The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V4, Say hello to the future

TOMEI-R
post Jan 30 2018, 09:03 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 30 2018, 07:07 AM)
Thanks bro. Ya, maybe the next reiteration of the X will be one with a bigger screen.
Since u have already bought the phone, my "mission" here is done. See u guys on the next launch this September. icon_idea.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 30 2018, 09:04 AM
realitec
post Jan 30 2018, 09:08 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Jan 29 2018, 11:13 PM)
Hahahahah. We three should do TT together. Realitec can join us too.
rclxm9.gif Happy to join too tongue.gif

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 30 2018, 09:03 AM)
Since u have already bought the phone, my "mission" here is done. See u guys on the next launch this September.  icon_idea.gif  laugh.gif
No, you should stay, we will see if he loves his new phone smile.gif
desreg2913
post Jan 30 2018, 09:09 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 29 2018, 09:52 PM)
Aiyo, Ok Ok. I surrender.

[attachmentid=9556735]
bro how to get the RM100 voucher? - update ok read ur post already.

i think those who bought 256gb is a gd buy, 64gb not really.
second hand value will be higher also.
im tempted to get one, but 4888 still very high price. any phone above 3k is still high to me.

i think the price dropped is due to weaker USD compare to RM.
it's fair if apple to revise it price here. 4599 & 5299, thats my guess.

one thing i like ios is also the security. if ur phone locked with apple id, they can't use ur phone even they have format it. yes, that's way to unlock it but u need to pay a high price and the staff who doing it is in high risk. Although not 100% but the risk is lower.

This post has been edited by desreg2913: Jan 30 2018, 09:19 AM
desreg2913
post Jan 30 2018, 09:21 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(wertty @ Jan 29 2018, 12:04 PM)
Plan to get one

Any recommended dealers, in lowyat.net ?
introduce one to u. desreg2913 - that's me tongue.gif
attw
post Jan 30 2018, 09:27 AM

32,468 posts

Since u have already bought the phone, my "mission" here is done. See u guys on the next launch this September.  icon_idea.gif  laugh.gif
Haha... guess I'll have to stalk you at OP5T thread now to wait for yours to be listed laugh.gif
attw
post Jan 30 2018, 09:33 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Jan 30 2018, 09:09 AM)
bro how to get the RM100 voucher? - update ok read ur post already.

i think those who bought 256gb is a gd buy, 64gb not really.
second hand value will be higher also.
im tempted to get one, but 4888 still very high price. any phone above 3k is still high to me.

i think the price dropped is due to weaker USD compare to RM.
it's fair if apple to revise it price here. 4599 & 5299, thats my guess.
one thing i like ios is also the security. if ur phone locked with apple id, they can't use ur phone even they have format it. yes, that's way to unlock it but u need to pay a high price and the staff who doing it is in high risk. Although not 100% but the risk is lower.
Ya, I was kinda expecting Lazada to offer the phones around the prices you mentioned above, but when they posted lower than that, it became very hard to resist, haha... Also, to get quadruple the storage for additional RM400 makes getting the 256GB over the 64GB a no brainer for me.

Make no mistake though, at 4888, the phone is still ridiculously overpriced and expensive, but the way I see it, I sold my 7 Plus for 3k so in essence I was just topping up less than 2000 for it, which is OK for me.
christcwl9
post Jan 30 2018, 09:58 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Guys, what problem with the GPS sensor in iphone X Malaysia set?? hmm.gif
sonic_sphere
post Jan 30 2018, 10:02 AM

452 posts

haha... pls don't said like that... later he change his mind, then once he received the phone he will put in [WTS] sale... kikikikikikiki tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

anyway, congrats to all user who managed to order the phone from LAZADA CNY sale last nite... i'm also one of the 'victim'... Space Grey 256GB here... really can't wait the item to be delivered... hopefully can get it by this week...
rclxms.gif
christcwl9
post Jan 30 2018, 10:08 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Jan 30 2018, 10:02 AM)
haha... pls don't said like that... later he change his mind, then once he received the phone he will put in [WTS] sale... kikikikikikiki  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

anyway, congrats to all user who managed to order the phone from LAZADA CNY sale last nite... i'm also one of the 'victim'... Space Grey 256GB here... really can't wait the item to be delivered... hopefully can get it by this week...
rclxms.gif
thumbup.gif rclxms.gif My order is still processing sweat.gif
attw
post Jan 30 2018, 10:10 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Jan 30 2018, 10:02 AM)
haha... pls don't said like that... later he change his mind, then once he received the phone he will put in [WTS] sale... kikikikikikiki  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

rclxms.gif
Hahaha, no la, if I change my mind, then I'll swap it with my wife's 8 Plus. She'll be happy smile.gif

Congrats too bro, though I'm not too hopeful about receiving it this week though given that tomorrow and Thursday are both holidays for KL.
kmrdeva
post Jan 30 2018, 10:18 AM

4,775 posts

Price drop is good news for consumers except those worried about resale value wink.gif

The more ios users the merrier biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Jan 30 2018, 10:18 AM
idoblu
post Jan 30 2018, 10:21 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

how much was the 64GB going for at Lazada during Flash Sale?
attw
post Jan 30 2018, 10:26 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 30 2018, 10:21 AM)
how much was the 64GB going for at Lazada during Flash Sale?
RM4488 for the 64GB, and RM4888 for the 256GB.
idoblu
post Jan 30 2018, 10:29 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 30 2018, 10:26 AM)
wow cry.gif
Uchiha_Itachi1991
post Jan 30 2018, 10:36 AM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 30 2018, 10:26 AM)
if got hsbc RM500 voucher and use mikeadeal 3.5% cashback, iphone X 64gb for less than RM4k... ohmy.gif ohmy.gif
INGfusion
post Jan 30 2018, 10:36 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,500 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jan 30 2018, 10:08 AM)
thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif  My order is still processing  sweat.gif
should be done verify by today biggrin.gif cant wait for new toy right muahahahha
k8zw3ll
post Jan 30 2018, 10:39 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(Uchiha_Itachi1991 @ Jan 30 2018, 10:36 AM)
if got hsbc RM500 voucher and use mikeadeal 3.5% cashback, iphone X 64gb for less than RM4k...  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif
Apple official store products in Lazada have 0% cashback rate in Milkadeal
attw
post Jan 30 2018, 10:44 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(k8zw3ll @ Jan 30 2018, 10:39 AM)
Apple official store products in Lazada have 0% cashback rate in Milkadeal
Did get a rebate of RM63.37 from Shopback though.
INGfusion
post Jan 30 2018, 10:45 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,500 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 30 2018, 10:44 AM)
Did get a rebate of RM63.37 from Shopback though.
I also get the same amount but now changed to rm59++
Millennium Falcon 888
post Jan 30 2018, 10:49 AM

112 posts

Wow, looks like many of you enjoyed HUGE savings when buying the iPhone X via the Lazada Sale... But too bad there's no 0% installment plan since this is an online purchase, am I correct? laugh.gif

I had to pay a bomb for the iPhone X when purchasing it at Switch but for the price I had to pay, there is a 12 months installment as well as the insurance thingy that covers accidental damage and item getting lost, not bad lor... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Millennium Falcon 888: Jan 30 2018, 10:49 AM

131 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:27 AM