Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

S3phiroth
post Jun 23 2018, 02:45 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Jun 23 2018, 01:21 AM)
i drive for both Grab and MyCar until MyCar need to pay the RM40 1off thingy which i didn't and blocked my account, its useful when at Cyberjaya, as i've waited for ping with Grab close to 1hr and when i open MyCar i got a ping less than 5mins and it's kind of continuous compare to Grab
MyCar has yet to collect commission for each trips and the demand for MyCar is kinda stable there at Cyberjaya compare to Grab which i don't understand as the fare is the same or almost the same hmm.gif
It is not that demand of crapcar in cyberjaya is gettting a lot lesser but overwhelming supply of drivers. U can just imagine that how many incentive drivers who goes klia but doesnt want to queue will make cyberjaya their 1st choice of next visit.

If u go there when most incentive drivers gone home then u will be able to get ping as usual. I used to love to go there after incentive drivers balik.
S3phiroth
post Jun 24 2018, 01:10 AM

125 posts

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Jun 30 2018, 08:39 AM
S3phiroth
post Jun 25 2018, 01:33 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(kiddo17 @ Jun 24 2018, 09:43 PM)
Why no one ever talked about the death of grab driver today/yesterday? What are your thoughts?

I believe it is time for rider to register with valid ic no/passport for more effective and efficient way.
Imho crap will not force rider to register with valid id unless required by law. In fact their new grab wallet encourage riders to buy credit directly from 711 hence able to use grabpay without using credit card anymore.
S3phiroth
post Jun 25 2018, 01:46 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Jun 25 2018, 01:30 AM)
The current rider app does not have this function and any additional function or new changes they need to make a request to their engineer and cannot be done and implement so easily which was mentioned as well KthXbai....
If i am not mistaken the facial recognition feature is ready for both driver and rider app. All they need to do is activate it but they just dont want to do it.
S3phiroth
post Jun 25 2018, 04:34 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 25 2018, 01:06 PM)
Grab feedback useful or not, we as drivers also very don't know.

Got action taken against rider, only SMS sent out and don't know which ride.

Got action taken against rider no show, also SMS sent out but don't know which ride.

Transparency is lousy AF for crap. That's why more and more monkey drivers on the road now, screwing customers and leave bad image for Grab. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Try to make a redface feedback only next time when your rider doesnt pay. If they pay u back then it proves that they actually read it and take real action. Personally i reported such a case twice using redface but i still received no reimbursement from crap.

I once purposely not to give any red/green face feedback for more than a month but i still can receive sms about a bullshit action taken against rider occasionally.

So all this feedback shit is just there to make 'partner' happy only. No one, not even a machine read your feedback routinely let alone take action on it.

S3phiroth
post Jun 25 2018, 08:42 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 25 2018, 08:33 PM)
Same goes with monkeyking the true emperor laugh.gif heard his total withdrawal almost 100k in 1 year brows.gif
The moral of the story: dont break the bank or u will get kicked. biggrin.gif
S3phiroth
post Jun 25 2018, 10:36 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Jun 25 2018, 09:29 PM)
Feedback / report seem useful leh, my fren last sunday book n cancel 4 trips continous for fun.

Just now lim teh session, he show me his(rider) acc kena suspended. have to write appeal form to open back.
What i meant was the redface feedback is useless because no one ever read it. Since driver cant make a redface feedback on cancelled job therefore the reason your friend get banned was definitely not because of the redface feedback.

S3phiroth
post Jun 26 2018, 04:29 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 26 2018, 02:33 PM)
They obtain e-wallet license by Bank Negara, that's why require your IC for registration.

I know can top up in RM10/20/50 only, reward point given based on your spending, the balance can transfer to another user.

Currently i know Bigpay, Favepay, Grabpay, Wechat pay and Alipay (not yet). Grab ultimate motive is to create a eco-system, capturing consumer data and trying to emulate the way wechat in China.
U dont need to verify your identity unless u want to use higher function of crappay. Just top up the ewallet at 711. No ic needed.
S3phiroth
post Jun 29 2018, 05:11 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 29 2018, 04:57 PM)
Did u make police report and include your Grab activities there?

If yes i'm worry insurance adjustor might forfeit your claim sweat.gif
See, there is a dilemma here. U either make a fake police report without mentioning crap or risk losing the insurance claim.

