26 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Accident no insurance,no road tax,no police report, WKN7729 Chen Yoon Kwee in Salak Selatan

voncrane
post Mar 23 2018, 12:02 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(Yong_5290 @ Mar 23 2018, 09:17 AM)
Wow Ts . Salute u for going thru the all the  hassle and time consuming process just to get back the bugger .

I was hit by a motorcycle last few days . Got no roadtax and plate not under his name too . I can only claim my own insurance which I didn’t coz I want the NCD . Damage is almost like yours . Few hundred gone
Been there at least 3 times.. All just hit and run away. No choice but luckily repair cost too little to forfeit NCD savings over 5 years. But yeah, easily few hundred gone just cuz of some irresponsible riders on the road.
cuber
post Mar 24 2018, 12:08 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(TangkapPenipu @ Mar 20 2018, 09:55 PM)
I went to court to see the Magistrate Civil judge yesterday.

Chen Yoon Kwee did not come as I had expected.

Judge asked me these questions:
(1) Do you have witness?
I said: no

(2) Do you have the defendant phone number?
I said: no

Then Judge said I had all complete documents, except the AR registered was not signed by Chen Yoon Kwee.

Therefore, Judge asked me to submit 198 Form by myself to Chen Yoon Kwee house, and ask Chen Yoon Kwee to sign on another copy of 198 Form.

I need to go to see Judge again on 13 April 2018.
Do you really plan to go to his house and get his signature??? After you read and know his background from the newspaper article, you still dare to do that?

This is ridiculous, I just hope this case will be blown up, then maybe it will bring some attention from the government or opposition party. What is the point of us paying road tax and buying car insurance if this is the case? I really don't get it.

TSTangkapPenipu
post Mar 24 2018, 01:47 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 21 2018, 01:17 AM)
I still find it weird that the judge wouldn't say anything to such. I mean, shouldn't there be clearly defined laws and punishment for such? Why all the back and forth and all done by the victim.  rclxub.gif .. Failure to appear in court, photos, full name, IC# , phone, home address, possible criminal history, etc. so much supporting docs and still the cops or JPJ or whoever can't just walk down and at least question the guy. What if you were physically injured during the accident and had to be hospitalized? How to run around and fight a legal battle. Are or can you sue him for emotional distress too?

I did not submit the criminal news from newspaper about Chen Yoon Kwee to judge.

I went to a police station 2 days ago (Thursday 22, 2018) to check the criminal record
about Chen Yoon Kwee, but Sergeant said he could not help me to check. He said if I want to check,
I need to write a letter, and this letter needs to have a company letter head... rclxub.gif And I need to
be in the top management level of the company... rclxub.gif

I was thinking to get a police record about Chen Yoon Kwee, then I can submit it to court on 13 April, 2018.

So, I did not get anything from the police station..

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Mar 21 2018, 05:49 AM)
Is it reasonable for the judge to require you to go to Chen Yoon Kwee's house personally and get his signature? This may not be easy to get and you may also be endangering yourself.

Judge also suggested me when I go to Chen Yoon Kwee house, I can take this opportunity to compromise with Chen Yoon Kwee to settle this case.
I have to cooperate with judge if I want to win this case, so I have to go even I feel this is not reasonable to ask me to go to his house to get his signature.

Yes, this is not easy to get his signature, my guess is when I go to his house, most likely he is hiding.

This post has been edited by TangkapPenipu: Mar 25 2018, 12:48 AM
TSTangkapPenipu
post Mar 24 2018, 02:20 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(goandloveyourself @ Mar 21 2018, 02:20 PM)
Perhaps TS should consider the next step - bring this up to politicians (MCA, Gerakan, etc take your pick). Make it big. Show the public the problem with our justice system and process. Show them how a simple matter but our laws (and those who sworn to uphold it) are letting us down. Even if all else fails, at least then everybody knows that we should probably stop paying roadtax since it is "not needed" anyway to drive on roads.  bangwall.gif

I second this. seems putting self at risk - since that guy is like "forsaken" by our laws.
Let's me go to court again on 13 April and see the judgment result first.
Thank you for your support. thumbsup.gif

But I have to go to his house..no choice.. sad.gif

QUOTE(missysleepy @ Mar 21 2018, 02:38 PM)
Ok this is what i presumed. The judge wanted an acknowledgement of chen yoon kwee to proof that this person have received invitation to court.
Yes, I think so too, the judge wanted to make sure Chen Yoon Kwee has received my letter before he can issue warrant to arrest him.

