Anyone had issues when press pickup a rider in app? getting stuck at "contacting server" screen. Grabshare, first and only passenger.
Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ
Dec 18 2017, 03:14 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
5 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Anyone had issues when press pickup a rider in app? getting stuck at "contacting server" screen. Grabshare, first and only passenger.
Dec 28 2017, 08:51 PM
Guys, i just noticed that Grab automatically sends a "I am here" message to rider when driver is nearby. This is after a rider told me that I have sent her the message(which obviously, i didnt). The message was sent while i was on the way to dropoff another rider. How can this be allowed? Now I recall another foreigner
at M-Suite, she was damn pissed waiting after receiving the message. And M-suite is hard to access if you are at the opposite side. |
Dec 29 2017, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 28 2017, 09:07 PM) Uber does this when the driver is near. Uber will keep sending SMS informing the rider of the driver's ETA. If rider didn't read the SMS and not at the pickup location, cancel la... SMS content for Uber is fine, as compared Grab system telling rider that "I am here", if customer has accurately explained the situation. No wonder so many times I kena call, kena tembak by customer furiously. Where exactly are u??!! Where in the world are you??!! Where the heck are you?? I almost said "u duno how to check the map ah" but driver rating is the emperor of more income. |
Dec 29 2017, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Dec 28 2017, 10:02 PM) Have you tried sliding off the availability and slide it back on when you're about to drop off, that way the next job that you get would be assigned based on the radius you at rather than while on the move. That way, the time the next rider has to wait would be lots shorter. Normally i would slide off the availability but the jobs are coming in very very slowly recently, even though im using the latest driver app. Heatmap is mostly yellow.I vote for this! I hate going to pprs except the one in Lembah Subang 2 ppr that place is so civilized! Either too many drivers or I need to beg tuhan Grab until my prayers get answered. |
Dec 29 2017, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(marmurra @ Dec 28 2017, 10:56 PM) I thought I’m facing isolated case...so never share Has similar case last week. Customer called & enquire am I really here. The distance was close by appx. 450m. I replied soon & about a minute away. I just laugh a bit during the conversation & the customer understood. I also apologize to them, if they’ve waited long. Its not ur fault. It is just that your incentive is too high.But yeah, how can Grab send misleading messages like this. Next time i will seriously ask customer to show me the exact contents. Then i will drink some beer at night, cry under blanket and wait for a brand new day tomoro. |
Dec 29 2017, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(marmurra @ Dec 29 2017, 01:20 AM) Janganlah salahkan saya....You high incentives earner lah. I might read wrong of your poem Misunderstood... Cos takut my weeping video on fb/youtube the next day.Why can’t you invite us so you needn’t unleash alone? Wanna be femes really easy with social media nowadays, especially when ifs for the very wrong reasons |
Dec 29 2017, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 29 2017, 01:30 AM) Pusing2 in KL, then to PJ, then end up in Shah Alam. Wahahaha... Fuck. Shah Alam normally very quiet, bird also dowan to shit there.Lesson learned, don't pick up people from drinking places in Damansara, because pubs and clubs are banned in Shah Alam so they cabut go to Damansara to drink. I always hope kena request balik PJ at night when i want to call it a day. But frequently kena ampang, batu caves, wangsa maju, serdang, seri kembangan. Drinking places not scared they puke in car? Or rape driver? |
Dec 29 2017, 11:51 AM
Sibeh slow this morning from 8am-11am. Reach kl sentral and bangsar kosong for 30 mins at 9.30am. Only 6 trips. Saw some grab drivers also no passenger wait roadside feed lalat. Makan nasi ayam, hope more short trips and can tahan from 12pm-11pm
Dec 29 2017, 11:53 AM
Dec 30 2017, 12:08 AM
Airport bomb x1 received at 10.40.
First time see queue and waiting area so empty. I feel lonely. Nak tapau mcd. |
Dec 30 2017, 12:52 AM
Dec 30 2017, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Dec 30 2017, 12:56 AM) Waited for 1 hour 12 mins..for me its great..351 includes drivers who just entered airport but decided to leave, since it is at wee hours. Queue always runs faster at first. There is always time to order nasi goreng and eat(if it is open), speed of 1 spoon per minute also okey.. |
Dec 31 2017, 12:53 AM
Got 19 trips from 1pm-11pm today, with total fare of rm198. Ran around places more than frequent to get pings, but only used rm45 petrol.
