Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ
yhtan
Dec 18 2017, 12:23 PM
Grab also practice double pricing for Normal and Platinum members, i spoke to one rider before and he confirmed that.
Platinum rider - RM10 (Rider own account - Using Grabpay and >1000 ride) Normal rider - RM16 (Rider's friend account - using cash and less than 10 bookings)
Both pick up and drop off location also same, see that difference between 2? Now i know why certain ride is incredibly low.
Beside that, during off peak time Grab app will round down the fare instead of rounding up. Imagine RM1 per ride times the job u received during off peak time. This one definitely screwing flexi left right, no affect on incentive driver.
bojed
Dec 18 2017, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 18 2017, 12:23 PM) Grab also practice double pricing for Normal and Platinum members, i spoke to one rider before and he confirmed that. Platinum rider - RM10 (Rider own account - Using Grabpay and >1000 ride) Normal rider - RM16 (Rider's friend account - using cash and less than 10 bookings) Both pick up and drop off location also same, see that difference between 2? Now i know why certain ride is incredibly low. Beside that, during off peak time Grab app will round down the fare instead of rounding up. Imagine RM1 per ride times the job u received during off peak time. This one definitely screwing flexi left right, no affect on incentive driver. At least you can see the fare and destination of the rider beforehand and you have 10-15 seconds to decide whether the trip is worth the effort or not. I can't remember how many times I've driven more than 5km to pick up Uber riders only to receive RM2-5 fares 😂
JohnL77
Dec 18 2017, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Dec 17 2017, 05:00 PM) After you pick up a rider, slide the availability to off, when you've reached the destination and before you hit drop off button, slide the availability back on. Remember! Do not forget to slide it back on before you hit drop off else your incentives will be prorated down. You don't slide back available before you hit drop off still considered online la... Considered online until you hit dropoff. Want to slide available after dropoff also can. So many times already if I want to go home after last job, I will be unavailable all the way home. The most important thing is don't take too long to press drop-off. Grab will suspend you for that.
amongolia
Dec 18 2017, 12:37 PM
Subang and sunway very quiet for now...no ping...very hard get one 😴😴
SUSmoosekaka
Dec 18 2017, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(amongolia @ Dec 18 2017, 12:37 PM) Subang and sunway very quiet for now...no ping...very hard get one 😴😴 Prince and princess students all on break.. party too hard weekend.. Monday morning sleeping still...
bojed
Dec 18 2017, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(amongolia @ Dec 18 2017, 12:37 PM) Subang and sunway very quiet for now...no ping...very hard get one 😴😴 Where in Subang do you usually camp though? I've went to USJ several times before and never received a single ping from there.
feeqo
Dec 18 2017, 12:51 PM
Guys,any reccomend of phone to use? Budget below rm500 My iphone keep on overheat Tq
SUSmoosekaka
Dec 18 2017, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(bojed @ Dec 18 2017, 12:47 PM) Where in Subang do you usually camp though? I've went to USJ several times before and never received a single ping from there. ss15,sjmc,LRT station,empire no problems getting ping.
keretapir
Dec 18 2017, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(feeqo @ Dec 18 2017, 12:51 PM) Guys,any reccomend of phone to use? Budget below rm500 My iphone keep on overheat Tq Use the phone holder that clips on the aircond vent instead
bojed
Dec 18 2017, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(feeqo @ Dec 18 2017, 12:51 PM) Guys,any reccomend of phone to use? Budget below rm500 My iphone keep on overheat Tq Redmi 4X. You might also want to place your phone somewhere cooler eg in front of the air cond vents.
feeqo
Dec 18 2017, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(keretapir @ Dec 18 2017, 12:57 PM) Use the phone holder that clips on the aircond vent instead Owh gonna find it now,tq
nickerlas
Dec 18 2017, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 16 2017, 10:28 PM) What is your definition of high fare? RM10 above? RM20 above?  Yeah, because i'm on flexi and just started doing again and experimenting. What's with the condescension? Updated- I did the math and tried a "high fare" day once, since i was already in flexi, with no choice until i opted back for HG today. So thanks. LYN-ers used to be helpful lol This post has been edited by nickerlas: Dec 18 2017, 01:38 PM
SUS1UP
Dec 18 2017, 02:01 PM
Setia Alam dead town? I leave my apps on while go for toilet break also no ping
Ron2828
Dec 18 2017, 02:07 PM

puchong utama also quiet,no ping when I drove around for 15 minutes.terus go eat bkt,sien btw,just now one sohai customer order and cancel me three times in a row at kota warisan.will I kena ban from gaming? Attached thumbnail(s)
bojed
Dec 18 2017, 02:32 PM
I've just checked the Uber rider app and I'm quite surprised their fares are more or less competent against Grab's.
Presint 14 to Alamanda: Uber: RM6.40. Grab: RM6.
Presint 14 to KLCC: Uber: RM34. Grab: RM32.
I would say overall, Grab drivers still have the upper hand here since they can know beforehand the destination of the rider and if you've opted in for abang sado, +2 for you. Anyway, that's still a nice improvement on Uber's part.
This post has been edited by bojed: Dec 18 2017, 02:33 PM
UntilUComeBack
Dec 18 2017, 02:44 PM
planning to buy new gps holder. mine sudah patah. cilakak betul.
JohnL77
Dec 18 2017, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(bojed @ Dec 18 2017, 02:32 PM) I've just checked the Uber rider app and I'm quite surprised their fares are more or less competent against Grab's. Presint 14 to Alamanda: Uber: RM6.40. Grab: RM6. Presint 14 to KLCC: Uber: RM34. Grab: RM32. I would say overall, Grab drivers still have the upper hand here since they can know beforehand the destination of the rider and if you've opted in for abang sado, +2 for you. Anyway, that's still a nice improvement on Uber's part. Uber you can choose your pick up distance bro. Most of the time, the estimated pick up distance is very accurate. If not accurate, can just cancel. Too many times already I kena with Grab, when ping come in, pick up distance very near, but when open Waze, damn far. But if you cancel, you kena tiao. And that day kena 19km job, but fare RM13 only. Grab use pembaris, then fixed fare some more.
yhtan
Dec 18 2017, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Dec 18 2017, 02:44 PM) planning to buy new gps holder. mine sudah patah. cilakak betul. Buy a good one, won't regret even u spent RM150 for it  I'm using iottie one touch 3 for 9 mths and the glue still sticky and hold it firm.
UntilUComeBack
Dec 18 2017, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 18 2017, 02:55 PM) Buy a good one, won't regret even u spent RM150 for it  I'm using iottie one touch 3 for 9 mths and the glue still sticky and hold it firm. my phone is A7 Samsung. mcm too big for something like magnet/ sticket gps. need good holder.
santa_cruz
Dec 18 2017, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(feeqo @ Dec 18 2017, 12:51 PM) Guys,any reccomend of phone to use? Budget below rm500 My iphone keep on overheat Tq I bought samsung j3 pro last 2 months.So far so good.Price could be a slightly higher than 500 though.Worth considering.