Sharp LC50UA6800X, Review

AVFAN
post Feb 4 2018, 06:27 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(sonic_darkknight @ Feb 4 2018, 02:07 PM)

Again, the details in the image quality is lacking as opposed to ue630x despite claiming being the second generation PQ engine. In terms of motion smoothness, the ue630x is again the clear winner here although both of them also losses significantly when compared to Sony's range even the lowest spec x7000e series. motion smoothness is just Sony's forte here.

What video was used to compare the 3?

Shop demo ones or own in usb drive?
nabelon
post Feb 4 2018, 08:12 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

Should i pu the trigger
AVFAN
post Feb 4 2018, 08:15 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Feb 4 2018, 08:12 PM)
Should i pu the trigger
u have just 1 hour to do so! biggrin.gif
sonic_darkknight
post Feb 4 2018, 08:30 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(TokCoc @ Feb 4 2018, 06:21 PM)
Why not opt for ue630x then?
No HDR, colours not as popping as 6800x, screen not as bright as 6800x, no free gifts(Yes, I know I'm cheapskate) and not willing to commit more cause the ue630x pricing of RM47xx.. is not yet inclusive of additional 2+1 years warranty. Add it all up becomes RM5,3xx.xx
sonic_darkknight
post Feb 4 2018, 08:30 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Feb 4 2018, 08:12 PM)
Should i pu the trigger
go go go
sonic_darkknight
post Feb 4 2018, 08:34 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 4 2018, 06:27 PM)
What video was used to compare the 3?

Shop demo ones or own in usb drive?
first was comparing astro playing badmintion game and second is using external harddisk playing the baby driver movie
cairo87
post Feb 4 2018, 09:30 PM

26 posts

Tonight will get the tv... Cant wait d... Actually yesterday already arrived but i rejected coz they didnt bring free gift item...
franlow
post Feb 4 2018, 09:50 PM

49 posts

Hi guys sorry for the newbie question but how do i add apps to the tv homescreen?
AVFAN
post Feb 4 2018, 10:07 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(sonic_darkknight @ Feb 4 2018, 08:34 PM)
first was comparing astro playing badmintion game and second is using external harddisk playing the baby driver movie
i dumped astro 8 years ago... can't comment...
i last used a sony crt tv 10 years ago, can't comment as well.

if u use hdd to play via the tv usb player, u r limited to the capabilities of that player, not the tv display.
tv makers' expertise is in tv display but are typically weak when it comes to the player... can't pay this format, can't take too big hdd, can't do hdr, can't do dts, can't do ddtruehd, etc...
and rightly so - tv makers should focus on great displays; let box player makers do their job.

i don't use my ue630x tv player at all as i frown on its inferiority; i use my own box player.
using this player->avr->tv, be it 1080p 24/25/30/60hz or 2160p 24/60hz (even hdr10 when the tv is not rated), i hv not seen any motion problem.

lastly, i will hv to take a second look at this 6800x... as the last time i viewed it, the same video displayed was, to my eyes, BETTER than a same size ue630x.

QUOTE(franlow @ Feb 4 2018, 09:50 PM)
Hi guys sorry for the newbie question but how do i add apps to the tv homescreen?
it will auto add if it is an androidtv approved app.
generic unapproved apps will not get there.
but u can install an app from playstore called "sideload launcher" or something - this will appear on homescreen for u to get to all the rest.

QUOTE(cairo87 @ Feb 3 2018, 03:28 PM)
Promo extend till Feb 28...
i missed this... is it true... extended to feb 28?
franlow
post Feb 4 2018, 10:35 PM

49 posts

but u can install an app from playstore called "sideload launcher" or something - this will appear on homescreen for u to get to all the rest.

[/quote]

Thanks bro
sonic_darkknight
post Feb 4 2018, 11:37 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 4 2018, 10:07 PM)

if u use hdd to play via the tv usb player, u r limited to the capabilities of that player, not the tv display.
tv makers' expertise is in tv display but are typically weak when it comes to the player... can't pay this format, can't take too big hdd, can't do hdr, can't do dts, can't do ddtruehd, etc...
and rightly so - tv makers should focus on great displays; let box player makers do their job.

i don't use my ue630x tv player at all as i frown on its inferiority; i use my own box player.
using this player->avr->tv, be it 1080p 24/25/30/60hz or 2160p 24/60hz (even hdr10 when the tv is not rated), i hv not seen any motion problem.

lastly, i will hv to take a second look at this 6800x... as the last time i viewed it, the same video displayed was, to my eyes, BETTER than a same size ue630x.

