217 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

LYN Perodua All-New Myvi Gen 3 - V1, Passion Engineered - Dual VVT-i

NuLive
post Dec 31 2017, 10:07 PM

They should hv designed it less intrusive, maybe hv an ecoidle button on the steering, like whenever the car stops at traffic light n i feel like shutting off the engine i hv the option to just press the button, but when the car is moving accidental pressing on the button would not activate the feature, that is more practical i think.
Lacus
post Dec 31 2017, 10:08 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Dec 31 2017, 12:54 PM)
for those who chose Advance over H.. why a? Would like to know the reason biggrin.gif
More worthy compare to H for me laugh.gif

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Dec 31 2017, 03:06 PM)
higher windscreen replacement cost? how so? because of the ASA?

yea...waiting period...hahaha
1.3 all variant & 1.5H= RM900
1.5Av=RM1600

Apparently as of now for replacement for 1.5Av have to be done at SC though. I actually forgot to insure my Windscreen sweat.gif

herojack41
post Dec 31 2017, 10:13 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

The new myvi is using acoustic windscreen which reduces the "noise" level.

and i'm not sure is it all trim level is using the acoustic windscreen.
herojack41
post Dec 31 2017, 10:15 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Dec 31 2017, 03:06 PM)
higher windscreen replacement cost? how so? because of the ASA?

yea...waiting period...hahaha
Not sure about replacement cost.

the ASA stuff need to be recalibrate if there is in need of windscreen replacement, as every glass formed a bit differently which naked eyes cannot seen.
ZaiZai1989
post Dec 31 2017, 10:17 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Dec 31 2017, 10:13 PM)
The new myvi is using acoustic windscreen which reduces the "noise" level.

and i'm not sure is it all trim level is using the acoustic windscreen.
if not mistaken.. all across the range are using acoustic windscreen

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Dec 31 2017, 10:15 PM)
Not sure about replacement cost.

the ASA stuff need to be recalibrate if there is in need of windscreen replacement, as every glass formed a bit differently which naked eyes cannot seen.
yea.. i agree on this.. for accuracy and precision purpose they have to recalibrate, each windscreen has diff free form characteristic... unless they dont care about the slight diff haha
ZeneticX
post Dec 31 2017, 11:32 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

I will most probably use eco idle if it's everyday driving with a few traffic lights. But for traffic jam I will definitely off it, the engine keep on off during traffic jam definitely makes you worry about the starter
TSAsyouwishwish
post Jan 1 2018, 12:03 AM

49 posts

Wishing all new Myvi G3 a Happy New Year 2018!
ZaiZai1989
post Jan 1 2018, 12:22 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 31 2017, 11:32 PM)
I will most probably use eco idle if it's everyday driving with a few traffic lights. But for traffic jam I will definitely off it, the engine keep on off during traffic jam definitely makes you worry about the starter
U already tried using the idle for that situation? Because to me I find it very annoying on my other car when the engine off n restarted, that jerk n delay... It also caused the battery to Kong sooner, more wear n tear part like engine mounting, belt tensioner, starter motor....
ZeneticX
post Jan 1 2018, 12:39 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Jan 1 2018, 12:22 AM)
U already tried using the idle for that situation? Because to me I find it very annoying on my other car when the engine off n restarted, that jerk n delay... It also caused the battery to Kong sooner, more wear n tear part like engine mounting, belt tensioner, starter motor....
Haven't got the car yet but I've test driven it two times at different location

Just need to get used to it, just like driving a manual car. When lights turn green you can start lifting the break slightly for the engine to start first as cars infront start to move

I think all the concerns about battery and starter dying is got to do with the fact that it's Perodua. Other car manufacturers had been using this system for years and there's no major complaints

But of course the off button is there for a reason, just switch it off if u feel it's better that way
ZeneticX
post Jan 1 2018, 12:40 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

Just need to get used to it, just like driving a manual car. When lights turn green you can start lifting the brake slightly for the engine to start first as cars infront start to move

I think all the concerns about battery and starter dying is got to do with the fact that it's Perodua. Other car manufacturers had been using this system for years and there's no major complaints. So far I've heard the best implementation is Toyota hybrid, when engine start you can't feel it at all, just release and drive

But of course the off button is there for a reason, just switch it off if u feel it's better that way

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jan 1 2018, 08:35 AM
herojack41
post Jan 1 2018, 12:45 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Dec 31 2017, 10:17 PM)
if not mistaken.. all across the range are using acoustic windscreen
yea.. i agree on this.. for accuracy and precision purpose they have to recalibrate, each windscreen has diff free form characteristic... unless they dont care about the slight diff haha
No slight differences is allowed. It will seriously jeopardy the function of ASA

Perodua has done some extensive studies on the parts of the car . And they should beef up the parts durability to meet with the even more crank number.

They are using some capacitor to temporary storing the energy for the eco idle. It is impossible to keep drawing current from the battery so many times
dino_rongak
post Jan 1 2018, 08:28 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 1 2018, 12:40 AM)

Just need to get used to it, just like driving a manual car. When lights turn green you can start lifting the break slightly for the engine to start first as cars infront start to move

I think all the concerns about battery and starter dying is got to do with the fact that it's Perodua. Other car manufacturers had been using this system for years and there's no major complaints. So far I've heard the best implementation is Toyota hybrid, when engine start you can't feel it at all, just release and drive

The battery and starter dying issue also happens to Mazda btw. It's a well-known issue. The car needs to travel over some distance to charge the battery well. If you're in traffic, the battery needs to consume it's power on every idle start.

