QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 3 2018, 01:52 PM)
I better switch off then switch on upon arrival.
Sometimes driving cannot see properly and digest well.
Good luck to those who use a bad data network. Sometimes driving cannot see properly and digest well.
Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ
Jul 3 2018, 02:09 PM
125 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Jul 4 2018, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jul 4 2018, 08:05 PM) this is even shorter then their original time. during last year town hall meeting drivers asked for more time to accept the jobs and grab agreed. now they backtracked on their own decision. it used to be 15, then 20 now 10...... Not to mention that it takes about 2sec for your phone to display the job ping screen and make u aware of it.So got to make decision in just 8 sec. It is now fast and furious time! This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Jul 5 2018, 12:02 AM |
Jul 5 2018, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(GinnG @ Jul 5 2018, 11:35 AM) bro, not only the pay la. main problem is mlk powerful traffic light make speed can't be fast. always 2km away to DOP which is still 10~13mins driving then b2b came in liao due to smart crap system. like that make u have to continue driving after dop. what those condemned me say I stupid cos I don't know go offline before or after drop off, but fact is mlk b2b can come in even u still need sometimes to drop off. and rider won't cancel even see u fetching someone lol I dont understand. Y not u just turn off b2b after pick up? Does it not count as online in melaka once u pickup a rider and turn off b2b?offline 10min for HG? I don't know meh? u pickup at 1030, estimate driving time is 20min, u thought u can go offline at 1050 so go pee. but then 1040 b2b come in, so I should offline since 1030? this is why I opt to flexi now. |
Jul 5 2018, 03:05 PM
Any idea usually when the previous month's petronas mesra point credits into our account? Haha i am new to HG and this is the 1st time i entitle for such a reward.
Jul 5 2018, 05:18 PM
Jul 5 2018, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(zinglicious @ Jul 5 2018, 05:03 PM) Not again. Crapcar doesnt give a fuck about u. Whatever problems u encountered is your problem, not theirs. U die u punya masalah, not theirs. If u followed all kind of incident happens in the pass then u know this is an unescapable fact.How many cases like these before Grab is gonna to take steps to ensure safety of drivers? Preventive action i.e rating the riders or screenshot of riders should be implemented. Masking call should be abolished too. In fact, the cash ride should be terminated. Otherwise, I can ensure MY Govt is going to take proactive action if the reports proven to be true. Just hoping it is a fake news.......otherwise condolences to the family of the victim where he was trying to make some extra income. The only thing they will do is.keep finding a way to screw and squeeze u to the max. Period. |
Jul 6 2018, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(brianzenx @ Jul 6 2018, 04:12 PM) They say in the system shows my name and details correct, but email wrong. So they actually got try to reach out to me, but I cant be reached... That was completely a lame excuse. How the fuck we can login to the driver app if the email is wrong? Can they not use their brain a bit to make up a better excuse? Sohai crap. |
Jul 7 2018, 07:57 AM
Yesterday i got a rm6 GS job matched before i can pick up the 1st rider. But then i got a feeling that the either one of them was not going to show up because of the match.
I have messaged and called the 1st rider the moment i arrived. As predicted, no read no answer and of course no show even i waited 5min. See, this is how bad is gs. There is a mutual understanding among veteran riders. They either no show or cancel the booking if there is a match. This makes sense because y the fuck they want to share if they can simply cancel and get another car without consequences. Btw this was not the 1st time i encountered such scenario. |
Jul 7 2018, 11:21 PM
Jul 7 2018, 11:30 PM
Jul 7 2018, 11:34 PM
Jul 9 2018, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Jul 9 2018, 09:00 AM) Anyone know how to solve? Just force stop the crappy app then u will skip the 1st tutorial on next start.No antivirus , all updated , restart , reinstalled After the demo tutorial the screen stuck there . When I lock screen and on back, it count back to 6second then till 0second and same , no close no cancel button , can only direct close the apps Do the same for 2nd tutorial if u stuck. This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Jul 9 2018, 09:35 AM |
Jul 9 2018, 11:32 AM
Jul 10 2018, 05:16 AM
May I know any kiosks in KV that allow me to update my insurance cover note? Must I go jayaone to do the update other than online submission?
Jul 10 2018, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(jusbella @ Jul 10 2018, 08:25 AM) The biggest reason that price seems to be more expensive now is their new routing algorithm screwed up hence caused an inaccurate distance calculation. One of my favorite place used to have normal RM8 from point A to point B (~5km as per the job details). However, the normal fare now is RM16 for (~12km as per the job details) due to their crappy algo. U can imagine how high is the fare if it has 100% surge. Like i said, whenever crap introduces something new, they break something old at the same time. This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Jul 10 2018, 10:47 AM |
Jul 10 2018, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 10 2018, 12:17 PM) Now they cover by increase the fare calculation by adjusting the routing, didn't u see a lot rider making noise now? I doubt that crap will form their own fleet based on their current crappy fare rate. The return is just too low for such a huge initial investment of the fleet. Besides, 1000 cars alone are definitely not enough to cover the needs of KV.Crap sure create their own fleet in the future, let say 1k crap car on the road, car & maintenance they provide, all u need is commitment of XX trips per week and fill up petrol. In the end they become another type of taxi company. But then foreseeable driver will suffer long pick up distance because of shortage of drivers. I think they will give some time for u all to comply all rules & regulation QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 10 2018, 12:25 PM) Last time they sub-out to 3rd party to manage and things go sour. Bezza fleet is not really a 'fleet' but an evil rental program that squeeze every ounce of blood from a newbie drivers.This time with legalization, i think they have to manage on their own, currently u see there is Bezza fleet for rental. They have to form fleet to ensure the amount of cars available on the system, if not they will have hard time on recruitment. A lot of drivers piss off with crap with their past policy and i doubt they would tie with them. This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Jul 10 2018, 12:40 PM |
Jul 10 2018, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(ys2233 @ Jul 10 2018, 11:22 AM) QED! more regulations=more costs, consumers will eventually end up paying more for the same service. I still can't figure how the proposed regulations will benefit the people paying for the service All crap need to do is add RM0.50 per minute on top of current fare structure to counter the increased cost.Crap can: - increase base fare to RM3 therefore matching the taxi rate - compensate drivers by deducting rm1/trip from their commission -govt to give a once off subsidy of 5k for the purchase of new cars (therefore no need for inspection and also matching the taxi benefit) -50% toll reduction making the playing field level with taxis If none of the above achieved, all lembu can go on vacation, consumer lose again hehe Guarantee all drivers will be very happy to go into KL city after 5pm weekday. No more shortage! This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Jul 10 2018, 12:49 PM |
Jul 10 2018, 12:48 PM
double.
This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Jul 10 2018, 12:48 PM |
Jul 10 2018, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 10 2018, 12:49 PM) Bezza consider as fleet liao, u see the requirement, 70 trips/week. I just checked their rental program https://www.grab.com/my/blog/driver/grab-ca...ental-programme. Ok my bad, this new program looks fair enough compare to the one i asked 1 year ago. However better check the agreement properly before sign up.They have to form fleet like Taxi company, if not very very hard to create the base driver. Once again with the demand, i highly doubt the fleet could satisfy the demand. Taxi driver would happy because they can join grab but give 1-2% commission only. Under Najib time yes, but now new government want all this to be enforce by August, let's wait for official statement. |
Jul 10 2018, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 10 2018, 01:24 PM) QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jul 10 2018, 07:13 PM) Well, it is still much much better than the old plan because the old one really treated driver as a sohai. |
| Change to: | 0.5053sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:42 PM |