay2
post May 18 2007, 08:25 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(Malaysia Boleh!! @ May 18 2007, 08:21 PM)

The programme that I need to installed are like VB C++, AutoCAD, Solidworks, CATIA, PRO/E..and so on

And recommedation??

take the hp dv 2201 ^ ^ RM 4999 ^ ^
Malaysia Boleh!!
post May 18 2007, 08:30 PM

42 posts

o..ok, Thanks for the really fast replies.

But, May i know why should i choose it??i mean..which aspect of that computer is suitable for my studies??

john_jay2
post May 18 2007, 08:35 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(Malaysia Boleh!! @ May 18 2007, 08:30 PM)
o..ok, Thanks for the really fast replies.

But, May i know why should i choose it??i mean..which aspect of that computer is suitable for my studies??

o .. powerful processor ..
high ram , high hdd , graphics card ..
all complete ..

whn u want it ?
if not ... BENQ S41 will be good for u too ^ ^
Malaysia Boleh!!
post May 18 2007, 08:47 PM

42 posts

I just search somewhere in this Web..

and i found out that someone was buying the hp dv 2201 (2G somemore) with RM4700..in cycom..where is cycom??and is this really a good deal??

I may not need it so soon, probably 1 month or 1 and a half month from now.

BENQ S41 <--how much is this??and y u ask me when i need it?because this havent release yet??

Thanks again

john_jay2
post May 18 2007, 08:49 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(Malaysia Boleh!! @ May 18 2007, 08:47 PM)
I just search somewhere in this Web..

and i found out that someone was buying the hp dv 2201 (2G somemore) with RM4700..in cycom..where is cycom??and is this really a good deal??
I may not need it so soon, probably 1 month or 1 and a half month from now.

BENQ S41 <--how much is this??and y u ask me when i need it?because this havent release yet??

Thanks again
yeah .. this model havent release yet ...
the price is RM 3999
using santa rosa platform ^ ^
Malaysia Boleh!!
post May 18 2007, 08:53 PM

42 posts

When approximately it will come to penang?

I mean BENQ S41

john_jay2
post May 18 2007, 08:57 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(Malaysia Boleh!! @ May 18 2007, 08:53 PM)
When approximately it will come to penang?

I mean BENQ S41

not really sure ..
but it will come to my place at june 13th ^ ^
Malaysia Boleh!!
post May 18 2007, 09:02 PM

42 posts

ok, Thanks

Added on May 18, 2007, 9:16 pm
QUOTE(Malaysia Boleh!! @ May 18 2007, 08:21 PM)

And recommedation??

If I prefer XP,

HP PAVILION DV 2126<---is this suitable for what i want for my studies??

This post has been edited by Malaysia Boleh!!: May 18 2007, 09:16 PM
Raven_lee
post May 18 2007, 11:31 PM

310 posts

Hi john, do you sell Toshiba A200 with Nvidia 7300 and fingerprint?

Juz went to midvalley but they only have the one without 7300 and fingerprint.

So need to book, but if your shop got, i'll purchase by tomorrow. Pls quote me

the price with 2GB 667 rams. Thx.
john_jay2
post May 19 2007, 12:24 AM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(Raven_lee @ May 18 2007, 11:31 PM)
Hi john, do you sell Toshiba A200 with Nvidia 7300 and fingerprint?

Juz went to midvalley but they only have the one without 7300 and fingerprint.

So need to book, but if your shop got, i'll purchase by tomorrow. Pls quote me

the price with 2GB 667 rams. Thx.
bro ... already let u know the price ..
this 1 i also need to order bro .... ^ ^
Raven_lee
post May 19 2007, 12:41 AM

310 posts

Pls check your PM. Btw, how long it takes? Does your price come with

2GB? Pls reconfirm.

150 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top