26 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Accident no insurance,no road tax,no police report, WKN7729 Chen Yoon Kwee in Salak Selatan

TSTangkapPenipu
post Mar 12 2018, 11:28 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(entiti77 @ Mar 1 2018, 10:43 AM)
Ok, thank you. I don’t think he would do the settlement... so i would just go with the flow. Claiming insurance (his or mine) is not worth a penny.
Request Keputusan Penyiasatan Kes (a license to sue) from Sergeant first
sitescope
post Mar 13 2018, 12:17 AM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(TangkapPenipu @ Mar 12 2018, 11:25 PM)
First step: request Keputusan Penyiasatan Kes from Sergeant.

No matter if you want to sue him or not, the most important thing is to get this Keputusan Penyiasatan Kes to protect yourself first.
Got aldy, polis stated his fault
TSTangkapPenipu
post Mar 13 2018, 12:38 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Mar 13 2018, 12:17 AM)
Got aldy, polis stated his fault
Then look for a PIAM authorized workshop to claim his insurance by using ODKFK.
Do not repair your car until you find a reliable PIAM workshop that really can help you.

If he does not have insurance, then you can sue him in Magistrate civil court.
TSTangkapPenipu
post Mar 13 2018, 12:55 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(knnhenry @ Mar 12 2018, 03:41 PM)
what happen to the original case ? did the thread starter get assasinated ?
I am reaching this stage now.

Judgment day is scheduled on 19 March 2018.
I do not expect defendant will show-up.

This post has been edited by TangkapPenipu: Mar 13 2018, 12:57 AM
missysleepy
post Mar 13 2018, 04:47 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(TangkapPenipu @ Mar 13 2018, 12:55 AM)
I am reaching this stage now.

Judgment day is scheduled on 19 March 2018.
I do not expect defendant will show-up.
so he seem to send his registered form to you for this engagement in court right?
i remember he also have to reply your mail by sending AR . correct me.

sorry if i had missed the post. didn't read back, tq
TSTangkapPenipu
post Mar 14 2018, 01:07 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(missysleepy @ Mar 13 2018, 04:47 AM)
so he seem to send his registered form to you for this engagement in court right?
i remember he also have to reply your mail by sending AR . correct me.

sorry if i had missed the post. didn't read back, tq
No, I did not receive anything from him.

According to laws:
(1) if he admits fault, he has to fill out 204 form & 206 form.

(2) if he does not admit fault, he has to fill out 199 form within 14 days since after he receives my 198 form that with AR registered.
But this 14 days grace period is over because he received my 198 form on 15 Feb 2018.
Then He needs to go to court to print out 199 form and send it to me by AR registered or by hand.
He needs to pay total RM 28 to court to proceed 199 form.

This lawsuit is very troublesome for both plaintiff and defendant.
The best way is to settle peacefully by both parties rather than to go to court.

But if one party does not want to cooperate to settle sincerely & seriously , then no choice to settle this matter in court.

Suddenly I have a feeling maybe this guy runs away and he is hiding in some where else..??
scoupe
post Mar 14 2018, 08:28 AM

93 posts

Good job bro, i know the process is tedious and i admire your perseverance. This guy can be up to no good, running around with no valid documents. If we was genuine he would have talked and settled it with you in the first place. anyways hope all goes well in court. you could have possibly saved others from being a victim to this guy.
jex-koi
post Mar 14 2018, 09:32 AM

273 posts

Interesting to look how it turns out. As i know, if the guys does NOT show up, then the court can't do much and it will all be a waste of time.

Your lawyer needs to try to show the plaintiff does not respect the court and go from that angle if no-show.
zemega
post Mar 14 2018, 03:28 PM

723 posts

Keep going. Get your justice.
TSTangkapPenipu
post Mar 14 2018, 04:36 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(scoupe @ Mar 14 2018, 08:28 AM)
Good job bro, i know the process is tedious and i admire your perseverance. This guy can be up to no good, running around with no valid documents. If we was genuine he would have talked and settled it with you in the first place. anyways hope all goes well in court. you could have possibly saved others from being a victim to this guy.
Thank you for your support, Bro.
Actually this is a small matter, but he makes it a big issue now.

