4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Genting Highlands, Staff quarters environment & workings

eLL_lAzyPiG
post Jan 28 2011, 04:34 AM

130 posts

The interview for dealer is always on. Wisma genting every wednesday. Here is every saturday.

Requirement for croupier is good calculation, no sweaty palms, patient, good customer service, no bright hair colours and spm leaver.

Start with 20 days training. 8 hours a day. The pay is rm20/day + rm6 canteen voucher /day.

After the assessment (to see if you're qualified to be a dealer),if you pass,sign contract. If fail, bye bye (some trainer give you second chance)

As a dealer, 1500(basic) + 300(incentive for full attendance) + ot + epf + socso

Added on January 28, 2011, 4:36 amO ya, accommodation provided for all staff. Free meal for casino staff during working hour.

This post has been edited by eLL_lAzyPiG: Jan 28 2011, 04:36 AM
eLL_lAzyPiG
post Feb 9 2011, 06:03 AM

130 posts

blackbird964
about the 2 weeks delayed result, I'm not sure cause I got my answer right after the interview

babysamlim
when i went for the interview, i got the training offer letter right after my so-called examination.

eLL_lAzyPiG
post Feb 11 2011, 02:17 PM

130 posts

XxAC3xX
it's a walk in interview.
all you need is your resume, copies of your certificates and documents.
it's during office hour. If im not mistaken is 9-5
in my opinion,stpm holder should apply gsa
gsa basic is 1800

faceless,
performance ah?
lol..
usually network come first then only performance...
they have merit for you if you're following the full procedure.

craze fad
i experience that before...
i thought it's 7am in the morning and i rushed to get ready...
im staying at RC6...so,no day and night...cant even see if its day or not from the room

This post has been edited by eLL_lAzyPiG: Feb 11 2011, 02:20 PM
eLL_lAzyPiG
post Feb 26 2011, 03:22 AM

130 posts

faceless
show clear hand is what you mean?
as long as your superior and the CCTV can see that your hand is empty then it's enough.
if u fail to do so, you will get some warning letter called CMDS. Not good for your record.

blackbird964
I went to wisma genting,kl for interview and went up for training two weeks after the interview.
the environment is good and it's really cold after the rain/raining.
when you're there for some period u will get use to it.
i can have my singlet and shorts up there OUTDOOR while the tourist shivering in cold.
but when you're back to the city or anywhere lower than GH, you will suffer in sweats.lol

valuable things such as ATM card, IC, room key and ID are usually put to our ID tag
Hp, leave it in your room locker when you go to work...unless u can really trust ur locker in the staff room.
eLL_lAzyPiG
post Feb 28 2011, 06:39 PM

130 posts

lol...if u coming to gh then u doesn't need to be in kl of course...
unless u wanna get interview twice.lol

good luck smile.gif
eLL_lAzyPiG
post Mar 10 2011, 12:11 AM

130 posts

easy one la..dun worry...haha...
eLL_lAzyPiG
post Mar 11 2011, 01:42 AM

130 posts

03 6105 2626
GH HR number.
the interview usually at resort hotel
eLL_lAzyPiG
post Mar 14 2011, 10:01 PM

130 posts

faceless
show clear hand is already a habit for us...
just imagine we are doing it all the time...
so even when we are not working, we tend to show clear hand after touching something...lol..
imagine when you put down your fork n spoon after meal then u show clear hand.
eLL_lAzyPiG
post Mar 17 2011, 01:18 AM

130 posts

the interview include the test.the interview is every wednesday punya...at the entrance sure got the notice about the location.

u dun calculate on papers or fingers.calculate on ur brain.

the normal calculation they will ask is like

17 x 5
17 x 7
17 x 15
17 x 17
5% of 75
eLL_lAzyPiG
post Mar 17 2011, 06:29 PM

130 posts

I'm in roulette.
U can show your cert during the interview and during the training duration, maybe you can talk to your trainer to skip the training.
No, we can't choose the game but maybe special exception for you.

yes, genting provide food during your working hour and accommodation

eLL_lAzyPiG
post Mar 17 2011, 11:37 PM

130 posts

dun worry..im going part time d...enrolling in college this may.lol
eLL_lAzyPiG
post Mar 19 2011, 12:05 AM

130 posts

studying marketing, faceless.

during interview u can just wear smart casual la.
eLL_lAzyPiG
post Mar 22 2011, 02:44 AM

130 posts

the main game i'm in is roulette...
and i have other 3 fun game too.. (mini dice, tai sai & french boule)

payout for roulette is the most complicated one...
lol
eLL_lAzyPiG
post Mar 22 2011, 12:11 PM

130 posts

roulette is fun though...
the calculation is easy when you're used to it...
there's no first class dealer or some sort just because you are in different games...
only the position differentiate us..

high level of dealer are usually the maxim/vip dealer...
they look cool in their uniform.
eLL_lAzyPiG
post Mar 23 2011, 12:51 AM

130 posts

im not so sure about this but usually this vip dealers are those who have good customer service, patient and professional. the ball is hard to spin when u r junior..but practice make perfect...lol
eLL_lAzyPiG
post Mar 28 2011, 02:18 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(nistrooy10 @ Mar 24 2011, 11:51 AM)
I went tis wednsday Interview aldy sad.gif

i confused why she will ask 3% n 9 % qusetion ???zzz ist any game use 3% n 9 %???tis 2 question make me stuck in calculate....dont knw cant get tis job or not??she told me to wait for call,AIYA~
???? I'm confuse too

Oh ya...no long term contract..u can leave anytime with notice

This post has been edited by eLL_lAzyPiG: Mar 28 2011, 02:18 AM
eLL_lAzyPiG
post Mar 28 2011, 05:45 PM

130 posts

Two pairs of uniform per person.
Room is varies.
Some get 2 person per room...
Maximum is 4 person per room...
They have self service laundry, staff laundry and dobby..usually we use self service laundry...

Monday to Thursday is 8 hours working time...
Friday to Sunday is 9 hours...
Off days is 5 days per month...

This all is for casino la..

Shift rotation is by group..
eLL_lAzyPiG
post Mar 30 2011, 01:43 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(hello88 @ Mar 29 2011, 12:11 AM)
The roommate will be same group or stranger?

If I work as casino war table and next time will be change to other games table? Or all the casino staff expert on all various table games?

And we can choose for nickname on ID tag? Or must be follow the IC name? I heard my friend say Genting will be send the survey form to customer ask about the feedback and also staff comment. So customer will be write down the name follow by our ID tag if we do something wrong? sweat.gif  Do u knew about this or receive any comment from customer before?

Last few day I visit casino and notice there got other country staff. Not only Malaysian able to apply for casino position?

Thanks ah notworthy.gif
roomate will be stranger that is working under genting..they might be croupier, guard, waitress.. etc etc

U will be trained in one game and fun game first...then after u working for about 1 year like that then u might go for cross train for other games...

ID tag u can put nickname..no problem...

Survey is done everyday..
if they wanna complain u they see ur ID or straight complain to your supervisor la..
so far I didn't get complain before, just compliments XD
But kena scold by those hot tempered customers a lot

We have China and Philippine croupier too but they are on contract la...
eLL_lAzyPiG
post Mar 31 2011, 04:42 PM

130 posts

no la...they are finding for the best candidate ma..u wait lor...if no call means no lor
eLL_lAzyPiG
post Apr 2 2011, 02:19 PM

130 posts

basic for junior gsa is 1800 but i can say that gsa is the highest pay among all lor..plus the promotion is very fast too...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:31 AM