123 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Sharp LC50UA6800X, Review

maserati
post Apr 15 2018, 10:17 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(Selangor guy @ Apr 14 2018, 10:18 PM)
I got in Klang Valley
If u want it, I will bring u with me because I want my free keyboard & mouse
How do I contact u?
Thanks but I have no intention of buying it immediately. I'd just like to know which shop you got it from.
Selangor guy
post Apr 15 2018, 12:46 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(maserati @ Apr 15 2018, 10:17 AM)
Thanks but I have no intention of buying it immediately. I'd just like to know which shop you got it from.
Alamak promotion ends today la

maserati
post Apr 15 2018, 12:48 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(Selangor guy @ Apr 15 2018, 12:46 PM)
Alamak promotion ends today la
So where is it?
Selangor guy
post Apr 15 2018, 12:54 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(maserati @ Apr 15 2018, 12:48 PM)
So where is it?
Give me ur whatsapp or email

VentureLKW
post Apr 26 2018, 01:20 PM

96 posts

Guys,

Anyone using the digital output connects to the AV? I tried that but it can't work (no sound). Any setting need to check?

AVFAN
post Apr 26 2018, 03:15 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(VentureLKW @ Apr 26 2018, 01:20 PM)
Guys,

Anyone using the digital output connects to the AV? I tried that but it can't work (no sound). Any setting need to check?

digital output toslink?
it should work.
try playing around with the audio settings of tv.

can't assist directly but older model ue630x, this feature did not work with original android5.1
when upgraded to android 6.0, it worked.
yr tv is android7.0, i think... should work.
VentureLKW
post Apr 26 2018, 11:04 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 26 2018, 03:15 PM)
digital output toslink?
it should work.
try playing around with the audio settings of tv.

can't assist directly but older model ue630x, this feature did not work with original android5.1
when upgraded to android 6.0, it worked.
yr tv is android7.0, i think... should work.
Thanks for the tips... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Yeah, the toslink..tested all the setting.... still can't work..
Think going to try the coxial see if there any sound...
Selangor guy
post May 5 2018, 04:27 AM

36 posts

I think I got a good 6800x deal with 5yrs warranty, free CCTV & Logitech keyboard + mouse at rm4199
Can anyone recommend what apps I should download & to avoid?
Hongchai
post May 5 2018, 11:33 AM

162 posts

Where did you buy?
AVFAN
post May 5 2018, 02:44 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Selangor guy @ May 5 2018, 04:27 AM)
I think I got a good 6800x deal with 5yrs warranty, free CCTV & Logitech keyboard + mouse at rm4199
nice, that is probably the best deal u can get at this time!

the apps in playstore are limited. but u should get:

.. es file explorer
.. x-plore
.. indic keyboard
.. sideload launcher
.. mx player
.. kodi (if u know how to work this app)

so that u can sideload other apk's:

.. adaptive rotation lock
.. astrogo (try 8.0.4.2 if latest 8.1.93 does not work)
.. unifi playtv
.. cloudtv
.. redbox 1.2
.. livenettv 4.6
.. terrarium 1.9.9

google to find those apk's, easy... can check this thread for other apps, links:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3115619/+740

above works well for ue630x, should work the same for ua6800x.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: May 5 2018, 03:09 PM
VentureLKW
post May 6 2018, 05:33 PM

96 posts

After few weeks using with this TV....
I'm impressed with the PQ and HDR..... and it does support 4K 60hz with YCbCr 420 10bit.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Can anyone share some picture setting?? tongue.gif tongue.gif

BTW does anyone knew the below picture settings is for?
OPS?
Advance --> Resolution
i) Detail? can adjust from 0 till10
ii) Wide Edge? can adjust from 0 till10
--> Film Mode
i) Advanced?
ii) Standard?
iii) Off

This post has been edited by VentureLKW: May 6 2018, 05:43 PM
Selangor guy
post May 7 2018, 02:33 PM

36 posts

Hongchai, got it at a fair no more already
AVFAN, thanks bud will check 'em out
VentureLKW, how much u paid for yours? I ain't messing with those buttons
VentureLKW
post May 7 2018, 02:42 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(Selangor guy @ May 7 2018, 02:33 PM)
Hongchai, got it at a fair no more already
AVFAN, thanks bud will check 'em out
VentureLKW, how much u paid for yours? I ain't messing with those buttons
I bought from exhibition RM 4300, too bad they only can free the alarm system, not the Logitech keyboard/mouse.
I'm still trying to mess with the setting for picture quality.
I'm surprised it can support 10bit color... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
puchongite
post May 7 2018, 02:53 PM

33,608 posts

QUOTE(VentureLKW @ May 7 2018, 02:42 PM)
I bought from exhibition RM 4300, too bad they only can free the alarm system, not the Logitech keyboard/mouse.
I'm surprised it can support 10bit color... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Free Alarm system ? What is that ? Wireless human sensor ?
VentureLKW
post May 7 2018, 03:19 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ May 7 2018, 02:53 PM)
Free Alarm system ? What is that ? Wireless human sensor ?
Ops... Should be the Smart home alarm system come with CCTV and controller.
https://www.sharp.com.my/pageRender?msgCont...odCode=YLSU100M
sonic_darkknight
post May 7 2018, 06:25 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(VentureLKW @ May 7 2018, 02:42 PM)
I'm surprised it can support 10bit color... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
definitely it can support 10 bit colour, is just that it is not an actual 10bit panel just 8-bit + frc only (sharp claim compatible with 10 bit panel). My guess is it is still an inferior panel compared to a true 10 bit panel. But having said that, the colour reproductions is still nothing short of breathtaking
sonic_darkknight
post May 7 2018, 06:32 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(Selangor guy @ May 5 2018, 04:27 AM)
OMG, I am so jealous of you.....for that price you can get 5 years warranty coverage. I got mine at Rm4796 at sen heng for the same 5 years warranty
Selangor guy
post May 8 2018, 12:29 AM

36 posts

sonic_darkknight, u got yours in January? Price will drop further. I'm typing with my free keyboard biggrin.gif thumbsup.gif
VentureLKW, I already set up the alarm system but the actual alarm blurts out from my hp, right? If so, do we have to buy the alarm speaker set?
VentureLKW
post May 8 2018, 08:53 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(Selangor guy @ May 8 2018, 12:29 AM)
sonic_darkknight, u got yours in January? Price will drop further. I'm typing with my free keyboard biggrin.gif  thumbsup.gif
VentureLKW, I already set up the alarm system but the actual alarm blurts out from my hp, right? If so, do we have to buy the alarm speaker set?
I didn't set up the alarm system. planning to let it go biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Selangor guy
post May 8 2018, 03:49 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(VentureLKW @ May 8 2018, 08:53 AM)
I didn't set up the alarm system. planning to let it go  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
It's a good alarm system so far
Economy bad difficult to sell how much u want

123 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:45 AM