My concern in this case is what will this ahbeng company does? Buat tak tahu as usual?
S3phiroth
post Jun 29 2018, 09:46 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Jun 29 2018, 06:37 PM)
You can't make a fake police report as well....how you gonna explain you got robbed and car taken while you are driving?
If you say hitch hiking a total stranger also highly questionable action as if you are invited to get robbed

You need to be a very good story teller and at the end claim might still be forfeited
Of course u cant make a fake police report that could jeopardize the investigation in such a serious case. What I was trying to say is the insurance claim could be forfeited if the insurance company plays by the rule. Nothing we can do if they dont want to approve the claim.
S3phiroth
post Jun 29 2018, 10:01 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(brianzenx @ Jun 29 2018, 07:21 PM)
Monday night, 10.44pm, picked the customer, 3 chinese teenager. Bandar Sungai Long -> Seri kembangan

Pass by Taming Jaya, they say want to pick up 1 more friend will top up a bit, who knows when pass by a lorong around the Kilang area, they brought out knifes, and 1 hold me from the back.

Took my phone and cash, say not enough, wanted more, bring me around in the car, ask me to call my family for more money, then transfer to my acc. They go withdraw. When near the bank, the car slowed down, i jumped off then run to the Petronas beside the bank, drawing a lot of attention.

Made report d, call Grab and told them about this too. Then Grab say will get back to me. Thursday, after the long wait, i bring this to Social Media, not long after that, some officer from ipk shah alam called me, then ask me to take the post off, or else later grab might wont assist them in the investigation.

Next, i receive call from Grab, (like finally)... They first thing is not ask me if im ok. They ask if I made a post saying Grab did not co-operate with the Police... I say I waited so long, no one tell me what to do from Grab, are we drivers even insured. She say got Medical... and say I shouldnt bring this to the social media, will affect the image of Grab.

I can say they don't care about US drivers.. only their reputation, and profitability. Till now no one called, to follow up with me, if not compensation, what about my money in Grab Wallet, my incentive supposed to be paid out on Tuesday? No.. nothing!

Our lives threatened, all it took was a social media post to grab their attention and then...? Silenced...

Just be careful to all drivers out there, your customer can put name such as Pikachu, what you gonna tell the police? Got robbed by Pikachu?
can use fake identity.. pay by cash, no trace of identity.

BTW, if anyone arond balakong, or taming Jaya, Bandar Sungai Long, spotted my car, pls contact me at 012 660 3986

HONDA CITY WHITE 2015 - WC7828H
i am sorry for your loss and how the fucking crap treated u. Look at their shitty response whenever shit happens to the drivers. Just like i always say, they dont give a fuck about drivers. Cut off one driver, two more will take its place. Hail crapcar!

Btw, the newly introduced crap wallet (basic feature) allow riders to bypass an id verification by topping up the credit at 711. So they still cant trace the real rider id unless they use credit card.

S3phiroth
post Jun 29 2018, 11:21 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Fanvil1534 @ Jun 29 2018, 10:34 PM)
Share with us your social media post, we will help viral it. (Make sure to set it to public)

Tough to claim insurance but you can try to damage grab's image for the good for all drivers and passengers so grab do something.

Share updates as well on exactly what the communications are and expose how grab do their job. Share it here, we will help viral it as well to corner grab to do something.
He said he brought it to social media but 'instructed' to brought it down.

Seriously can grab decline to provide any info to the police if they aint feel happy because we reveal to the truth to the public how bad is crapcar? Was it not they just threathen driver again like what they did when the last fellow driver kena pukul by a rude rider?
S3phiroth
post Jun 30 2018, 07:29 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Jun 29 2018, 11:39 PM)
Wouldn't that considered obstructing public servant to perform duties?
Probably bribe is involved for the covered up by Grab
Don't believe Grab can declined to provide cooperation otherwise can get warrant right?
When a police officer/politician/authority stand up for a corporation/rich people with ridiculous reasons instead of justice/truth then u know something fishy is happening.

