929 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

yhtan
post Dec 19 2017, 10:03 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Dec 19 2017, 09:57 AM)
matched GS trips are counted as 2 trips?
betul kaa sifu2?
Yes, 2 trips.

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Dec 19 2017, 09:58 AM)
I don't think is good to report them. They are also coming here to earn little money for their families back home. My husband work in HR, he said sometimes they have problem with our government delaying their permit and purposely find fault to fine them. Especially workers at construction site, the authorities will come and round them up and force the private company to pay to get them release. but the fact is, the permit renewal took a long ass time.
Have to pay a lot of "agent fee" too, hearsay 1 worker might cost u 10k. Problem is locals not willing to do all this 3d job.
santa_cruz
post Dec 19 2017, 10:26 AM

Not driving this morning bcos i have to service my car.I wanna know whether any of u guys here drive a rental car for uber/grab? Good decision or not?

Suddenly feel sorry for my car.Went to early service than the schedule dates twice now.
UntilUComeBack
post Dec 19 2017, 10:27 AM

HueHueHue
481 posts

QUOTE(santa_cruz @ Dec 19 2017, 10:26 AM)
Not driving this morning bcos i have to service my car.I wanna know whether any of u guys here drive a rental car for uber/grab? Good decision or not?

Suddenly feel sorry for my car.Went to early service than  the schedule dates twice now.
NO.
NO NO.

Rental per week RM450.

Everyday drive = RM150 gross.
Tolak 20%
Tolak Minyak

u dapat berapa?
Ron2828
post Dec 19 2017, 10:40 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(santa_cruz @ Dec 19 2017, 10:26 AM)

Suddenly feel sorry for my car.Went to early service than  the schedule dates twice now.
you are flexi driver right?It is quite taxing on the car since you are targeting long trip.

what's your average mileage per day?
forever1979
post Dec 19 2017, 10:42 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Dec 19 2017, 09:32 AM)
have u check ur hour online?

i got 1, just 38min online. kinda weird.
unless because my cash wallet less than RM15...thats why they detect like that.
i dont monitor my online hour, but it can be roughly estimate

my problem is not online hour, but is i completed trips in that particular hour, but incentive is zero for that hour

say yesterday i drove 10 hrs, 3 hours no incentive.thought all is short trip one, something wrong with the system.
anyway, going to call CS later...
steve916
post Dec 19 2017, 10:42 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(bojed @ Dec 18 2017, 10:00 PM)
I breathe through my mouth.

Not kidding one bit.
Haha... Me too.

santa_cruz
post Dec 19 2017, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Dec 19 2017, 10:27 AM)
NO.
NO NO.

Rental per week RM450.

Tolak 20%
Tolak Minyak

u dapat berapa?
Im pretty sure i can get more than rm150 gross per day.With rented car u dont mind driving more millage as maintenance is not under u.

I just feel my car is being overused.Since its still a new car i dont really think much but later on maintenance will be a headache.
santa_cruz
post Dec 19 2017, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Dec 19 2017, 10:40 AM)
you are flexi driver right?It is quite taxing on the car since you are targeting long trip.

what's your average mileage per day?
Yes i am on flexi. Wondreing what my car will looks like in a year or two now.

Per day i would say min 300km.Long trip on a highway is more fuel efficent to me.
goldgoatboy
post Dec 19 2017, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(1UP @ Dec 19 2017, 05:45 AM)
So far all the specific class of foreigners I fetch are all afraid of road blocks. I asked y and they always reply permit issue. I wonder now, how these people come in here by the droves.
Wonder if we drivers can do something, like maybe report these people?
Cant report but you can do it indirect.

First get a Bluetooth headset or wired one if go for budget.
If u see police roadblock on waze, hurry click the red button to cancel it so your passenger wont notice and quickly drive bypass that side plus give eyes signal to police

If you are lucky get stopped by police, they will ask passenger to pay and let you go. According to forumer reported here earlier whistling.gif

I show you the sesat way but dont simply sabotage other's ppl ricebowl unless they are the troublemakers
goldgoatboy
post Dec 19 2017, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Dec 19 2017, 10:27 AM)
NO.
NO NO.

Rental per week RM450.

Tolak 20%
Tolak Minyak

u dapat berapa?
Wa. U are underperformed.

Last time mine was

Rental rm350 p week
Everyday drive = 250 nett

yhtan
post Dec 19 2017, 11:15 AM

8,650 posts

stupid grab, yesterday sent me statement which is the same like last thursday punya, it is not amended copy at all (Omitted friday and saturday morning)

really bodoh to max doh.gif
santa_cruz
post Dec 19 2017, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Dec 19 2017, 11:12 AM)
A friend of mine is on grab gold, she pays 320/week and the last time I spoke to her she said she was able to save about 2k a month which is decent imo and she doesn't have to pay for maintenance like us all do, so pound for pound grab gold rental is pretty good and you don't need to worry about wrecking own car. But i hear grab gold comes with heavy t&c so that's something to think about.
320/week is quite cheap by market standard.That said the price is not too far off depending on the type of car u pick.Saving of 2k a month is fantastic already if thats the nett amount after deducting everything.

How to become grab gold then? I cant let go of uber though.
bojed
post Dec 19 2017, 11:27 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(bojed @ Dec 18 2017, 02:32 PM)
I've just checked the Uber rider app and I'm quite surprised their fares are more or less competent against Grab's.