QUOTE(missysleepy @ Mar 21 2018, 02:38 PM)
One of the method is probably advertise a small column in newspaper but this is absurd. Can be done but pointless too. What he wanted is for that guy to submit into submission of crime.

And by law, its the judge to issue warrant of arrest already. I assume only but to be clear, i suggest that you consult the bar council first b4 you approach chen yoon kwee.

I will just go to his house first, I have to submit Chen Yoon Kwee's signature to court by 13 April.
Thank you for your support and suggestions. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by TangkapPenipu: Mar 24 2018, 02:48 AM
TSTangkapPenipu
post Mar 24 2018, 02:30 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(dudester @ Mar 21 2018, 03:02 PM)
interesting. No road tax no insurance no problem.

Like many 'ktards here, my utmost respect to you.
your persistence should be in your CV, you would make a find leader.
QUOTE(gigsvoo @ Mar 21 2018, 03:33 PM)
just read your story today and find it fascinating and my thoughts are with your side. justice must be served!

will follow your thread until this is over.

Good luck!
Thank you so much for you guys support, Bros.. thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(dreign @ Mar 21 2018, 05:33 PM)
Yeah looks like the judge does not want to involve the court as for now.
Even TS deliver the notice in front of him and he does not want to accept and sign for it. What can TS do?

Maybe this is not the first time this Chen fender bender other people.

Salute you TS.

This is the big problem I have been thinking... hmm.gif
But as long as Chen Yoon Kwee comes out from his house, I will take his picture quickly, at least this can prove Chen Yoon Kwee is in his house.

Thank you for your support..Bro thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by TangkapPenipu: Mar 24 2018, 02:38 AM
aeiou228
post Mar 24 2018, 09:13 AM

5,871 posts

TS, for your reading pleasure.

http://dnh.com.my/youve-been-served/
Ginny88
post Mar 24 2018, 09:23 AM

1,032 posts

TS, go with a friend who can video tape the encounter. If Chen Yoon Kwee refuses to sign or gets aggressive at least you have proof that you tried.

Volkswagen2
post Mar 24 2018, 07:18 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(TangkapPenipu @ Mar 24 2018, 01:47 AM)

Judge also suggested me when I go to Chen Yoon Kwee house, I can take this opportunity to compromise with Chen Yoon Kwee to settle this case.
I have to cooperate with judge if I want to win this case, so I have to go even I feel this is not reasonable to ask me to go to his house to get his signature.

Yes, this is not easy to get his signature, my guess is when I go to his house, most likely he is hiding.

I hope he will not attack me..?  sweat.gif    [attachmentid=9686150]
The suggestion by the Judge is easy but executing that suggestion is surely not easy. Did you ask the Judge what happens if this person did not want to sign on the document even though you managed to see him? Imagine the things he had previously done by not having a valid insurance on his vehicle and not taking responsibility of the offense he had committed. Such a brazen individual who seems to be oblivious to the law. If I am not mistaken the document that needs his signature will get him to Court. Do you think he will put his signature onto a piece of paper that will get him arrested? It's akin to getting himself into jail if he signs on the paper that you will be giving to him. That doesn't make any sense to me.

Usually the notification letter is to get him to Court on a specific date, and if he fails to turn up then the Court can issue a warrant of arrest. There isn't any need for any signature. Perhaps your case is unique. WHy can't it be a notification letter whereby the letter is sent via Registered Mail to ensure that the person has received the letter? In that way if the person has received the letter to attend the Court hearing and did not turn on the specific date, a warrant of arrest will be issued.

