49 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 13 2018, 01:43 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Aug 13 2018, 01:28 AM)
Money itself has time value. Rm1 today has different value than rm1 yesterday. Therefore u also need to know the frequency of repayment and compounded period to know the actual interest rate u paid for the loan.

I think what is confusing Ahboy is that to him, paying back 636 in one lump sum after 6 weeks, is the same thing to him as paying 15.15 everyday over six weeks.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Aug 13 2018, 01:44 AM
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 13 2018, 01:53 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Aug 13 2018, 01:47 AM)
I thought a forex trader would understand time value of money..... Ah boy, ah boy....
scary FX trader...later kena margin call gg
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 13 2018, 11:06 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(lovemath @ Aug 13 2018, 08:49 AM)
i was confusing about the explanation as well...
what i think was same with Ah Boy...

actually my friend going to take this ... i was trying to convince him not to take this...
that's why i am here ...

but i still cannot understand that~~~
but i just know this is not a good plan...its like ah loong.

hope to see example with simple explanation  laugh.gif
The main reason is because if you pay back 636 after 6 weeks in one lump sum, that means you had the whole 600 loan for six weeks to do whatever you like. You can even take that 600 and loan it out to your friend for six weeks rclxms.gif

OTOH if you have to pay back 15.15 everyday, that means with each passing day you actually borrow less and less from the original 600 principal. yet the RM36 interest charge was based on the whole Rm600 amount. thats why the real interest rate is so much higher.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Aug 13 2018, 11:12 AM
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 13 2018, 11:07 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 13 2018, 09:29 AM)
1% per week = 52% per annum of interest

Most of the personal loan charge 10%+ per annum

Credit card late interest charges 15% per annum

Legal lender charge 20-30% per annum

So crap is legal ah long? whistling.gif
This Grab Financial getting more ah long. I think few months back, it was lend you 1k, pay back 1040, but you only had to pay back WEEKLY, not daily.
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 13 2018, 11:11 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Aug 13 2018, 10:53 AM)
Well

The amount we pay are the same total in the end

The purpose of this loan was to payoff something not for rolling

Different was
42period payment
Vs normal loan 2 year payment = 24

But this was just 600 , loan amount are small thus the installment. If it was business rolling loan then it not worth .

At the end , any lender also will do the same thing , after receive "interest income " lend it out again

This was a win win situation if you don't mind grab earn more money

Lesson learn installment period do affect " real interest rate " depend on how you use the money( the norm was monthly while some exceptional loan like grab differ )
for quick cash purpose like paying for car repair, maybe. but do note that if you miss a daily payment, you are in default. if you really empty bank account and zero dollars in your wallet, and no car to Grab, how?
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 13 2018, 11:49 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(hyunterx @ Aug 13 2018, 11:43 AM)
Wadapak I had 1 job Putrajaya to KLIA2 RM45 also

Puchong to KLIA also 45 how can doh.gif
Putrajaya will be RM30 soon? rclxms.gif bye.gif
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 13 2018, 11:51 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Aug 13 2018, 11:20 AM)
I don't know what term was in the borrowing
From the above statement , everything grab do was what a lender will do.

By the way off AA SD port klang from menara TM till here also no ping. ( i use federal - 30km )
Which lender will ask you pay back daily? even Ah long also is weekly, if not mistaken.

No one will go to Klang at this hr from Pantai. only evening time.
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 13 2018, 12:00 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Aug 13 2018, 11:58 AM)
"Didi added that it was currently developing a real-name passenger registration system for its app, expected to launch by the end of this year.

This will be linked to an in-app social credit rating system for passengers."

Wow.
AKA akan datang too Grab maybe 6months to a year later... or maybe Didi nice will share tech to little brother Anthony
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 13 2018, 12:16 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Aug 13 2018, 12:04 PM)
Next time wanna get married maybe your in laws will check your Didi account social rating. biggrin.gif
Why are we teaching forex expert about time value of money? biggrin.gif
Many ppl do not know how interest works. S3phiroth give simpler example la...otherwise many will still not understand.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Aug 13 2018, 12:16 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 13 2018, 12:22 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Aug 13 2018, 12:16 PM)
Mcb one of my klia sweet spot just gone. sad.gif
No more sweet Landside to KLIA Petronas /McD for RM25! bye.gif
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 13 2018, 12:38 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Aug 13 2018, 11:49 AM)
Why real interest rate is so important?

Let me ask u (especially young people) one question:

U have 2 choices to borrow rm10000 from:-

1. Crap Ah Long who charge u current 1% interest rate per week, daily repayment and payback period of 365 days.

2. Credit card cash advance with standard 5% cash advance fee and interest rate of 18% per annum. For sake of comparison, u will pay off the loan in 365 days with daily repayment schedule too.

