Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

SweetPuff
post Dec 15 2017, 07:03 PM

2,021 posts

I'm still newbie. Less than 3 hours, 3 trips. Rm51 in fares. If minus fuel, seems hard to cari makan.

What's the secret that I'm missing? Just wanna part time.
SweetPuff
post Dec 15 2017, 10:42 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Dec 15 2017, 09:26 PM)
Since you can only drive on limited hours and if you do HG, filtering the big fares is a high risk game unless you've found a place with constant low fares, else what you could do is only drive during UP & MP where grab will throw you high fares and you could collect only those and forget the ikan bilis.

if you do flexi, often times you'll only get ikan bilis but since the minimum AR is 30% you could always filter those out for bigger fares but then again location matters.

Where do you live?
Thanks for the advice.

I'm usually around Paramount or Bahagia area. I didn't filter any rides. Just accepted the first one that comes along. So today went from pj to subang to klcc to mont kiara during rush hour.

Usually only have time to drive about 3 to 4 hours a day.
SweetPuff
post Dec 18 2017, 06:27 PM

2,021 posts

Is there a way to know the type of feedback you received from riders? I know we have driver ratings, but anything more specific?
SweetPuff
post Dec 18 2017, 10:40 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Dec 18 2017, 10:36 PM)
only if your air con is cold enough, so the temperature will limit the growth of those bacteria create smell. whistling.gif
I have wet wipes from Daiso to quickly give a wipe down of the seats and armrests. Benefits of leather seats.
SweetPuff
post Dec 20 2017, 03:19 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Dec 20 2017, 11:42 AM)
Today i take off to go to Brickfields blind massage therapist my back hurts like mad couldn't sleep properly last night almost screaming just to shift from one side to another, hopefully those blind specialist can fix my back so i can get back driving tomorrow onwards.
Take care of yourself guys don't overwork, rest well.
Bro. Your wallet you keep in the back pocket? Sometimes uneven seating base can cause problems to the spine.
SweetPuff
post Dec 22 2017, 06:45 PM

2,021 posts

Is being selected for Grabcar Plus a big deal?

The last 5 days, drove between 2 to 4 hours each day. 28 jobs. RM324 in fares. Seems rather meh for flexi.
SweetPuff
post Dec 22 2017, 08:38 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 22 2017, 07:28 PM)
RM324 in fares for Plus or Economy?
Just normal Grabcar and Grabcar MPV. I think fuel cost is about RM60. Then tolak commission and it feels like I need to target incentives to be worth my while.
SweetPuff
post Dec 27 2017, 01:12 PM

2,021 posts

Didn't drive since Saturday. Then all of sudden today I got a single driver review. Is this normal? To have such delayed information updates?

0.4560sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:21 PM