Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ
S3phiroth
Jul 25 2018, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(cw80 @ Jul 25 2018, 02:35 PM) now i only know fare above 200, if using grappay, it will not directly credit into ur wallet, need to investigate and take 3days to process😤 what meaning to introduce grappay with real identity, better get cash trip only Best part is crap will not pay u if the rider apply for dispute later. And i doubt crap will refund the commission as well.
S3phiroth
Jul 26 2018, 12:31 AM

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jul 26 2018, 12:17 AM) Fuck la.. Still have to manually press "I've Arrived", not automatic. No timer, have to sendiri keep track of time. Follow Grab navigation confirm get stuck in jam like sohai. And I guess they copy Uber's Navigation. Then got high chance the navigation tell you to go through road that your car cannot fit. Or closed road. Then you cannot report closed road like in Waze. Then have to sendiri reroute. The only good thing is it doesn't support "No Toll" routing. Next time passenger ask, just say can only follow the route in Grab app.  The core tech of Crap Map is provided by HereWeGo. So I just wonder how accurate is HereWeGo in term of ETA and routing.
S3phiroth
Jul 26 2018, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Jul 26 2018, 02:13 AM) What i worry is crap disable the option to use waze/gmap unless u type it manually. They can simply force u to use Crap Map for their own gain. U sesak u punya pasal.
S3phiroth
Jul 26 2018, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jul 26 2018, 05:28 PM) I don't see why they want to force drivers to use their navigation though? More drivers use in-built navigation = more load on their servers = profit down = cinabeng boss not happy. But then again, I don't understand why they want to implement in-built navigation? More users = collect big data = money Like i said, crap will squeeze the drop of blood from us. One driver quits, two more will take its place. Hail CrapCar!
S3phiroth
Jul 26 2018, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jul 26 2018, 06:27 PM) Does crap pay for using Google Maps? If so they develop their own maps to save royalty fees. Basic features are free.
S3phiroth
Jul 26 2018, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(cw80 @ Jul 26 2018, 08:12 PM) u know why klia queue so long? yesterday i met a guy at klia, he is a driver from kedah, purposely change to KV because all sosial is telling can earn a lot by just ride at klia😅 landside nasi lemak ayam price up to rm8 rental camp rm5/hr sirap ais rm2 a lot business opportunity there😁😁😁 A real airport player who makes a lot of money does not play by the rules imposed by crap.
S3phiroth
Jul 26 2018, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Jul 26 2018, 09:48 PM) Because of the 5 seconds ping la...sometimes not enough time to make a good judgement.I also bodo bodo accept few trips that i should’nt accept QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jul 26 2018, 09:53 PM) Damn right. Agreed. Paling shit if I'm in KL and I get ikan bilis ping. Woo! Accept! Then later check destination it's KLCC or Bukit Bintang. GGWP.  QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Jul 26 2018, 09:56 PM) Haha....i know that feeling Almost accident once due to this 5 seconds ping....no more B2B after that until now That's exactly the purpose. Their solution to the booking that no body wanna to take is put some traps for driver to step. If a driver dies in a accident because of the crappy trap, Crap will just take it as a marketing opportunity to put a statement on facebook to compliment u as their very best driver. Period. This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Jul 26 2018, 10:20 PM
S3phiroth
Jul 27 2018, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 27 2018, 09:39 AM) When i read the bolded part on the ETA, i still wanna LOL  Then 2nd part on the closest car available, that alone screwing drivers and riders and crap benefit from it to churn out demand. My opinion is, they can predict rider demand routine but not the ad-hoc type, end up the data can be misleading and show inaccurate. But credit to them on the My destination, i seem to get near to my destination trip and mostly RM10 and above, last time i can get triple RM5 trip and wasted easily 30-45mins on that. U do know that all these r just a publicity stunt crap talk, right? This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Jul 27 2018, 10:39 AM
S3phiroth
Jul 27 2018, 11:29 AM

It is how much u net per hour that matter. Gross per day means nothing.
S3phiroth
Jul 27 2018, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 27 2018, 11:31 AM) For me the benchmark is gross per hr RM35 at average, which convert net is around RM28 or above. When do incentive, die die has to target 3 trips on HP above. I use ahboy's benchmark. Minimum net rm20 per hour after deducting all cost. Net per hour = (fare x 0.5 + incentive x 0.8) / Total driving hour This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Jul 27 2018, 12:35 PM
S3phiroth
Aug 1 2018, 01:25 PM

Wze founded by an israel company and it is so successful worldwide. Google bought it over a few years ago even they already have google map tech.
They already said that both app will be developed independently because both has its own strength.
S3phiroth
Aug 1 2018, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(cw80 @ Aug 1 2018, 12:23 PM) grappay = driverpay no yet credit into wallet....drive for fun...charity...100% promo https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4614676The moral of the stories...dont accept any driverpay job above rm100.
S3phiroth
Aug 1 2018, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(cw80 @ Aug 1 2018, 01:50 PM) call until my phone credit empty...email until they don wan layan me costly when listen, tekan1 bahasa...take 2min to cs..then verification 1min...then check system history 2min....same answers=pending...almost can hafal the SOP n wat they going to said That is why i dont bother to call cs to check if they didnt give me a few ringgit commission refund due to cancellation. The money i collected back may not even enough to pay for the phone calls (mind u, got 's', it is a plural)
S3phiroth
Aug 2 2018, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(squallz05 @ Aug 2 2018, 10:05 PM) Guys I have some good news. I picked a grab trainer justnow, she said these 2 days have a surprise to us. Something about the incentive and commission 😁 How come i feel that something bad is going to happen? Does anyone else feel the same or it is just me?
S3phiroth
Aug 3 2018, 11:20 AM

Damn, i was right about the so called 'good' news.
Bye bye HG players.
S3phiroth
Aug 3 2018, 01:58 PM

*Almost* Compulsory Auto Accept = the straw that broke the camel's back.
S3phiroth
Aug 3 2018, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(bojed @ Aug 3 2018, 03:52 PM) True. I have been driving à la flexi since last week eventhough I'm on the HG scheme and the new regulations only strengthens my desire to switch to flexi permanently. On average, 70% of my PUPs are between 3km to 6km. RM20/day of incentive is okay for your credit top up. Mine is only RM1.30 for yesterday 😂 Honestly, it does not worth it to do HG if your gross incentive is 30-40% of fare or even less.
S3phiroth
Aug 4 2018, 11:25 PM

Since crap promises to increase the base fare at peak hour, HG drivers could just switch to flexi mode and accept small medium fare job with High Price tag or very big fare job only.
If majority of drivers do not on AA, then the priority of orders will no longer matters hence level the play ground among us.
S3phiroth
Aug 5 2018, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 4 2018, 11:36 PM) Let's see how it response the enforcement of AA on monday, if the incentive remain at same rate then u sendiri judge whether worth it or not lor. So far i'm doing part time and the incentive sometimes can cover commission, sometimes slightly more or less than that. But honestly if a lot flexi driver on the road, i still do think AA driver will still get screw badly especially on peak hour with shortage of drivers. On top of that, it will add more stress for driver for entering busy area with high volume of traffic. It could be a double edge sword for crap to implement such stringent rule, how much fare on peak hour can they increase? I foresee the cancellation rate will sky rocket next week. Previously riders complain that they cant get a driver to accept their booking but now they make noise because kena cancellation consistently.