In summary, even if you manage to meet the person if you go to his house, I think it is very likely that you will not get his signature. If he signs on the letter, it's almost the same as putting a gun on his own head. So the next question that you need to ask the Judge is what can the Court of Law do if the offender declined to sign on the papers. The suggestion by Ginny88 above is a good one. Don't go alone but bring a friend with you to record a video or just as a backup or witness.
TSTangkapPenipu
post Mar 25 2018, 01:34 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(missysleepy @ Mar 21 2018, 06:27 PM)
Yes you are right. If the judge asking a plaintiff to get the signature fr that guy , it just telling us that  AR register mail is useless, this communication is useless and the judge is useless . If ar mail is not where the buck stop then in the first place they should not ask the plaintiff to use this method. Its basically cold war application used in the old days.

An order should be strike and it is court official to deliver the message instead otherwise why the public are paying their salary for?
I went to Chen Yoon Kwee's house this afternoon at around 12.20pm (Saturday, 24 March).
At first, I almost could not recognized him because he had a hair cut, and his samseng face looked more ugly and older than during the first time when I met him last year.
He did not sign.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

After lunch (by myself), I went to another police station to check Chen Yoon Kwee's criminal record, a policeman was so kind to check for me,
police said Chen Yoon Kwee was committed some small crimes, but the robbing car and kidnapping kid case from was not in police record.

Police (Lan Corporal) also said I was not supposed to go to his house to get his signature like this, who will simply sign on something that is requested by a stranger?
Police said Chen Yoon Kwee can report to police to complain me to harass his family if I go to his house again one more time.

This post has been edited by TangkapPenipu: Mar 25 2018, 02:14 AM
TSTangkapPenipu
post Mar 25 2018, 01:55 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Yong_5290 @ Mar 23 2018, 09:17 AM)
Wow Ts . Salute u for going thru the all the  hassle and time consuming process just to get back the bugger .

I was hit by a motorcycle last few days . Got no roadtax and plate not under his name too . I can only claim my own insurance which I didn’t coz I want the NCD . Damage is almost like yours . Few hundred gone
Thank you. I am sorry to hear about this.
But too bad you did not take any legal action to against him. This is why our KL magistrate civil court office is very quiet everyday.

QUOTE(cuber @ Mar 24 2018, 12:08 AM)
Do you really plan to go to his house and get his signature???  After you read and know his background from the newspaper article, you still dare to do that?

This is ridiculous, I just hope this case will be blown up, then maybe it will bring some attention from the government or opposition party. What is the point of us paying road tax and buying car insurance if this is the case? I really don't get it.
I went to Chen Yoon Kwee's house yesterday.
I had a fight (quarrel) with Chen Yoon Kwee's father, Chen Yoon Kwee's mother also joined in..

Now is election time, I do not think the government or opposition parties have time for this case..?

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Mar 24 2018, 09:13 AM)
TS, for your reading pleasure.

http://dnh.com.my/youve-been-served/

Thank you Bro thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by TangkapPenipu: Mar 25 2018, 02:22 AM
missysleepy
post Mar 25 2018, 11:22 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(TangkapPenipu @ Mar 25 2018, 01:34 AM)
I went to Chen Yoon Kwee's house this afternoon at around 12.20pm (Saturday, 24 March).
At first, I almost could not recognized him because he had a hair cut, and his samseng face looked more ugly and older than during the first time when I met him last year.
He did not sign.

After lunch (by myself), I went to another police station to check Chen Yoon Kwee's criminal record, a policeman was so kind to check for me,
police said Chen Yoon Kwee was committed some small crimes, but the robbing car and kidnapping kid case from was not in police record.

Police (Lan Corporal) also said I was not supposed to go to his house to get his signature like this, who will simply sign on something that is requested by a stranger?
Police said Chen Yoon Kwee can report to police to complain me to harass his family if I go to his house again one more time.
So you went there and had quarrel with his dad and mom. I believed they are not showing any remorse at all. From the photo, his face showing some quilt or remorse . He look a bit stressed out too. Ok , the judge very smart, ask u to see him and guess what, u get sympathy now seeing his condition and knowing his poor condition. You should too but this guy still not learning from the past mistake because the system of this country is brewing these monster daily.

