Sharp LC50UA6800X, Review

clfoong
post Aug 14 2018, 11:46 PM

401 posts

Just bought 50inches 6800....Anyone facing Bluetooth unable to connect bluetooth audio device?
clfoong
post Aug 16 2018, 12:13 AM

401 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 15 2018, 07:04 PM)
very good question.
i dun use it but i am curious...
is this tv's bluetooth good only for remotes, keyboards and game pads?
is this tv's bluetooth for devices to send video/audio to it rather the other way round?
seems to me u can't send TV audio to headphones, AVR...?
whereas u can with phone, tablet.
android 7.0, no sign of upgrade to 8... actually i will not want it... becos i find 7 to be very stable, few problems.

i use this tv's androidtv... and 2 other android boxes attached to it. biggrin.gif
the tv's androidtv is smooth, no problem.
i like it, use it for just a couple of apps... for live int'l news, iptv.
becos that way, i need not turn on my other boxes, AVR... save on TNB bill. tongue.gif
but i do not install big or complex apps on it, even if if know they will work, e.g.KODI.
those, i prefer to do with my other boxes.
I've tried to connect to my Harman kardon onyx 3 and Bluetooth earphones, unable to connect.....Only able to connect Bluetooth keyboard and remotes.......So disappointed! One of the reason, I bought this bcoz I thought it can connect Bluetooth audio.
Currently Android version 7.0 .....Don't expect it will upgrade to newer Android firmware.....Even not all apps can be installed from playstore....Need to sideloaded
clfoong
post Aug 16 2018, 12:18 AM

401 posts

Why I always feels 60inches have much clearer and brighter picture quality than 50inches? Anyone have the same thought? Or the same?
If yes, means 60inches made in Japan could be a better choice.......I had bought 50inches bcos 60inches too big for my bedroom
clfoong
post Aug 16 2018, 12:22 AM

401 posts

QUOTE(yeoh2ks @ Aug 15 2018, 11:46 PM)
guys, just bought LC50UA6800X, would like confirm if this TV can apply Logitech Wireless Keyboard & Mouse MK345 or Logitech Wireless Combo MK270R?
Anyone here try before?
No issue for Bluetooth or wireless dongle keyboard and mouse.
But for sure, no connection for audio device and Maybe unable to send file thru Bluetooth...What a joke!?

This post has been edited by clfoong: Aug 16 2018, 12:26 AM
clfoong
post Aug 16 2018, 11:46 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 16 2018, 01:47 AM)
some people talk charts and tell u 60" is best viewed at 6ft! biggrin.gif

perhaps the assumption is u will be watching 4k HDR 100% of the time.

i had a 50" before, took me a month to get used to this 60" at 11ft.

so, i dun think u made a wrong choice in terms of size.
Thank you icon_rolleyes.gif AVFAN... My 50inches TV is now 8 to 9 ft away which is big enough for me biggrin.gif
clfoong
post Aug 17 2018, 09:22 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(mazannor81 @ Aug 17 2018, 07:22 PM)
My 50UA6800x just arrive. Still in the box. Will unbox later tonight
Can assemble alone or need 2 people?
I did it alone.... How much you bought it? I bought it at RM2260 with 2 years warranty
clfoong
post Aug 18 2018, 08:26 AM

401 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 18 2018, 02:16 AM)
will need pro help and tools if serious...

overall, i find the default settings quite alright.

besides the basics... contrast, sharpness, etc... i did play around with resolution and color temp.

like it better with res detail up 1-2 ticks, color temp more towards bluish-white rather than reddish white.
Can snapshot your settings๐Ÿ˜‰?
clfoong
post Aug 20 2018, 06:10 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(toonny @ Aug 20 2018, 02:29 PM)
Hi bro, may I know where do you get these offer?
From Shopee Ezilah... and COD at their warehouse located at Kota Kemuning. I was surprised when I found out they are HLK chain store.
clfoong
post Aug 20 2018, 10:09 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Aug 20 2018, 06:15 PM)
60UA6500X priced RM2999 at Desa Home
Shopee Ezilah RM2799.. but shipping fees is RM80...Unless you can cod at warehouse without shipping fees

This post has been edited by clfoong: Aug 20 2018, 10:11 PM
clfoong
post Aug 21 2018, 10:18 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(finalf @ Aug 21 2018, 03:04 AM)
i just bought the Yamaha YAS-207 soundbar for my 60UA6800X , is that can use the HDMI ARC & CEC feature to output the TV audio to soundbar without the OPT ?
Can you check whether you can Bluetooth connecting your sound bar?
clfoong
post Sep 8 2018, 08:12 AM

401 posts

After watched 50inches 6800x for a few weeks from the distance of 8--9fts in my bedroom...Starting to regret for not getting 60inches..๐Ÿ˜‚
clfoong
post Sep 8 2018, 09:33 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 8 2018, 11:08 AM)
at that distance, i do not think u should go beyond 55".

unless u r watching highest quality 1080p/2160p 100% of the time.
i moved my 50" to a room, watching at 7-8ft - this is good, better than previous 42".
๐Ÿ˜‚ Thanks for your advise...Any recommended sound bar?
Currently using existing Harman Kardon Onyx 3

0.0784sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:05 PM