49 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 31 2018, 06:43 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Aug 31 2018, 09:15 AM)
if rider cancel for case like this, for sure they will select driver ask to cancel as reason.
cancel on our own better
very simple./.... just drive as normal to the destination. if really traffic jam half hr like the OP said, by 15m 99% will have cxl d. this is if you dont want to cxl on your own, for eg to preserve CR.
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 3 2018, 11:23 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 3 2018, 09:45 PM)
of course lah, else, paying u incentive = lesser income to them, they subsidized u..... whistling.gif

plus, Malaysian riders mentality, pay peanuts expect 5* service, always think they money dammed big, drivers time worthless peasant, slaves

lucky I manage opt out earlier....and never ever drive again.....used to be joy (one of earlier pioneer Uber driver, 20% commission) driving become pain in the ass
'opt out'? there is no opt out process in Grab..only either you quit or got banned.
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 3 2018, 11:24 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Sep 3 2018, 09:13 PM)
at least previously we can off the available button after accept the first gs pings. now cannot and must accept the second matched trips....money wise good but ended up with low dr end of the day.
it has been that way since way back last year.
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 3 2018, 11:27 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(dylangan @ Sep 3 2018, 08:47 PM)
yesterday don't know what shit luck kena 3 grabshare trips. All 3 trips were filled with incidents and at the end kena blue black on my CR reduced by 0.5pt.

#2   picked up 2 burly arabs from kampung baru going to changkat tongshin. almost 2/3 into the journey kena 2nd rider order and reversed back to capsquare. when reached pup a Hindi looking couple appeared and when the girl saw 2 men in the back she gets hysterical and shouted why not enough space for them. I said u ordered a grabshare trip and expected to share with other riders. There's still 2 seats left. She can take the front seat and the boy can squeeze in with the guys behind, isn't this great community riding mah. She gets more hysterical and started using abusive words. This is totally unacceptable service and we are not going to get in and I want you to cancel her booking. I say no can do. If you don't want to get in then cancel it yourself. She slammed the door and walked off. I tak boleh tahan lagi and as I was leaving I wind down my window and shouted at her … hey if you don't want to share then don't be such a cheapskate. Want the cake and eat it too, cheap fare and don't want discomfort. She shouted fark you and I replied farked you too lol. So ended the trip with just 1 rider with a reduced fare. Right after I called up CS to relate incident to them in case I kena complained and penalised by Grab based on 1 sided story. If you all think that's quite a lot for a day brace for the next more dramatic case.
YOu went wrong the minute you replied back to her with an abusive swear word. otherwise you could have complained and GRab on your side.

I wonder what 'penalized' by grab mean? reeducation? suspended?

PS: btw the lady who threatened to walk out without paying, you should have let her. after that complain to CS about fare evasion in email. they will credit the trip back into your credit wallet, and best of all ban the rider.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Sep 3 2018, 11:29 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 4 2018, 11:43 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(ys2233 @ Sep 4 2018, 01:11 PM)
As I always emphasise, GS trips are always good income especially during HF peak hours. would you rather have 1 or 2 parties paying for you to sit in the jam?

Even if it's unmatched, you have the HG to compensate for the lower fare. But pity those on Flexi or destination trips.
How come you got nothing to say when yesterday got the case of that guy kena 3 GS all drama one? was it a good income for him that time?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=90151927

And to answer your question... 1 party paying FULL PRICE. not 2 party paying 30% off price or more with pickup and drop offs and that are rarely betul betul on the way one.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Sep 4 2018, 11:51 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 4 2018, 11:49 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(tenshim0 @ Sep 4 2018, 10:28 AM)
Dude, you have a good heart lol. My 10% cancellation all on grabshare
good heart? more likely customers can smell an easily bullied driver and take advantage.
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 6 2018, 11:28 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(andyshim89 @ Sep 6 2018, 09:53 AM)
gov up wages..rm1050 about rm5/hour..so grab, will give more than rm5/hour? because car need petrol maintenance bank loam somemore...
if you doing grab and cant net more then RM15/hr after deduct all expenses you should quit and go do other things. This is the bare minimum for KV ppl btw.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Sep 6 2018, 11:30 AM
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 6 2018, 11:29 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(hyunterx @ Sep 6 2018, 01:00 AM)
There is this dim sum shop around NSK called Jing Xuan Hong Kong quite nice. I saw a lot ppl queue for it in the morning. Can try
QUOTE(wongyewloong @ Sep 6 2018, 09:44 AM)
Their char siew bao is one of the best. i love it. every time i pass by sure tabao few biji one.
Apa la...that is chain restaurant....many many branches
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 6 2018, 12:45 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Sep 6 2018, 12:35 PM)
net RM15 per hour ? i think many cant now ....

i cant, anyway, i do part time only...
whre your base? if you lacking jobs go central KV (PJ and KL) confirm no problem getting jobs. if hiding in ourskirts then yes.
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 6 2018, 10:27 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Sep 6 2018, 06:05 PM)
Rm15 per hour is a bit low dont u think so? Die die pun at least rm20 per hour as per ahboy's standard.
as you can see, there's a range of earnings even among drivers here. what is low to you is impossible to someone else.
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 6 2018, 10:32 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Sep 6 2018, 07:27 PM)
first, we must set standard to define our measurement for our driving time....

Is it only the app online time?

or do we also include other offline time like driving to nearby toilet, restaurant, coming back empty to our home, reposition our vehicle because we don't like that area etc??
very simple, for me, is the time I leave house and/or turn on app until I turned off app after finish a shift. In other words I go by shift. A shift is anywhere from 2 to 6 hours. makan time is not included in the shift, but I seldom eat more then 20 mins, longest also 30m. toilet break during the shift is included in the working time. repositioning car, included in shift working time. going home empty, there's a grey area. sometimes I SD near home, sometimes I finish a shift like 10m away from my house. in any case when nearing going home time, I never take a job where I in the end will take more then half hr to reach home.