Right after the accident, Chen Yoon Kwee brought me to his friend's workshop (should be a workshop without business license) just nearby like few meters away from the accident
location. I heard his friend (workshop's boss) discussed with him and saying that I could not claim from him, then Chen Yoon Kwee said he did not want to compensate me
and asked me go ahead to report to police, then he drove his car away.

These guys were thinking I was unable to do anything on Chen Yoon Kwee .
I guess Chen Yoon Kwee must be surprised and frightened after he received my 198 form during Chinese New Year Eve.

I hope my case example can help and encourage victims to take legal action to against those bad people who do not respect laws.

KL court offices (like magistrate civil office, e-filling office, sumpah office..) do not have any visitors, atmospheres are very quiet, staffs are very free.

QUOTE(jex-koi @ Mar 14 2018, 09:32 AM)
Interesting to look how it turns out. As i know, if the guys does NOT show up, then the court can't do much and it will all be a waste of time.

Your lawyer needs to try to show the plaintiff does not respect the court and go from that angle if no-show.

If the defendant does not show-up during the first time court meeting, court will make a record using 202 form.
At the end of the day, court will issue warrant to arrest the defendant if he is not replying to court at all.

I want to see how efficient of Malaysia laws and police to catch him.

I will update this lawsuit news from time to time, please check back this thread when you log in lowyat.

No, I am not allowed to hire a lawyer to handle this case, I have to do everything by myself.

QUOTE(zemega @ Mar 14 2018, 03:28 PM)
Keep going. Get your justice.

Thank you for your support Bro.

A country will never get advanced if nobody obeys laws.
Everybody should follow disciplines to make our society and country a better place to live.. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by TangkapPenipu: Mar 14 2018, 04:52 PM
goandloveyourself
post Mar 14 2018, 05:39 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(TangkapPenipu @ Mar 14 2018, 04:36 PM)
Everybody should follow disciplines to make our society and country a better place to live.. thumbsup.gif
Malaysia has a lot of laws, but they are usually unknown to public, and not enforced.
Very interested to see how your case end up. Hang in there, bro.
missysleepy
post Mar 14 2018, 08:31 PM

718 posts

Right after the accident, Chen Yoon Kwee brought me to his friend's workshop (should be a workshop without business license) just nearby like few meters away from the accident
location. I heard his friend (workshop's boss) discussed with him and saying that I could not claim from him, then Chen Yoon Kwee said he did not want to compensate me

I guess Chen Yoon Kwee must be surprised and frightened after he received my 198 form during Chinese New Year Eve.

I hope my case example can help and encourage victims to take legal action to against those bad people who do not respect laws.

KL court offices (like magistrate civil office, e-filling office, sumpah office..) do not have any visitors, atmospheres are very quiet, staffs are very free.

If the defendant does not show-up during the first time court meeting, court will make a record using 202 form.
At the end of the day, court will issue warrant to arrest the defendant if he is not replying to court at all.

I will update this lawsuit news from time to time, please check back this thread when you log in lowyat.

No, I am not allowed to hire a lawyer to handle this case, I have to do everything by myself.

and also a good advise to malaysian to enforce the law like u did.

voncrane
post Mar 14 2018, 08:55 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

I too want to see how this plays out. Otherwise, imagine the tens of thousands that entire families could have saved over the years with zero claims, just to "stay on the legit and civilized side". I'm still amazed that absolutely nothing has been done to this CYK fella. Seems like the entire system is showing that it's actually not a crime to drive without insurance, etc.

Edit, just found out today that if one's car gets hit by a motorcycle, regardless if the rider is right or wrong.. Car drivers can't claim their insurance? If true, sure explains why most of them ride senselessly. doh.gif

This post has been edited by voncrane: Mar 16 2018, 12:24 AM
hOnGhOnG
post Mar 15 2018, 02:35 AM

203 posts

http://www.sinarharian.com.my/mobile/edisi...-kereta-1.36418

same guy? from Salak Selatan Baru too.

Good luck bro for justice.

