929 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

yhtan
post Dec 18 2017, 03:09 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Dec 18 2017, 03:05 PM)
my phone is A7 Samsung.
mcm too big for something like magnet/ sticket gps.
need good holder.
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
iPhone 7 plus also can fit, your A7 Samsung cannot meh rclxub.gif
SUSmoosekaka
post Dec 18 2017, 03:10 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 18 2017, 03:09 PM)
wah kaya man iPhone 7 plus.... shocking.gif
SUSmoosekaka
post Dec 18 2017, 03:12 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 18 2017, 02:44 PM)
Uber you can choose your pick up distance bro. Most of the time, the estimated pick up distance is very accurate. If not accurate, can just cancel. Too many times already I kena with Grab, when ping come in, pick up distance very near, but when open Waze, damn far. But if you cancel, you kena tiao. And that day kena 19km job, but fare RM13 only. Grab use pembaris, then fixed fare some more.
I saw some posts on FB that Uber drivers also can get flagged for low acceptance. WHat is low acceptance threshold for Uber?
yhtan
post Dec 18 2017, 03:14 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Dec 18 2017, 03:10 PM)
wah kaya man iPhone 7 plus.... shocking.gif
I use one phone only sweat.gif

Don't want to hassle using 2 phone. Some more that phone is under 2 years contract
keatwei
post Dec 18 2017, 03:14 PM

Anyone had issues when press pickup a rider in app? getting stuck at "contacting server" screen. Grabshare, first and only passenger.
JohnL77
post Dec 18 2017, 03:35 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Dec 18 2017, 03:12 PM)
I saw some posts on FB that Uber drivers also can get flagged for low acceptance. WHat is low acceptance threshold for Uber?
Flagged means what? Means will get less pings?

Sounds like a myth to me.

Uber right now is in no position to exclude some drivers from receiving pings.

My AR last week about 50% every day. Uber still throwing pings at me.

Now I'm waiting to see if Uber really give the incentives or not. Later I share my data.
SUSmoosekaka
post Dec 18 2017, 03:48 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 18 2017, 03:35 PM)
Flagged means what? Means will get less pings?

Sounds like a myth to me.

Uber right now is in no position to exclude some drivers from receiving pings.

My AR last week about 50% every day. Uber still throwing pings at me.

Now I'm waiting to see if Uber really give the incentives or not. Later I share my data.
flagged as in get warning to be suspended...like GRab style LOL. 50% OK lah considering like flexi...those get suspended must be super duper selective like AR<20%

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Dec 18 2017, 03:49 PM
JohnL77
post Dec 18 2017, 03:53 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Dec 18 2017, 03:48 PM)
flagged as in get warning to be suspended...like GRab style LOL. 50% OK lah considering like flexi...those get suspended must be super duper selective like AR<20%
O ya. My CR more than 20%. So total I only do about 30% of the pings I received.

UntilUComeBack
post Dec 18 2017, 03:56 PM

HueHueHue
481 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 18 2017, 03:09 PM)
ya ka? later i see how lo.
icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSmoosekaka
post Dec 18 2017, 04:07 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 18 2017, 03:53 PM)
O ya. My CR more than 20%. So total I only do about 30% of the pings I received.
Uber no care if you simply cancel? or really that many people in UBer no show/late?
JohnL77
post Dec 18 2017, 04:21 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Dec 18 2017, 04:07 PM)
Uber no care if you simply cancel? or really that many people in UBer no show/late?
They said calculating and verifying my incentives now. So wait and see.

But to answer your question, not that many no show la.. Just I see the location I don't like or mapren name, I cancel. I think a lot of Uber drivers also do that.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Dec 18 2017, 04:22 PM
kit0129
post Dec 18 2017, 04:36 PM

anyone getting suspended for keep retaining RM15.10 in credit wallet, get 1 job and stay online for the rest of 1 hour to receive incentive?
amongolia
post Dec 18 2017, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(kit0129 @ Dec 18 2017, 04:36 PM)
anyone getting suspended for keep retaining RM15.10 in credit wallet, get 1 job and stay online for the rest of 1 hour to receive incentive?
Grab when catching these people they aren't stupid. The more frequent you do they will suspend you. Gaming suspension. And you can't challenge their decision as we drivers are nothing to them
bcombat
post Dec 18 2017, 04:45 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(bojed @ Dec 18 2017, 02:32 PM)
I've just checked the Uber rider app and I'm quite surprised their fares are more or less competent against Grab's.

Presint 14 to Alamanda:
Uber: RM6.40.
Grab: RM6.

Presint 14 to KLCC:
Uber: RM34.
Grab: RM32.

I would say overall, Grab drivers still have the upper hand here since they can know beforehand the destination of the rider and if you've opted in for abang sado, +2 for you. Anyway, that's still a nice improvement on Uber's part.
additional points to take note:-

20 vs 25% commission
crapcar app price w/o tolls
santa_cruz
post Dec 18 2017, 05:10 PM

I knew a guy who has been suspended bcos of that.Be careful man.Even if u delaying pressing the drop off button will be considered as gaming.
bcombat
post Dec 18 2017, 05:14 PM

998 posts

now I know how it feels...

santa_cruz
post Dec 18 2017, 05:25 PM

As a fare player, main part of my day is getting a trip to klia.However in kl area i do pick and choose the fare and would aim mostly the one in the red zone.Now i know some of u guys thinks waiting 4 hrs at the airport is a waste of time.Me? That 4 hours is actually the time for me to rest,eat or nap with the thinking of rm65 guarantee in my pocket.Some people cud like u and ur drive and they wud contact u for any further arrangement.

That said, Its risky thing being a fare player as u have to play with the borderline a.r and c.r of 30% and 10%
maxlimjiwa
post Dec 18 2017, 05:35 PM

Serdang in a mess. From ktm Serdang to East lake 45 minute Avoid mines and south city.
UntilUComeBack
post Dec 18 2017, 05:45 PM

HueHueHue
481 posts

i think after u get 1job, later consider online but cant receive any job = offline.
or try check the incentives tabs see u online 1 hour or not?
SweetPuff
post Dec 18 2017, 06:27 PM

2,021 posts

Is there a way to know the type of feedback you received from riders? I know we have driver ratings, but anything more specific?

929 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:07 PM