Now tell me, which option will u take? why?

p/s: Rich or rich-wannabe need not to learn. Just let other poor people make some money out of u.  laugh.gif
p/p/s: if u r young and yet to commit in huge sum of loan, not rich or not rich-wannabe, then u better not to think in layman way of interest rate mindset. Learn how it works and i guarantee u will save hundreds if not tens of thousand of interest for your entire life.
for sake of making clear to everyone, here's is my calculation (S3phiroth correct me if wrong):

1) simple interest 52% Per annum. pay back everyday, total interest paid over one year = $2,246.24
2) 18% nominal rate per annum, actual amount loan = $9500. total interest paid for 10K loan amount after one year = $852. plus the cost of the loan fee = $500. total cost to borrow 10000 = $1352.

PS: I use https://www.calculator.net/loan-calculator.html, set compound to annualy and payback everyday. under Amortized Loan: Paying Back a Fixed Amount Periodically

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Aug 13 2018, 12:40 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 13 2018, 01:08 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Aug 13 2018, 01:05 PM)
Certain parts ok KL.. Up to 65km for RM65, and no incentive from Grab...  bangwall.gif
u Kena go Ukay heights... you will cry. like me last time
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 13 2018, 01:19 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(bojed @ Aug 13 2018, 12:59 PM)
Then all I can say is goodluck to riders who want to go to KLIA from BBP because I will ignore them for sure 😁

Say what you riders want but I feel RM45 from IOI City Mall and those hotels nearby to KLIA for RM45 is nothing short of daylight robbery, what more if you're from BBP.
ioi to klia 38km shortest route on gmap. still more then rm1 per km. what about places like Bangsar to KLIA? 62km for rm65. and now worst kepong to KLIA No more rm65+10..

conclusion.... you must be a special kind of driver to want to take klia.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Aug 13 2018, 01:25 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 13 2018, 01:30 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Aug 13 2018, 01:25 PM)
Even if it is 38km for RM45, it is not worth it to go queue there like an idiot. All KLIA trips are sohai except for those rare cases when you get Surge on a KLIA trip. But that's like winning the lottery.
you drive GC+or 6s? me economy.. only multistop to klia can get surge
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 13 2018, 01:32 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 13 2018, 01:26 PM)
die la use jalan puchong route.
possible route is 44km.
where can... looking at the gmap 44km only using pembaris

SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 13 2018, 02:30 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 13 2018, 02:28 PM)
Ampang also? hmm.gif

Certain area order crapcar to airport is just plain too cheap. At peak hour the fare isn't worth it
is all mycar fault. rm59. else with Uber gone, I think they would have scraped fixed fare or increased the klia fare d.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Aug 13 2018, 02:34 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 13 2018, 02:33 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Aug 13 2018, 02:30 PM)
No need to worry about certain areas being too cheap anymore. Now ALL areas too cheap. Go to KLIA for RM45, queue for 4 hours, get another RM45.  biggrin.gif
4 hours q too long, must be during very quiet hrs. busy time 2hrs plus to less then an HR . but even 2hrs plus it's too long... some ppl can be OK with that. as long as you don't mind the risk of getting a rm25 ping after that 2hr wait 😂

there are also klia regulars who don't mind sleep overnight at klia....

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Aug 13 2018, 02:35 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 13 2018, 06:04 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Aug 13 2018, 12:38 PM)
for sake of making clear to everyone, here's is my calculation (S3phiroth correct me if wrong):

1) simple interest 52% Per annum. pay back everyday, total interest paid over one year = $2,246.24
2) 18% nominal rate per annum, actual amount loan = $9500. total interest paid for 10K loan amount after one year = $852. plus the cost of the loan fee =  $500. total cost to borrow 10000 = $1352.

PS: I use https://www.calculator.net/loan-calculator.html, set compound to annualy and payback everyday. under Amortized Loan: Paying Back a Fixed Amount Periodically
OK I think I make mistake. here is how the daily repayment amount should be calculated based on What I think S3phiroth trying to give example:

1) Grab interest 1% per week on 10K amount, daily repayment, loan period 1year. daily repayment = (1.52 x 10000) ÷ 365 = 41.64 a day.

2) Credit card 18% per annum but give you only 9.5K because they deduct 5% advance fee. daily repayment = (0.18*10000 +9500)÷365 = 30.96 a day.

real interest rate, based on daily amortization of the loan :

1) 146.7% !!

2) 42.85%

BTW, credit card real interest rate by law in some countries cannot exceed 30%. otherwise is considered usury.

SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 13 2018, 09:26 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 13 2018, 09:22 PM)
The richer group better leaves it to the rich tourists. I give my support to those driving lesser fancy cars as they need the income more than others. One is driving n earning for living. Another one is driving for fun and side income to enjoy life. This is how i thought.
conveniently also .. you choose the cheapest option
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 15 2018, 11:40 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Aug 15 2018, 08:58 PM)
I think it depends on location and time. If the destination is very ulu place, Grab might hike the fare also. I got before RM80+ for 40+km to some ulu place in Subang near the airport. But actually not that ulu also, Kota Damansara is not too far away. After getting that trip, I feel damn wasted if I get RM40 for 30km for example.

I feel like it's always a problem that the fare in KL during peak hours would be higher but the fare from outside of KL heading into KL during peak hours is relatively cheap.
walao... Sg Buloh and Kg kg near subang airport is ulu??? must be from out of town... vmad.gif

49 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.4704sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:12 AM