The police man was right, you can be reported for harassment because one of my friend had the same scenario last time going to collect back his debt but in the end kena report for harassment so he kena black listed by police also. Now , how the judge make such comment and advising you to approach him is in doubt. Is this part of SOP? Could you report the judge for providing wrong information and put your life in more danger ? My friend in the end , get advise from lawyers and they are willing to provide you free consultation. Try to seek some lawyer firm for consultation only. If they charge u , u walk away. There are good one willing to help you without charges.

Anyone here studied law here ? hopefully can provide a better advise. you need to seek advise from lowyat lawyers in profession now. Any lawyers have spoke to u in the background yet?

By the way, what conversation did you all make when seeing each other?
TSTangkapPenipu
post Mar 26 2018, 03:04 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Mar 24 2018, 09:23 AM)
TS, go with a friend who can video tape the encounter. If Chen Yoon Kwee refuses to sign or gets aggressive at least you have proof that you tried.
Hi, yes, I did what you said but I went there by myself during last Saturday.

Chen Yoon Kwee was pretended to be his "brother" and he refused to sign, but luckily I recorded a 6 minute video as a proof to prove I submitted
the letter (198 form) to him already.

Lowyat forum has no platform to upload video?

I will share this 6 min video in Chen Yoon Kwee's house with all of you soon.

Thank you for your support.. thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(Volkswagen2 @ Mar 24 2018, 07:18 PM)
The suggestion by the Judge is easy but executing that suggestion is surely not easy. Did you ask the Judge what happens if this person did not want to sign on the document even though you managed to see him? Imagine the things he had previously done by not having a valid insurance on his vehicle and not taking responsibility of the offense he had committed. Such a brazen individual who seems to be oblivious to the law. If I am not mistaken the document that needs his signature will get him to Court. Do you think he will put his signature onto a piece of paper that will get him arrested? It's akin to getting himself into jail if he signs on the paper that you will be giving to him. That doesn't make any sense to me.

Usually the notification letter is to get him to Court on a specific date, and if he fails to turn up then the Court can issue a warrant of arrest. There isn't any need for any signature. Perhaps your case is unique. WHy can't it be a notification letter whereby the letter is sent via Registered Mail to ensure that the person has received the letter? In that way if the person has received the letter to attend the Court hearing and did not turn on the specific date, a warrant of arrest will be issued.

In summary, even if you manage to meet the person if you go to his house, I think it is very likely that you will not get his signature. If he signs on the letter, it's almost the same as putting a gun on his own head. So the next question that you need to ask the Judge is what can the Court of Law do if the offender declined to sign on the papers. The suggestion by Ginny88 above is a good one. Don't go alone but bring a friend with you to record a video or just as a backup or witness.
I think the judge wants to make sure Chen Yoon Kwee has received the letter so that the judge has a good reason to issue warrant if Chen Yoon Kwee does not show-up in the second hearing
which is held on 13 April 2018.

I already sent one AR registered mail to Chen Yoon Kwee in February that was before Chinese New Year, but unfortunately this AR registered mail was not signed by Chen Yoon Kwee but it was signed by somebody else, I guess must be his mother signed on it. I think Chen Yoon Kwee is very cunning, he knows he has shit because he himself is doing bad things, so he will not sign on any registered mail but he will ask his mother to sign on behalf of him.

I have a 6 minutes video to prove to court I have submitted the letter to Chen Yoon kwee.
I will upload this video soon. Thank you for your support. .. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by TangkapPenipu: Mar 26 2018, 03:25 AM
TSTangkapPenipu
post Mar 26 2018, 03:39 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(missysleepy @ Mar 25 2018, 11:22 AM)
So you went there and had quarrel with his dad and mom. I believed they are not showing any remorse at all. From the photo, his face showing some quilt or remorse . He look a bit stressed out too. Ok , the judge very smart, ask u to see him and guess what, u get sympathy now seeing his condition and knowing his poor condition. You should too but this guy still not learning from the past mistake because the system of this country is brewing these monster daily.