You have to also remember that the special battery used for idle stop cars are also more expensive. Imagine those that experience this kind of issue and need to replace battery every year. Not only battery kong, poket also kong.

But at least I didn't see a lot of complaints about this in Bezza group, so hopefully this issue will not be something you'll face with the Myvi. But then a lot of those people also switch it off every time, so cannot say for sure.

This post has been edited by dino_rongak: Jan 1 2018, 08:31 AM
Granit3Grey
post Jan 1 2018, 08:43 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(dino_rongak @ Jan 1 2018, 08:28 AM)
The battery and starter dying issue also happens to Mazda btw. It's a well-known issue. The car needs to travel over some distance to charge the battery well. If you're in traffic, the battery needs to consume it's power on every idle start.

You have to also remember that the special battery used for idle stop cars are also more expensive. Imagine those that experience this kind of issue and need to replace battery every year. Not only battery kong, poket also kong.

But at least I didn't see a lot of complaints about this in Bezza group, so hopefully this issue will not be something you'll face with the Myvi. But then a lot of those people also switch it off every time, so cannot say for sure.
I have readed that Mazda battery at the range of Rm550 - RM600 and it is more expensive that the normal.

New Myvi from official catalogue listed Panasonic maintenance-free battery with pricing Rm230.

I switch it off because I am in traffic jam more.

NuLive
post Jan 1 2018, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 31 2017, 11:32 PM)
Wait till u drive one, idle at traffic light is the least annoying, if u can live with a dead engine for those short idles like parking, taking corners, jam, getting parking ticket, drive through etc, then i must say you're one very determined tree hugger.
Granit3Grey
post Jan 1 2018, 09:01 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Dec 31 2017, 12:54 PM)
for those who chose Advance over H.. why a? Would like to know the reason biggrin.gif
I am lazy to go accessory shop for adding all those items in the Advance. I am just a normal car user to prefer everything being ready and available for the ease of mind if possible smile.gif

Interested with those simple plug n play items so will be reading here time to time. The only missing item into the wish list is the dashcam but still waiting any owner having the best idea for the plug n play with clean wiring work.

Granit3Grey
post Jan 1 2018, 09:05 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(NuLive @ Jan 1 2018, 08:56 AM)
Wait till u drive one, idle at traffic light is the least annoying, if u can live with a dead engine for those short idles like parking, taking corners, jam, getting parking ticket, drive through etc, then i must say you're one very determined tree hugger.
Agreed. I cannot tahan this. I go in shopping car park then suddenly engine stop when doing parking. I am very clumsy when do parking and this engine stop will give me unneeded surprise.

ZaiZai1989
post Jan 1 2018, 09:28 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(dino_rongak @ Jan 1 2018, 08:28 AM)

So agree with you bro, it happened to my Mazda 3 also.. to me it's kinda useless feature to be used in Malaysia climate, during sunny Day, it stops for like only few second then switch it on again.. with the super expensive battery I don't see how much it save.. hopefully the myvi battery is cheap 230 like started in the brochure.. Then it's good!

QUOTE(NuLive @ Jan 1 2018, 08:56 AM)
Exactly, traffic, parking ticket, waiting for parking, stop look go.. on n off on n off.. Very annoying lol.. maybe for traffic light idling is good
ZaiZai1989
post Jan 1 2018, 09:31 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Jan 1 2018, 12:45 AM)
No slight differences is allowed. It will seriously jeopardy the function of ASA
Perodua has done some extensive studies on the parts of the car . And they should beef up the parts durability to meet with the even more crank number.

They are using some capacitor to temporary storing the energy for the eco idle. It is impossible to keep drawing current from the battery so many times
I don't think it has got some capacitor storing the energy, try changing another type of Battery and it will stop working, it comes only from the battery..

Yea some other car do have a custom-made capacitor that store energy n capture energy during regenerative braking to be used during eco idle.. but not in the perodua case..
fin8Ex
post Jan 1 2018, 09:44 AM

202 posts

i thought the eco-idle thingy existed in bezza model too rite?
anyone from bezza complain their battery kong fast?

how easy to trigger the eco stop?
i thought the brake is 2 stage brake? u need to fully press brake to the metal to trigger eco idle stop? hmm.gif

2nd time test drive the car, the SA have hard time trying to demo the eco idle thingy biggrin.gif
need to fiddle a few times to work
ZaiZai1989
post Jan 1 2018, 10:00 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Jan 1 2018, 09:44 AM)
i thought the eco-idle thingy existed in bezza model too rite?
anyone from bezza complain their battery kong fast?

how easy to trigger the eco stop?
i thought the brake is 2 stage brake? u need to fully press brake to the metal to trigger eco idle stop?  hmm.gif

2nd time test drive the car, the SA have hard time trying to demo the eco idle thingy  biggrin.gif
need to fiddle a few times to work
Yea other car that support start stop actually also the same.. it won't trigger when the steering isn't straight, when your brake is not fully press.. so I know how to play with it, u can actually prevent the start stop from being activated if u don't want it to...

217 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:31 PM