Presint 14 to Alamanda:
Uber: RM6.40.
Grab: RM6.

Presint 14 to KLCC:
Uber: RM34.
Grab: RM32.

I would say overall, Grab drivers still have the upper hand here since they can know beforehand the destination of the rider and if you've opted in for abang sado, +2 for you. Anyway, that's still a nice improvement on Uber's part.
Sent my Exora to Putrajaya Service Center this morning and I checked the fares to my house in Presint 14:

Uber: RM4.15
Grab: RM7

Surprisingly Putrajaya was full with Uber drivers this morning. Grab, while I could see plenty of cars in the app, I very much doubt it though. I still remember once when I was camping outside of DwiPutra Residence, the app showed plenty of Grab drivers near me, but I saw none at all. Bloody hell 😂

This post has been edited by bojed: Dec 19 2017, 11:27 AM
santa_cruz
post Dec 19 2017, 11:27 AM

QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Dec 19 2017, 11:23 AM)
You have to go to the school and ask lorr.. once you on grab gold you can't drive fur others so you're stuck with them until contract ends. I believe grab gold drives Almera
Yeah thnks for the advice.

Strongly considering renting a car now.
SUS1UP
post Dec 19 2017, 12:17 PM

19 posts

Is Crapcar heatmap out of service?
JohnL77
post Dec 19 2017, 12:18 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Dec 19 2017, 11:12 AM)
A friend of mine is on grab gold, she pays 320/week and the last time I spoke to her she said she was able to save about 2k a month which is decent imo and she doesn't have to pay for maintenance like us all do, so pound for pound grab gold rental is pretty good and you don't need to worry about wrecking own car. But i hear grab gold comes with heavy t&c so that's something to think about.
I heard maintenance free up to 100k km only.
kojack18
post Dec 19 2017, 12:19 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 16 2017, 11:45 PM)
getting more and more stressful for this week, pick up point getting far and far, give u job 2-3km away instead of nearby one. At sunway mentari give me Mcdonald LDP one instead of Sunway Pyramid doh.gif
Maybe the freaking data scientist they hired to ensure max pickup distance for pings. This is crap coz time and petrol. They just want to minimize incentive payouts.

As you earlier pointed out, waiting at lrt wont get u trips there and instead, the next ping can be 2-3km at job screen but actual pickup distance is like 5km and above.

This is true for even kl city centre.

Nowadays not motivated to drive much, especially mornings even when got up mp blocks.

After work also kena 3kms pickup and since it's the city centre, pickup between 15-25mins. Really wtf. I usual off online straightaway. Very straightforward, no trips = no incentive = no commission from us.

By dong what they are doing now is like screwing both driver and passenger at OUR expense (petrol, wear and tear, phone data).

This post has been edited by kojack18: Dec 19 2017, 12:23 PM
JohnL77
post Dec 19 2017, 12:25 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(santa_cruz @ Dec 19 2017, 11:18 AM)
320/week is quite cheap by market standard.That said the price is not too far off depending on the type of car u pick.Saving of 2k a month is fantastic already if thats the nett amount after deducting everything.

How to become grab gold then? I cant let go of uber though.
Read the T&C first man. If you want to return the car before the contract period ends, you need to pay the remaining rental.

If Grab bans your account halfway through the contract period, I also don't know what will happen. Probably they will tell you you still need to pay the rental. Then you will pening want to take it to court or not.

Plus, that almari FC is really bad. And free maintenance up to a certain mileage only I heard. After that you sendiri tanggung.

And I heard from my referrer, last time Grab promised priority booking for those who rent Almari from them, then they took that feature away. So you already know their style, they might change the T&C anytime they want. Be careful, man.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Dec 19 2017, 12:29 PM
Ron2828
post Dec 19 2017, 12:27 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(1UP @ Dec 19 2017, 12:17 PM)
Is Crapcar heatmap out of service?
mine also have problem.call cs they ask me uninstall then reinstall.but still the same....zzzz

yhtan
post Dec 19 2017, 12:31 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(kojack18 @ Dec 19 2017, 12:19 PM)
Maybe the freaking data scientist they hired to ensure max pickup distance for pings.

As you earlier pointed out, waiting at lrt wont get u trips there and instead, the next ping can be 2-3km at job screen but actual pickup distance is like 5km and above.

This is true for even kl city centre.

Nowadays not motivated to drive much, especially mornings even when got up mp blocks.

After work also kena 3kms pickup and since it's the city centre, pickup between 15-25mins. Really wtf.  I usual off online straightaway.
I understand the rationale of them doing that but this seriously screwing driver and rider badly. If within that 1km radius has many driver, yes that function is useful to prevent fraud and gaming.

I tried booking this morning going to work because car under repair, click job going bangsar, driver ignore my job, no choice has to change to nearest LRT station, immediately got match. A lot drivers start to ignoring enter KL due to their stupid system. Mind u from my house going to bangsar only take about 20-30min using NPE.

With the new apps, when searching for driver, u won't see driver name, it is the so called new system. I even tried Uber and i find their apps is so advance compare to Grab, can see a lot of driver profile, compliment and how many trips completed etc. But the drawback of Uber is harder to get ride. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by yhtan: Dec 19 2017, 12:32 PM

929 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0149sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:48 PM