The police man was right, you can be reported for harassment because one of my friend had the same scenario last time going to collect back his debt but in the end kena report for harassment so he kena black listed by police also. Now , how the judge make such comment and advising you to approach him is in doubt. Is this part of SOP? Could you report the judge for providing wrong information and put your life in more danger ? My friend in the end , get advise from lawyers and they are willing to provide you free consultation. Try to seek some lawyer firm for consultation only. If they charge u , u walk away. There are good one willing to help you without charges.

Anyone here studied law here ? hopefully can provide a better advise. you need to seek advise from lowyat lawyers in profession now. Any lawyers have spoke to u in the background yet?

By the way, what conversation did you all make when seeing each other?
Chen Yoon Kwee's father was quite old but he got a lot of energy to argue with me... bruce.gif

What is SOP? hmm.gif

I am sure my information is correct, Chen Yoon Kwee and WKN 7729 are there at the correct address.

Danger? Yes, Chen Yoon Kwee also made a video recording on me too, but I am not afraid of him.

No lah, bro, Thank you for your kindness and concern, I do not need a lawyer at this moment.

Now,I am preparing video clip and documents for 2nd hearing, hopefully Judge can issue warrant on the same day.

I will share with you the 6 min video in Chen Yoon Kwee's house.

Thank you again for your support.. thumbsup.gif
wkc5657
post Mar 26 2018, 11:07 AM

591 posts

QUOTE(TangkapPenipu @ Mar 26 2018, 03:39 AM)

I guess this could help you a little bit :

https://asklegal.my/p/how-to-get-legal-aid-in-malaysia

Or if you're lucky, a lawyer can help you on pro bono (FOC) basis.
goandloveyourself
post Mar 27 2018, 10:07 AM

53 posts

keeping it alive. hang in there buddy
Dineesh
post Mar 27 2018, 06:42 PM

619 posts

Hope he will get the punishment he deserves after all you're going through
loui
post Mar 28 2018, 03:28 PM

795 posts

darn, you are the most persistent dude i ever seen

99.999% people would give up when they found out the other party did not have valid insurance

thumbs up to you

btw, one sad news to you

in the event you won the case, since this is a civil suit, only monetary compensation involve, no jail time

plus even if you won the case, my six sense tells me that you have hard time to enforce judgement (ask money from him) against him

and again, you need another court order to make him bankrupt & liquidate his assets

anyway, good luck, will follow up with your case closely
Lionel90
post Mar 28 2018, 03:54 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(TangkapPenipu @ Mar 25 2018, 01:34 AM)
He did not sign.

the judge asked u send the letter to him but police advised otherwise?
eh maybe u should have asked the officer to escort since who knows what that criminal would do one on one...

By the way, good to see a Malaysian fighting for a cause he believes in (although it's also personal one at the same time). Too many "aiya, troublesome la" mentality that sees those outlaws live freely.

And also, would u compress this into a FB post where it could reach larger audience, after the case is closed (hopefully soon)?
toda_erika_II
post Mar 28 2018, 05:33 PM

rawr~~
540 posts

19 March 2018 -- Attended the first hearing in court. Defendant Chen Yoon Kwee did not show up. The Judge asked me to go to Chen Yoon Kwee's house to get his signature due to AR
registered was not signed by Chen Yoon Kwee. 2nd hearing is scheduled on 13 April 2018.

So the judge think Chen Yoon Kwee will be good boy and sign when TS asked? Adui the judge forgot to bring common sense to court.
toda_erika_II
post Mar 28 2018, 05:36 PM

rawr~~
540 posts

QUOTE(loui @ Mar 28 2018, 03:28 PM)
darn, you are the most persistent dude i ever seen

99.999% people would give up when they found out the other party did not have valid insurance

thumbs up to you

btw, one sad news to you

in the event you won the case, since this is a civil suit, only monetary compensation involve, no jail time

plus even if you won the case, my six sense tells me that you have hard time to enforce judgement (ask money from him) against him

and again, you need another court order to make him bankrupt & liquidate his assets

anyway, good luck, will follow up with your case closely
99.999% not willing to part with the money... I think quite expensive this case? Not sure. Most ppl edi struggle with savings..

26 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:09 AM