Is there any advantage to this compared to the Samsung NU7100? or Panasonic FX600?
Sharp LC50UA6800X, Review
Aug 13 2018, 02:59 PM
28 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Is there any advantage to this compared to the Samsung NU7100? or Panasonic FX600?
Aug 13 2018, 06:35 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,454 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(Outliar @ Aug 13 2018, 02:59 PM) can't respond to u in a useful manner becos...1. u did not specify "advantage" - price? features? use (gaming, astro, media files, bluray discs)? 2. it is unlikely a normal tv buyer has spent enough time trying games, astro, DVD, BD, 4k HDR, online streams on several models before buying. no shop will allow that! but one thing i can say those - 2 models do not have google's androidtv. if u dun want/need androidtv, that is of no use to u whereas it is a great feature for others - so, there u go... |
Aug 13 2018, 06:56 PM
64 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(Outliar @ Aug 13 2018, 02:59 PM) Same dilemma as u. One of advantage this TV have over those 2 is android. If u want it, pick this TV.For me, I want android but don't want buy Android Box for now, so 6800x is perfect for me. |
Aug 14 2018, 11:46 PM
401 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Just bought 50inches 6800....Anyone facing Bluetooth unable to connect bluetooth audio device?
Aug 15 2018, 01:25 AM
Aug 15 2018, 05:19 PM
8 posts Joined: Jan 2018 |
Can anyone with the Sharp LC-UA6800X TV please share with us how was your experience with the TV's androidTV? Navigating through the OS is smooth enough for you that you do not need another androidTV device plugged to the TV, say the Mibox AndroidTV? What about update? Does the TV received Oreo update yet?
Aug 15 2018, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(clfoong @ Aug 14 2018, 11:46 PM) very good question.i dun use it but i am curious... is this tv's bluetooth good only for remotes, keyboards and game pads? is this tv's bluetooth for devices to send video/audio to it rather the other way round? seems to me u can't send TV audio to headphones, AVR...? whereas u can with phone, tablet. QUOTE(benshakeer @ Aug 15 2018, 05:19 PM) Can anyone with the Sharp LC-UA6800X TV please share with us how was your experience with the TV's androidTV? Navigating through the OS is smooth enough for you that you do not need another androidTV device plugged to the TV, say the Mibox AndroidTV? What about update? Does the TV received Oreo update yet? android 7.0, no sign of upgrade to 8... actually i will not want it... becos i find 7 to be very stable, few problems.i use this tv's androidtv... and 2 other android boxes attached to it. the tv's androidtv is smooth, no problem. i like it, use it for just a couple of apps... for live int'l news, iptv. becos that way, i need not turn on my other boxes, AVR... save on TNB bill. but i do not install big or complex apps on it, even if if know they will work, e.g.KODI. those, i prefer to do with my other boxes. |
Aug 15 2018, 09:22 PM
8 posts Joined: Jan 2018 |
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 15 2018, 07:04 PM) android 7.0, no sign of upgrade to 8... actually i will not want it... becos i find 7 to be very stable, few problems. i use this tv's androidtv... and 2 other android boxes attached to it. the tv's androidtv is smooth, no problem. i like it, use it for just a couple of apps... for live int'l news, iptv. becos that way, i need not turn on my other boxes, AVR... save on TNB bill. but i do not install big or complex apps on it, even if if know they will work, e.g.KODI. those, i prefer to do with my other boxes. |
Aug 15 2018, 10:22 PM
Aug 15 2018, 11:46 PM
2 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
guys, just bought LC50UA6800X, would like confirm if this TV can apply Logitech Wireless Keyboard & Mouse MK345 or Logitech Wireless Combo MK270R?
Anyone here try before? |
Aug 16 2018, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 15 2018, 07:04 PM) very good question. I've tried to connect to my Harman kardon onyx 3 and Bluetooth earphones, unable to connect.....Only able to connect Bluetooth keyboard and remotes.......So disappointed! One of the reason, I bought this bcoz I thought it can connect Bluetooth audio.i dun use it but i am curious... is this tv's bluetooth good only for remotes, keyboards and game pads? is this tv's bluetooth for devices to send video/audio to it rather the other way round? seems to me u can't send TV audio to headphones, AVR...? whereas u can with phone, tablet. android 7.0, no sign of upgrade to 8... actually i will not want it... becos i find 7 to be very stable, few problems. i use this tv's androidtv... and 2 other android boxes attached to it. the tv's androidtv is smooth, no problem. i like it, use it for just a couple of apps... for live int'l news, iptv. becos that way, i need not turn on my other boxes, AVR... save on TNB bill. but i do not install big or complex apps on it, even if if know they will work, e.g.KODI. those, i prefer to do with my other boxes. Currently Android version 7.0 .....Don't expect it will upgrade to newer Android firmware.....Even not all apps can be installed from playstore....Need to sideloaded |
Aug 16 2018, 12:18 AM
Why I always feels 60inches have much clearer and brighter picture quality than 50inches? Anyone have the same thought? Or the same?
If yes, means 60inches made in Japan could be a better choice.......I had bought 50inches bcos 60inches too big for my bedroom |
Aug 16 2018, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(yeoh2ks @ Aug 15 2018, 11:46 PM) guys, just bought LC50UA6800X, would like confirm if this TV can apply Logitech Wireless Keyboard & Mouse MK345 or Logitech Wireless Combo MK270R? No issue for Bluetooth or wireless dongle keyboard and mouse.Anyone here try before? But for sure, no connection for audio device and Maybe unable to send file thru Bluetooth...What a joke!? This post has been edited by clfoong: Aug 16 2018, 12:26 AM |
Aug 16 2018, 01:39 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
466 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
QUOTE(clfoong @ Aug 16 2018, 12:18 AM) Why I always feels 60inches have much clearer and brighter picture quality than 50inches? Anyone have the same thought? Or the same? Some say the 60" panel is the better panel, where the 50" one is the same shit in those budget China modelsIf yes, means 60inches made in Japan could be a better choice.......I had bought 50inches bcos 60inches too big for my bedroom |
Aug 16 2018, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(clfoong @ Aug 16 2018, 12:18 AM) Why I always feels 60inches have much clearer and brighter picture quality than 50inches? Anyone have the same thought? Or the same? some people talk charts and tell u 60" is best viewed at 6ft! If yes, means 60inches made in Japan could be a better choice.......I had bought 50inches bcos 60inches too big for my bedroom perhaps the assumption is u will be watching 4k HDR 100% of the time. i had a 50" before, took me a month to get used to this 60" at 11ft. so, i dun think u made a wrong choice in terms of size. |
Aug 16 2018, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 16 2018, 01:47 AM) some people talk charts and tell u 60" is best viewed at 6ft! Thank you perhaps the assumption is u will be watching 4k HDR 100% of the time. i had a 50" before, took me a month to get used to this 60" at 11ft. so, i dun think u made a wrong choice in terms of size. |
Aug 17 2018, 07:22 PM
My 50UA6800x just arrive. Still in the box. Will unbox later tonight
Can assemble alone or need 2 people? |
Aug 17 2018, 09:22 PM
Aug 17 2018, 09:42 PM
Aug 17 2018, 10:29 PM
| Change to: | 0.0237sec