With 9.3% cancellation right now, question is to drive or not to drive tomorrow? Festive incentives tomorrow are sexy as hell but am scared of possible cancellation from my end due to epic jam. |
Dec 31 2017, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Dec 31 2017, 06:33 AM) 2 things that will happen tomorrow, 20% CR sounds scary. Still thinking of places where there is less jam in klang valley at night. Or hoping ppl would still be outstationyou collect the incentives and come home with 20% CR. you'll be blasted by the long distances and not a single F will be given by Grab. ..and 3rd, Fk tomorrow and just go have fun and celebrate New year with friends or some random drunk chicks with your D held high. Happy New Year everyone! |
Dec 31 2017, 12:14 PM
Dec 31 2017, 12:18 PM
Dec 31 2017, 08:48 PM
Worked 6 hours today, rm128 only.
Saw a preview of the jam near klcc at 7.00pm, then decided that he is my last customer for 2017. LDP way to kl also start jam edi at that moment. I noticed that ppl must have loved the new year, didnt do much but DR went up |
Jan 2 2018, 12:37 AM
A rough start for 2018. Last minute cancellations, ccb riders, aneh spilt stinky kari on my carpet, 3 grabshare requests, went wrong way to highway.
But...the number of pings are back to normal! Stay calm n be positive, the year is still young… |
Jan 2 2018, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(Criss Malvory @ Jan 2 2018, 04:15 AM) Hey guys, need some advice. HG so far so good.I just got retrenched. hence i need to drive grab full time until i get another job. My plan is to drive from 8am to 7pm or if i got energy continue till 12am, and on weekends ill rest. (just like corporate hours) I was thinking to wack fares only and forget about incentives since im on grab flexi and im on the 20% commision cut. What do you think? If any of you have ideas to help me i am truly appreciated. My commitments are quite high. Im driving a VW polo 1.6(non TSI) means petrol is not that bad if i rarely floor the pedal. car is roughly 900 amonth. utilities = 200, phone bill 300,cause got plan with phone. home internet 160. All these are roughly shared with my gf except car loan. Im aiming atleast 4k a month or more if possible.. Kindly advice my friends. Putting aside money, driving grab is a lot more relaxed as compared to the corporate world. It isnt an understatement to say that it is a half holiday job with income (well, at least for me!) But if you have decided that this is a temporary workaround, you will need to be firm and great at time management. Aint easy to be driving grab, apply for jobs, prepare for the interviews, while not being swayed away by the comfort of driving grab alone. |
Jan 2 2018, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Jan 2 2018, 05:23 AM) My honest advice to you is to maintain HG, wake up early and do the 6am slots onwards, better at 5am to collect bullets, 4 jobs get u 1 ignore but if desperate for early mornings MP u could mix it up a bit of 3:1 if truly desperate then 2:1(risky), do those till 9am and take all jobs to recover AR, preferably longer travels for better AR recovery else take as many as you could get and finish off at 8pm. During evening peaks starting at 5pm try to camp outside KL to increase the chances of getting smaller fares though slim but possible, do not ignore jobs past 1pm if you have ignored plenty in the morning. Sounds like a comprehensive cheat code!Ignore all KLIA trips before 9am. You could also switch the strategy around by taking all the high fares that grab will throw you early mornings till 4pm and only do selectively from 5pm to 8pm for incentives, by 4pm you'll have enough bullets to filter out the big fares, 4:1 ratio, do not fuck this up, it's safer if you could do 5:1 but 4:1 is on the fence but could get you at least 80% AR by the time you clock out at 8pm. Constantly check the incentive tab for up to date AR. If you do this, you could collect daily fares of 400, or slightly lower depending on the day, and some incentives around 100 bucks. Stick to HG do not play flexi as you'll get the best of both worlds. Camp at the deeper ends of cheras area for incentives if you could but don't expect to get small fares all the time cz grab will throw you unexpected 6km pickup in a row just to fuck you up. And it's very important to be online the full hour if you want to collect HG, slide in the availability on the dot by 59th minute else grab will prorate down the HG. You pandai2 la pick the hours for makan normally past 10am and before 5pm. |
| Change to: | 0.0357sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:08 AM |