As you can see, the key then to maximize earning per hour is to be busy, no membangau/smoke break few hours in KLIA or camping in one spot more then 10m.

I highly suspect those who complain net very little is because they camp in one spot up to half hr or even an hour, even during HP blocks, which is frankly inefficient/lazy/dumb.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Sep 6 2018, 10:35 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 6 2018, 10:37 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Sep 6 2018, 07:25 PM)
those sifu say nett is minus crapcar comm, car maintenance, petrol etc...

if your gross is RM25, net i think is RM15....
yes, if his gross is Rm25, rule of thumb net is 60% of it, which is indeed RM15. this assuming sedan, if 6S will be less then 60%.
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 6 2018, 10:38 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Sep 6 2018, 05:39 PM)
Flip ramly burger,be own boss
you know that to open a ramly stall, you need to pay rent to wherever your stall is located, even if it is by road side? rent can be official or 'unofficial' type of rent. if you know what I mean.
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 6 2018, 10:39 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 6 2018, 07:37 PM)
I doubt full timer can get rm20 profit per hour , but other say can , I never drive at P block , and with incentive I not always get rm20 too. Especially HP block.
Is too bad you're not in the telegram group, we have a sifu live in Klang area also and he definitely earn way more then RM20 per hour NET. around 10K per month net.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Sep 6 2018, 10:40 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 7 2018, 04:26 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(cw80 @ Sep 7 2018, 12:44 AM)
6s less then 60%? then the driver got problem dy....😁
6s cars generally will incur higher fuel and maintenance cost, hence the net will be less then 60% or whatever figure you assign for a typical sedan grabcar, like for eg Bezza.
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 7 2018, 04:29 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 7 2018, 02:24 AM)
From my understanding , HG hour was limited thus during no hg hour he can only be choosy and get long trip, that was quite impossible in klang , he will sure get out of klang for big fish thus his zone was not klang, of course we don't know what was possible haha. 10k nett was crazy lols

Send me link , I try to join again , hope can learn how to make 10k a month haha
https://t.me/joinchat/Hg76AUtUN9MtYwDA-5PNNQ
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 7 2018, 10:23 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Sep 7 2018, 10:20 AM)
u cant simply just reduce the benchmark figure because flexi is harder. This benchmark is a guideline for u to know whether u r doing this wrong or tell u when to quit.

So doesnt really matter flexi or hg, at the end it is always how much u net per hour that counts.
actually last time when HG/Ambassador give many incentive blocks, that was the best training to new drivers. because if they werent choosy they can really learn the whole KV or at least the parts where lots of grab riders. safety net while learning. then after 1 year they can play flexi/hunt big fare style. now harder for noobies unless they got mentor.
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 8 2018, 12:39 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(zinglicious @ Sep 7 2018, 01:36 PM)
It doesnt make any ringgit sense to be in the crappy e hailing business where you run the total operating costing and amortization with deficit. shakehead.gif

And it doesnt pay enough if anyone to make a career out of it. A good career job would have bright opportunity in pay raise, extended annual years with years of service and probably perks like medical care and annual dinner where angpows are dished out.  most of all, you dun get goreng banana unless it is for reasonable cause , AWOL or CBT. cry.gif

But it is great if you are Hawaii Five O like me where you can grab some hotties to be seated beside you.  brows.gif
QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Sep 7 2018, 01:59 PM)
If really want to include car cost and depreciation in the calculation then i think we need to look at it from investment/biz point of view. Says, use ROI as a benchmark.

Seriously do we really need to make it so complicated? Just use Ahboy KPI (named after him since he set the standard) enough already.
QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 7 2018, 03:27 PM)
5k still better unless he really start and stop every few min. and many time a day
That mostly happen 3 time a day , go work , back work , buy something

The cold and heat process was the same for all mileage
I start stop a lot each day when waiting for ping. Although engine were not cold. This applied to sales person too.

Unless that person start go half throttle heavy brake off engine haha ( a lot people who don't appreciate car do so )

I still will prefer low mileage car

While those Flexi with 120,000km per year I don't know how much repair needed later on , that why I never want to be flexi , while mix with short trip was ok if my mileage was not enough 10k before service.
( yet full timer should be flexi half the time at least )

And my 10k as a Hg was real usage with jam , city , start stop etc etc ( very damage in my opinion except no cold start )

Normal people mostly 1 person drive while grab can be overloaded lols.
how come all so free can ponteng curi tulang during sentip hours during Friday afternoon, post here and there on LYN instead of Kayuh>???

SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 8 2018, 12:41 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(ys2233 @ Sep 7 2018, 11:53 PM)
10 straight cancellations in a row. Wasted 1hr of driving in UP block without a single completed trip. [attachmentid=10014795]
How can the crappy co still allow this nonsense to continue
QUOTE(tanyuethan @ Sep 7 2018, 11:57 PM)
If roads too jammed,  just offline and let abang teksi earn.
Total noob. that hour, 8pm whole map was super red, off AA and filter pings till you get a job with super close pickup and for sure 99% will have surge, ofc the better your map knowledge the better the pings you will select. I still cant believe you will drive like a blind bat for the whole hour without stopping to think a bit before continuing. blink.gif

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Sep 8 2018, 12:44 AM
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 8 2018, 11:13 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Sep 8 2018, 08:18 AM)
I have passed toll many times en route to picking up riders. Never once dis I asked the riders to pay for it.

Sometimes we are unlucky. I can only hope that next job would be better.
drivers like you spoil market.. is the reason why grab won't bother to improve their job allocation method to prevent this kind of situation.

49 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.5144sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:42 PM