This post has been edited by hOnGhOnG: Mar 15 2018, 02:37 AM
goandloveyourself
post Mar 15 2018, 02:04 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(hOnGhOnG @ Mar 15 2018, 02:35 AM)

same name too. if same person, i think this saga will end very soon. already jailed...
qboy123
post Mar 15 2018, 04:40 PM

28 posts

location.
I heard (if not mistaken from newspaper), starting from when, all car workshop need to register business license. Perhaps you can try to report to sargent for this, running car workshop without a valid license.

Finally I want to say I fully support you to fight your rights till the end and hope the person who crash your car will be punished. Please keep posted your experience here, to share with us where we know what we can deal with this in future.

Again, good job. notworthy.gif
vince316
post Mar 15 2018, 04:49 PM

346 posts

Wow... all the best to you bro. I really hope this ends well for you or at least the guy gets arrested or something.
Something similar happened to me as well. Reported police but nothing can be done if the other party didnt report.
I gave up and didnt pursue as it was a small damage. Thinking my time to do all these is not worth it. Did the repair myself.
Glad you share this. Hopefully will inspire others to act the same.
Dwango
post Mar 16 2018, 11:41 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(hOnGhOnG @ Mar 15 2018, 02:35 AM)

Great detective skills you got there buddy. Looks like a carbon copy of this guy with the name, address and age from the IC number all matching. Looks like TangkapPenipu is now busy with the process of tangkap penipu.
Jackofree
post Mar 16 2018, 03:12 PM

165 posts

I like how persistent you are TS. Good Luck! These buggers deserved to be taught a lesson!
a-y
post Mar 17 2018, 02:06 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(TangkapPenipu @ Dec 22 2017, 08:03 PM)
A Proton Iswara WKN 7729 reversed in a sudden fast speed and hit my Persona fender in October, this WKN 7729
promised to make a police report but he did not. I made a police report on the same day and just found out this
WKN 7729 had no insurance nor road tax based from a JPJ report printout which cost me RM 10.00 2 days ago.

Now this driver Chen Yoon Kwee IC: 800611145379 of WKN 7729 is a violator in this accident case, now 2 big issues:
(1) no police report has been made by Chen Yoon Kwee (2) his Proton Iswara WKN7299 does not have a car insurance and no road tax

Based on these 2 conditions as above, I talked to police sergeant, PIAM workshop, and PIAM company, it seems that I have no
way to claim my loss from Chen Yoon Kwee.

Now this mad dog Chen Yoon Kwee is still driving his WKN 7299 without insurance in Kampung Salak South area since police cannot
take action to arrest him.

I am the victim now since there is no Malaysia law to protect us from a car without insurance to hit us just like my case.

I think the only way is to take legal action to sue Chen Yoon Kwee, of course I will not hire a lawyer, I am thinking to see if
I can submit this lawsuit directly to the court by myself?

Anybody knows where can I submit this case to the court?
Or any good suggestion can help me to claim my loss from Chen Yoon Kwee and also send him to jail?

Thanks everybody
[attachmentid=9447824]  [attachmentid=9447833]  [attachmentid=9447841] [attachmentid=9448001]
Chen Yoon Kwee.              I quickly took these pictures right after Chen Yoon Kwee hit me

[attachmentid=9447842]  [attachmentid=9447853]
My Car, less than 3 years old

[attachmentid=9447950] 
Police Report

[attachmentid=9447984]
Keputusan Penyiasatan Kes

[attachmentid=9447873] [attachmentid=9453462] 264 Jalan 12, Salak Selatan Baru (Kampung Salak South)
JPJ Report stated WKN 7729 dees not have insurance & no road tax

[attachmentid=9453430]
Danger zone, stay away from this area in case if he hits you

[attachmentid=9594297]
This picture was taken on 14 Jan 2018. WKN 7729 was inside his house
First and foremost I must commend you on your diligence and decision to not be just another victims suffering in silence. Its not about the cost of damage only. Yes it might be tough but too many people here just give up by thinking that it will be too hard or not worth the effort. Ignore such people, they are the bane of this country and society, their indifference is what is ruining and continues to ruin this country. I am not surprised both JPJ and Police seems not interested in assisting you or pursuing the case.

Best of luck

26 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:10 PM