What about if i hook it up to my pc and run those downloaded video using a good performance graphic card? I assume the PQ and motion smoothness should be way better?

Is true that the free gift promo is extended until 28 feb 2018 as shown in sharp's own website
sonic_darkknight
post Feb 4 2018, 11:39 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(cairo87 @ Feb 4 2018, 09:30 PM)
Tonight will get the tv... Cant wait d... Actually yesterday already arrived but i rejected coz they didnt bring free gift item...
Sales rep at Senheng told me that we have to register the warranty card and courier to Sharp then only Sharp will send the free gifts separately wor....how come your tv comes together with free gift delivery as well?
AVFAN
post Feb 4 2018, 11:44 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(sonic_darkknight @ Feb 4 2018, 11:37 PM)
What about if i hook it up to my pc and run those downloaded video using a good performance graphic card? I assume the PQ and motion smoothness should be way better?
i suppose the best pc processors with the best cards and all the licences should be able to deliver nicely.

but really, i don't know... just that my pc cannot play full bluray or 4k hdr10 videos... or dtsx, ddatmos audio.

such and other capabilities like autoframe switching and fine video parameters adjustment are found in some of the better box players.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Feb 5 2018, 12:00 AM
cairo87
post Feb 5 2018, 12:03 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 4 2018, 10:07 PM)

Yeah,confirm... That's y i go to this model... If not i buy LG SJ800T series,free SJ3 soundbar...

QUOTE(sonic_darkknight @ Feb 4 2018, 11:39 PM)
Sales rep at Senheng told me that we have to register the warranty card and courier to Sharp then only Sharp will send the free gifts separately wor....how come your tv comes together with free gift delivery as well?
Buy this tv got 2 gift from Sharp... 1 smart cctv that Sharp will deliver direct to customer... 1 more is Logitech wireless keyboard+mouse get when buy the tv...

My TV already arrived.... Yahoooo...
sonic_darkknight
post Feb 5 2018, 12:11 AM

628 posts

QUOTE(cairo87 @ Feb 5 2018, 12:03 AM)
Yeah,confirm... That's y i go to this model... If not i buy LG SJ800T series,free SJ3 soundbar...
Buy this tv got 2 gift from Sharp... 1 smart cctv that Sharp will deliver direct to customer... 1 more is Logitech wireless keyboard+mouse get when buy the tv...

My TV already arrived.... Yahoooo...
I meant senheng rep told me the delivery of free gifts will be sent to customer separately not together with TV wor...
cairo87
post Feb 5 2018, 12:14 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(sonic_darkknight @ Feb 5 2018, 12:11 AM)
I meant senheng rep told me the delivery of free gifts will be sent to customer separately not together with TV wor...
Dunno... I already got TV n gift Logitech wireless keyboard... Tomorrow will send whatsapp to redeem cctv
nabelon
post Feb 5 2018, 01:30 AM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 4 2018, 08:15 PM)
u have just 1 hour to do so! biggrin.gif
Pulled already, waiting for the tv to arrive
AVFAN
post Feb 5 2018, 01:35 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Feb 5 2018, 01:30 AM)
Pulled already, waiting for the tv to arrive
great!

there are already quite a few who have bought.

can share reviews and useful tips.

the rest have up to feb 28 to decide!
TokCoc
post Feb 5 2018, 08:06 AM

522 posts

Well, I have a second look at 6800x..i give up on it... I bought ue630x instead because I can't tahan the lack of detail of picture quality n the color seems too bright something like using meitu picture..
SUSjdgobio
post Feb 5 2018, 10:47 AM

1,010 posts

Based on the comments I can see that this model doesn't seem to be as good as its predecessor was back in 2015. Although, to be fair price-wise this model is competing at the low-mid category and not the mid-high category. Will probably wait for some proper reviews from those who bought and also look at the Sony X70e & Panasonic EX600 (the Pana seems to be popular).

123 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:01 AM