Despite we have a new government but such a bad practice is already burried deep into our culture. Such mindset cant be changed in just a few months but decades.
S3phiroth
post Jun 30 2018, 07:45 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(marmurra @ Jun 30 2018, 12:44 AM)
Sorry about the lost.
It was indeed weird the way the management is handling it. Like ‘Syiok Sendiri’ indoctrination.
What you may consider is :
1) Inform MOT himself. (Remember the 2nd hand air- bag car death news)
2) Inform MM&C himself. (Seek answer about incident social media ‘blackout’)
They both have social media accounts that the public can voice concerns.
I agree that our fellow victim should bring this issue to MOT or else this evil company sure has a lot of shitty fact to hide from him. So far YB himself had done quite a good job in the name of public interest.
S3phiroth
post Jun 30 2018, 01:25 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 30 2018, 11:49 AM)
No need protest actually, the market has already adjusted and many has quit, after raya one week i received many complains from rider stating they hard to get a ride, even job like RM20 also nobody take.
I dont think driver is getting lesser but actually getting smart. Experienced drivers know where and when to avoid certain jobs hence created a wrong impression of driver shortage. That is why they are still actively recruiting new blood because they need newbie to accept shitty job at shitty price.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Jun 30 2018, 01:27 PM
S3phiroth
post Jun 30 2018, 07:54 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Jun 30 2018, 05:12 PM)
Because it is easier to sabotage your competition instead of focusing own own strength which requires great innovation and creativity which Grab never had got it?
Probably because the copy-uber-app department is no longer needed after the acqusition therefore they changed it to sabotage-competitor department. biggrin.gif
S3phiroth
post Jul 1 2018, 12:35 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jun 30 2018, 09:40 PM)
with the murder incident, u still dare to drive mid night meh?

if drive from 6am to 9am also not bad... smooth traffic, dont take risk...
I actually love to drive at night. Less traffic, cool weather and easier to locate rider.

I drove from 9pm to 11pm just now. Manage to get 6 trips with total fare rm110. All highfare. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Jul 1 2018, 12:35 AM
S3phiroth
post Jul 2 2018, 03:29 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Jul 2 2018, 01:36 PM)
Last Thursday, first i time i taruk a rider kaw2 in his face.

was completing a job in Seri Kembangan..got a ping at DOP, multi-stop, RM6...i accepted cos i'm like in middle of no where. better have something than nothing.

the multi-stop, from PUP to Giant Hypermarket and back to PUP, total distance 2-way, <2km...already smelling something not very right...but i tot, what-the-hell...just layan...normally, i get from A-to-B-to-C...rarely A-B-A again...

first, its a ma-pren rider...late to arrive at PUP...almost 5mins waiting, i tot okla, since i needed to smoke anyways...

reached DOP1, he told me he need 2 mins to 'get something'  i tot maybe he wanna withdraw money or collect something.

after 5 mins waiting, he still no show up.  Called him, no pick up.

after another 3 mins waiting, i called CS & explain situation and told them i have waited 8 mins he no show.  CS ask me to complete the ride by pressing drop-off.  They will try to get the rider to pay up and i will get paid accordingly.

the moment i hang up phone with CS and press Drop-Off, the cibai showed up. 

waarrrr...i threw all my rage (even those from earlier rides) at him...i yelled at him...ask him "what, u think we're your personal driver? in 10 mins i could've completed another job.  U told me 2 mins and end up 10 mins. called u but never answer. i'm not even supposed to wait 1 min since its a multi-stop."
he told me there was a queue at the pay counter that's why he was late.  i scolded him again, "then u should just book 1 way and u then can take as long as u like"

i think he was a little shock.  maybe cos they think we malaysians afraid of maprens most of the time.  but this me dun give a damn.

he kept saying sorry. and ask me drop him off and he will pay me extra.

hesitantly, i just drop him off. since he barged into my car already otherwise i will get nothing....

at the final drop-off point, he paid me RM15 for a RM6 ride.  If he book 2 way, would've probably cost him RM10 2-way..sohai...
Hey i also kena a multistop booking 2 weeks ago for rm5 fare to giant seri kembangan but he requested a few extra stops.
Total stops were 5 stops but total travelling distance was just 3km. This job cost me about 40min but then it was fine for me because i can get maximum profitability by doing just 1 or 2 ikan bilis jobs during mp/up hour.

Same mapren too and he paid me rm16.

Btw u were lucky that cs didnt help u to cancel the job or else u wasted time/petrol to get nothing.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Jul 2 2018, 03:39 PM
S3phiroth
post Jul 2 2018, 03:55 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Jul 2 2018, 03:39 PM)
Trips like this better be careful coz might consider gaming, later lovely sms come why so long didn't dropped of passenger and still moving around yaaa tongue.gif
So far no love sms despite i always agree to go extra stop upon request as long as they pay me extra unless they want to go somewhere i dont want to go. Just make sure u put the extra amount in fare summary screen and remark in a redface feedback.

The highest extra amount i ever got was rm40 on top of rm5 booking. So i totally made rm5 fare + rm40 extra fare + rm27 in that hour.
S3phiroth
post Jul 3 2018, 01:08 PM

125 posts

Grab Klang Valley: Dear driver-partner, kindly note effective this week, the time span for you to accept a job will be reduced to 10 seconds. Thank you and drive safe!

This is really a challenge for me because oldman cant multitasking in such a short time!

39 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.4824sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:07 PM