Genting Highlands, Staff quarters environment & workings

faceless
post Apr 13 2012, 10:23 AM

Straight Mouth is Big Word
4,515 posts

QUOTE(tata88 @ Apr 12 2012, 09:06 PM)
I got a friend who phoned to ask Genting HR about his job application. After my friend said he wants to check his job application, the HR said "wait ar..." then the HR hang up the phone  (HR do not even know what my friend's name is and they just directly hang up the phone). My friend thought that the HR might have accidentaly hang up the phone then he tried to phone again. Tried 3 times and 3 times also similar "wait ar..." then hang up the phone.

If there is a way to complain Genting HR, i guess many people would like to do so. The HR can just tell my friend politely whether how is the progress of the application but they end up doing something irritating (i.e. just say "wait ar", sounds like want to help my friend to check but hang up the phone after that).

For complain it depends on fury driving you to write the complain.

Edison LYK
post Apr 15 2012, 02:23 AM

QUOTE(g r a p e k e y @ Apr 10 2012, 10:38 PM)
design department at kl ..lol

Added on April 10, 2012, 10:40 pm
I heard you can go for a walk in interview every wednesday and saturday. not sure if there is any changes

can someone confirm here?
http://www.facebook.com/GentingCareers
there r walk-in-interview every saturday at themepark hotel

Added on April 15, 2012, 2:32 am
QUOTE(i3eman @ Apr 10 2012, 10:52 PM)
do u means i have to go to GH and interview?who should i find?which place?which counter?
http://www.facebook.com/GentingCareers <- It will answer all your questions thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Edison LYK: Apr 15 2012, 02:32 AM
Ichigo105
post Apr 20 2012, 11:14 AM

May I knw the walk in interview on saturay is start from what time to what time?
NaamanTan
post May 4 2012, 11:54 AM

Hi! the end of the month I will be working parttime as promoter around 10 days at GentingHighland.. Is it possible for me to stay at the hostel as temporary worker? coz I wanna save cost as the expenses there maybe higher then my salary though. sweat.gif

icon_question.gif So any seniors mind to help and advise on this? Really appreciate your opinion and suggestion yea^^
Thanks^^
SONYSONY
post May 26 2012, 07:45 PM

79 posts

I would like to do employee survey in the casino for my PhD dissertation. May I know how to reach them? TQ
baby_p
post Jun 5 2012, 01:02 PM

Anyone applied for Genting Management Trainee? I got a call from them on the 1st June.
Corrupted Spirits
post Jun 12 2012, 07:48 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

Anyone going up to Genting for interview this Saturday?

I'm going to attend an interview for HR Executive. Any tips on what to prepare?
eLL_lAzyPiG
post Jun 12 2012, 07:51 PM

130 posts

Prepare your resume and your smart look smile.gif
Corrupted Spirits
post Jun 12 2012, 07:58 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(eLL_lAzyPiG @ Jun 12 2012, 07:51 PM)
Prepare your resume and your smart look smile.gif
Smart look? sweat.gif
eLL_lAzyPiG
post Jun 12 2012, 08:05 PM

130 posts

haha...smart = look formal bit la...
Corrupted Spirits
post Jun 12 2012, 08:12 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(eLL_lAzyPiG @ Jun 12 2012, 08:05 PM)
haha...smart = look formal bit la...
Haha..got it.. Will there be technical questions on Human Resource?

My degree is not from Human Resource field sweat.gif
eLL_lAzyPiG
post Jun 12 2012, 08:15 PM

130 posts

erm..tat one i dunno leh....
Corrupted Spirits
post Jun 13 2012, 12:21 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(eLL_lAzyPiG @ Jun 12 2012, 08:15 PM)
Alright, thanks for the help anyway smile.gif
Jesse0916
post Jun 16 2012, 12:56 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Jun 12 2012, 08:12 PM)
Haha..got it.. Will there be technical questions on Human Resource?

My degree is not from Human Resource field  sweat.gif

Hi, which section that you are attach to?
This is because Genting Malaysia have several section such as Manpower, T & D, Personnel Service, IRO, C & B.
Remember to be confident during interview. happy.gif

Good Luck....

Zaiqitan
post Aug 30 2012, 08:30 PM

QUOTE(eLL_lAzyPiG @ Jun 12 2012, 08:15 PM)
Hi, I just pass the interview few days ago, and will be reporting to work next week.
So, just wan to ask what to bring to the hostel?

I know is luck la, for me to stay with "good" housemate.
But, I scare I bring too much stuff... so got any advice regarding what will the hostel provide?

So, I no need to bring too much stuff there...

eLL_lAzyPiG
post Aug 31 2012, 09:10 AM

130 posts

Hostel room only provide you single bed with matress and one pillow (with covers). Nothing else provided.

Remember to bring blanket..very important because now rainy season start already. Bring pillow case and single bedsheet unless you wanna use what genting have provided. Water heater if you are the type who drinks plain water (if not, no need to bring).

What position you took?

Zaiqitan
post Aug 31 2012, 09:45 AM

[quote=eLL_lAzyPiG,Aug 31 2012, 09:10 AM]
Hostel room only provide you single bed with matress and one pillow (with covers). Nothing else provided.

Remember to bring blanket..very important because now rainy season start already. Bring pillow case and single bedsheet unless you wanna use what genting have provided. Water heater if you are the type who drinks plain water (if not, no need to bring).
What position you took?

[/quot

Hmm, Front Office Assistant...

Got other tips?
That what I need to bring? except blanket?
Bcos I very hard to head down hill to get the stuff.
Btw, how is the room look likes?
I heard that there are own table and closet is it?

This post has been edited by Zaiqitan: Aug 31 2012, 09:46 AM
eLL_lAzyPiG
post Aug 31 2012, 10:39 AM

130 posts

[quote=Zaiqitan,Aug 31 2012, 09:45 AM]
[quote=eLL_lAzyPiG,Aug 31 2012, 09:10 AM]

What position you took?

[/quot
Hmm, Front Office Assistant...

Got other tips?
That what I need to bring? except blanket?
Bcos I very hard to head down hill to get the stuff.
Btw, how is the room look likes?
I heard that there are own table and closet is it?

[/quote]
Depends which hostel block you get la.. but surely got closet. some got no dressing table (my previous hostel room), some got...

Bring necessary daily items only. smile.gif
Zaiqitan
post Aug 31 2012, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(eLL_lAzyPiG @ Aug 31 2012, 10:39 AM)
Depends which hostel block you get la.. but surely got closet. some got no dressing table (my previous hostel room), some got...

Bring necessary daily items only. smile.gif
okok.... thankiu very much~~ smile.gif
Nasree
post Sep 17 2012, 04:16 PM

20 posts

How about the "Theme Park Assistant" job? Can I know what is the job scope? Kinda interested. Wanna work before i continue my degree.. =='

58 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:22 PM